Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Hand-carved Wood and Deep Brown Velvet Padded Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Decent bench
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a nice bench for the money, but not great. It has held up very well, but it doesn't have a real high quality look. It was perfect for what we wanted as a bench to sit next to a large bathtub in our bathroom.

    Read More
    rltmsvau August 20, 2017
  • designershopper
    Verified Purchase

    perfect bench, used it at the foot of the bed. good size, neutral fabric color and good price. just attached legs

    Read More
    lovetodrecorate August 1, 2017
  • Carolqs
    Verified Purchase

    I assembled my bench within 15 minutes. Nice firm cushion & neutral color fabric. The dark wood matches my master bedroom set. Feels solid. This is the second "Furniture of America" item I have purchased through Overstock. I am happy with both pieces.

    Read More
    OstkUser110420 August 4, 2016
  • Bjj
    Verified Purchase

    Bench padding seems a little lighter than shown in the picture but the quality is good and the bench is sturdy.

    Read More
    mormor137 March 19, 2016
  • Perfect addition
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is the perfect addition to my guest bedroom which needed more seating. It is very sturdy and comfortable to sit on. The color of the seat could not be better had I chosen the fabric myself. Another great Overstock buy!!

    Read More
    viennahomeowner January 8, 2016
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Very attractive and classy looking.

    Read More
    Sandra W. December 24, 2015
  • Peggy
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect in front of the window! Sturdy and well made.

    Read More
    Margaret H. March 4, 2015
  • Great Bench !
    Verified Purchase

    I think I've looked at every bench there is online. Most were just awful, either too chunky, too ornate or too blah. When I ran across this one, I was so excited because it had stylish flair without being gaudy; and I immediately ordered it. I found the color to be very pretty-the wood is a deep brown but not too dark. It would blend with most dark woods. The cover is a neutral gold tone with a slight tone-on-tone jacquard pattern, although not so much that it would clash with anything. It requires some assembly-nothing hard, and it was packed extremely well. I am so happy with this bench!

    Read More
    eastx June 24, 2014
  • Quality piece
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and quality was very good. Definitely a fair value for the money.

    Read More
    monkeydemon December 29, 2013
  • Very pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I are very pleased with this bench. The color is as advertised and bench is very sturdy and attractive. It looks perfect at the end of our bed.

    Read More
    janjg December 28, 2013
  • Lovely Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bench for two reasons. First, it matched my other furniture perfectly and second, the price was right. It shipped and was delivered just in time for Christmas. It was very heavily packaged with bubble wrap and appeared the box suffered no damage in transit. As I took the bench seat out of the box I found that whomever had put the seat into the box wasn't as careful and gouged the wood right along the front of the bench. I was angry about that but my husband can fix it. We are going to replace the plastic caps on the feet of the bench with felt and then it should be perfect. If you have hardwood floors I would highly suggest this to anyone else who purchases this bench.

    Read More
    jlreed72 December 24, 2013
  • Great Foot of Bed Bench
    Verified Purchase

    other than the cushion being a bit hard, this bench is perfect for end of bed, putting on socks, etc. solid construction, easy assembly, looks beautiful. looks just like pic. was very happy with this. good deal for the money.

    Read More
    baralyn2 October 11, 2013
  • nice bench for end of bed
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bench to put at the end of our bed so the dog could jump up. It is very sturdy and nice. We love it and so does our chihuahua.

    Read More
    aam3999 May 22, 2013
  • Lovely Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Love my bench! It fits perfectly under my front window and adds the extra seating I needed in my small living room. Great quality as usual. I haven't been disappointed with anything I have purchased from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    haspeach14 March 7, 2012
  • Great bench!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful bench for the foot of the bed. excellent quality.

    Read More
    janmper March 4, 2012
  • Lovely bench, better than I anticipated.
    Verified Purchase

    The wood on the bench is great. The only complaint I had was the edges of the material seemed a little worn in appearance, but the material was fine, it's just lighter around edges. Otherwise the bench is great and looks wonderful at the bottom of our bed.

    Read More
    shirleykeating March 2, 2012
  • Positive Review for Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Overall this is a quality bench. The only negative that I would leave is that since the legs are narrowly spaced on the sides, if you don't sit centered on the bench, it can tip.

    Read More
    tlclark67 February 7, 2012
  • Really Nice Bench!
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely bench to put at the foot of your bed which is exactly what I wanted. Thanks to other reviews I purchased this based on color in picture and not in description. It is a chenille type fabric with a velvety sheen, fabric could be a little thicker but for what it will be used for it is perfect for us. Color worked out well and was early to assemble. Came packaged very well on delivery. Looks great in our Bedroom. Would recommend!

    Read More
    baejp January 15, 2012
  • Excellent Bench!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this as a Christmas gift for my parents. They have wanted a bench to put at the end of their bed. It came very quickly. It was packed extremely well and was very easy to put together. The cushion is comfortable and soft, but you don't sink into it too much. It feels and looks like a very high quality piece of furniture. My parents love it! I was very pleased with the entire experience of ordering through overstock and I am very please with this product.

    Read More
    bobbiemcgee December 29, 2011
  • Nice bench
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this bench for almost a year. Easy to assemble, great quality, and beautiful. I definitely recommend it!

    Read More
    libbyfunnell March 30, 2011