Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Grande Red Cocoa 48-inch TV Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • OK but difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Difficult to assemble. Looks good otherwise

    Read More
    Nkoli I. February 8, 2017
  • Neat
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a stand for my 46" TV and this fit. Be sure though that your TV measures what this says. The only thing that I was a little surprised at was that the bottom silver legs are NOT metal they are painted wood. I wanted metal because it is in my basement on a tile floor. Otherwise for a small cabinet it provides storage and area for the DVD player, game, and cable box.

    Read More
    eliz7351 April 9, 2013
  • Perfection
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous media stand. Ideal for small spaces. Excellent find for the price. Love it!

    Read More
    nottyhead March 12, 2013
  • great TV cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    bought for my son and he told me he put it together in 20 minutes and he is not the handy type of guy.

    Read More
    design321 December 23, 2012
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    The piece is what it says it is not woof so as I say you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    karras December 15, 2012
  • Very Sleek, Great Color & Good Materials
    Verified Purchase

    This product was packaged extremely well. The exterior box included styrofoam on the corners, bubble wrap around the entire package & with plastic wrap & tape to finish. I did have one chip on the front drawer corner but that was the only damage. The instructions were easy to follow. One issue is that the number labels on the wood were not easily read. This wasn't a big deal since it was simple to determine where each piece went by looking at finished product. The 2nd issue I had was that the cam connectors on the two bottom wood leg pieces on the side did not fit correctly to tightly screw together with the front/rear legs. Either they provided the wrong cam connectors or drilled the screws too far from the hole where the cam connector goes. It did take my good while to put this piece together by myself. I would recommend a power drill because there is a lot of screws.

    Read More
    breana1 November 27, 2012
  • Pretty good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This was easy to assemble but it does take some time and a little patience. There weren't exact directions on which part was for what and I found myself counting screws and looking at sizes as to what went where. The box arrived with no damage but there were a few small imperfections on some of the pieces. Nothing to worry about, but the right door has some noticeable indentations when looking at it and overstock.com and the instructions say to contact the manufacturer for replacements when the parts are inspected. The problem is in the directions and all the paperwork supplied there is no address or telephone number for the manufacturer. I can live with the small imperfections only because of the price, but in reality, it should not be this way and they should provide that information with an easy way to contact them. All in all I'm very happy with the look and the product. I just wish they provided the other information so I could replace the one door. I'm just glad it's nothing too serious but it wasn't worth returning the whole item.

    Read More
    ricktv November 13, 2012
  • Happy with the purchase
    Verified Purchase

    nice tv stand, happy with the purchase looks great in my living room.

    Read More
    sadialeo October 29, 2012
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    This item was delivered in great shape in a reasonable amount of time. The assembly was fairly clear and easy until I got to the legs. The legs are wood and are painted silver on one side. It occurred to me as I was struggling to screw the legs to the bottom of the piece without stripping them, that it would be very difficult to move this piece of furniture without either breaking the legs or lifting the piece. At that point I decided to scrap the bottom legs and get casters. I bought 3" locking casters at Lowe's and my husband drilled them into the bottom. We had to take care to hit solid wood as the bottom piece is hollow in the middle! But it turned out great. I am very happy with the tv stand. It looks very modern and is much more functional than it would have been with the flimsy wooden legs.

    Read More
    amylulu October 23, 2012
  • 99 Pieces to Go
    Verified Purchase

    While I appreciate the end product and the packaging was excellent, there were still some damaged areas of the veneer on some pieces. Given the high quality of the packaging, the damage occurred at the factor before it was packaged. That is not good quality control. The plastic wrapped roll of screws, nails, cam connectors, dowels, hex key, glue, etc. were a little intimidating at first and I stopped counting at 100 pieces, not including all of the individual nails. You definitely need to plan some time to put it together. The directions were very good and relatively easy to follow although they could benefit from perspective with notations of top, bottom, left and right. The individual wood pieces were labeled with either stickers or red marker with the part number which was very helpful. The big problem is that the cam connectors for the leg support braces were too big for the bored holes. At first I looked for alternative cam connectors, but I was unable to locate any at all of the major chains. I then considered increasing the bore size of the hole, but I don't have a lathe or similar equipment to increase the size of a hole in wood to a specific depth. Also, the margins on the piece were very tight and I was concerned that I would weaken the strength of the brace. I finally decided my only choice was to use my Dremel with a metal grinding tool and grind down the top edge of each of the 4 cam connectors so that the cam connector was flush from top to bottom. That did the trick though it did kill the grinding tool by leaving a chrome layer on it that I can't remove. I realized afterwards that had I increased the bore size of the holes it would have made the cam connectors provided unstable as they would have had too much free space to wobble. The best choice to create a secure fit was to grind down the muffin top on the cam connectors. That being said, they were clearly the wrong size for the holes on the leg braces. Alternatively, they drilled the holes too deep for the screws. Either way, the company needs to fix it for future products.

    Read More
    hcrx September 25, 2012
  • Great TV stand! Actual color is espresso.
    Verified Purchase

    The actual color is espresso, not red cocoa or brown. It's beautiful and looks expensive. Took me about 3 hours to put it together myself. Instructions are clear and easy to follow. I really like it!

    Read More
    tyrus13 September 9, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    The TV cabinet arrived with all parts and my uncle put it together for me. He said it took him half a day to put it together but the directions were easy. One it was together I loved it! Please note that I ordered this had shipped it to my overseas shipper in NJ for the voyage to Bermuda and it still arrived to me in Bermuda in great shape! The box holding it was intact with no rips or tears. Well protected.

    Read More
    keeks73 August 30, 2012
  • Contemporary styling, low profile with clean lines
    Verified Purchase

    I would have to agree with other online reviews of this TV cabinet - it's good value for the price. The size and height (low profile) are perfect for my 46" TV and the espresso colour matches my coffee & end tables nicely. Assembling the unit was somewhat challenging and the two doors are not quite square. The left one hangs down and the right one scrapes along the top when closing. It would be more desirable if the silver-painted base were made of metal. Be careful when you move this unit...pick it up and don't drag it as the side legs twist when dragged.

    Read More
    elegantbed July 31, 2012
  • Some caution with parts
    Verified Purchase

    The assembly did take a bit of time. There is a lot of hardware involved. The hardware came packaged in plastic compartments in one long strip which was nice for keeping them organized. The parts were all numbered, some with adhesive numbers and some with the part number stamped on. The only problem I encountered with manufacturing was with Part #2 which came missing threads on one end. I chatted with a support person on this site, explained the problem, and they shipped the part in 4 days - Great. Just one caution on assembly - some of the parts were reversed and were contrary to the instructions (i.e. #6 and #7 should have been the other way around), but if you make sure the finished edges are all on the same side you should not have a problem.

    Read More
    brakfan1 July 18, 2012
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this entertainment center. It is modern and simple. It sits pretty low to the ground but it still looks really nice with the flat screen on top.

    Read More
    ethanabby May 14, 2012
  • Light weight Cheap wood TV Cabinet..
    Verified Purchase

    I still like this TV Cabinet, it take me about a hour to finish assembly, very light weight woods, and the most disappointed is the Bottom is made by woods also, if you look from the picture it look like matel but is not , just the color on it.

    Read More
    turbo500 January 1, 2012
  • Very nice TV stand
    Verified Purchase

    I'd suggest dropping "Red" from the title, as the color is definitely more of a cocoa/espresso. Otherwise it's a good looking sturdy piece of furniture. It was darker than I had expected, but it still fits my decor and it looks great fully assembled. I was able to put it together myself pretty easily, so that was a plus.

    Read More
    upgraded November 29, 2011
  • doing the job

    Came across the item Couldnt pass the Price up. It was exactly what I wouldnt and it was a great price. Very happy with the purchase and the piece. The delivery was great, A couple of the hardware piece were missing but It wasnt a big deal called customer service and they sent me the missing hardware right away.

    Read More
    kellylouu November 18, 2011
  • High Quality TV cabinet

    Just perfect for my family room ,and we have a 42" plasma and it fits just right. Love the metal legs, which give great support. The style is great, and I'm able to store a lot of my movies inside the compartments and the cable box and the DVD player looks great just right underneath the TV. The price is one of the best the I've seen in comparisson to the other enetertainment that I've seen, and easy to assemble with a good written manual. I always have a hard time in the past with furniture manuals because of the poor step by step intructions but this one was very easy ,and no trouble what so ever. This furniture did not give me any problems at all, and I know it will stick with me for a very long time.

    Read More
    carolster November 17, 2011
  • just what I needed

    Just received my Tv cabinet. It looks great in my living room and my tv fits perfect on it. I have 47". I also put my cable box and PS3 on it. It makes the room look wonderful and IM happy I bought it. You cant beat the price for this. I did to alittle shopping around and the other ones I seen that I liked were just to much. Once i came across this I knew this is the one I would get.

    Read More
    asmmyyo November 15, 2011
Sponsored Links