Sale: $147.04

Was: $179.99

Save $32.95 (18%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Espresso Multi-Purpose 3-in-1 Display Cabinet/ TV Stand/ Bookcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fun versatile shelf
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This unit is of solid construction and surprisingly light. All of the surface are finished so the shelf can be flipped and rotated to taste.

    Read More
    OstkUser1158242 June 7, 2017
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. Nice study construction.

    Read More
    Charmyne K. May 14, 2017
  • Using on it's side...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought two of these and have laid them on their sides. I have placed the TV on top and filled the shelves with beautiful vases, etc. This has created a stunning and interesting 'TV Wall'. Many compliments so far!!!

    Read More
    dollyone May 8, 2017
  • Irina
    Verified Purchase

    We are so happy with this Bookcase! Beautiful and good quality!

    Read More
    Irina V. May 5, 2017
  • Great look!
    Verified Purchase

    My contractor put this together and was impressed by the ease of putting it together and the quality. It looks great and I love the look using it horizontally! Very nice addition to the living room!

    Read More
    nightingale May 2, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is gorgeous and versatile. You can move it to another place easily, have it stand vertically or lay horizontally. I suggest a mallet as some of the pieces at the end was a little stubborn to get in flush. It is much much easier to assemble if you have someone helping you.

    Read More
    Roslyn O. April 22, 2017
  • BUY IT!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. Placed behind me sectional as a sofa table, love the length and height

    Read More
    OstkUser1060649 April 20, 2017
  • Nice bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Used it sideways as shelf unit. Very cool

    Read More
    Arete F. April 15, 2017
  • Somewhat Happy Shelving
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Shelving unit gret buy for sale.price would not bu at regular price, top heavy and definitely needs to be mounted to wall. Whis it was more sturdy and stand alone as heavy as it

    Read More
    Tonia C. April 12, 2017
  • i guess
    Verified Purchase

    Its a bit thin looking in person. It was easy to build, hold sturdy, just looks thin. And thin equals cheap (which it is, but dont advertise cheap). Over all it will do for now but def not a long term piece.

    Read More
    blueheart April 11, 2017
  • Very well packaged
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the way the bookcases (I purchased 2) were packaged. All parts and pieces were accounted for, labeled and in perfect condition. They were easy to put together and look great flanking my electric fireplace.

    Read More
    Jacqueline H. March 28, 2017
  • Nice looking bookcases
    Verified Purchase

    Bookcases have modern, clean lines. I put them together myself, but it took me a few DAYS because I am NOT handy so I did a little each day and voila! They are functional, can be positioned horizontally or vertically and it updates the room, but like some others said, the plastic stick ons covering the screws are cheapy looking. Also, the "wood" looks a little laminate to me. If you are looking for something that looks good and is functional without having high end price, then this will work well!

    Read More
    Sandra T. February 23, 2017
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This wood is fierce. Its a bold piece for sure. Tall and strong.

    Read More
    Desiree S. January 11, 2017
  • Great Quality!
    Verified Purchase

    Great Quality easy to assemble!

    Read More
    Mackenzie January 9, 2017
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this bookcase! It looks awesome, and I was surprised how simple it was to assemble. At first it seemed a little overwhelming, but once I got it (& I think this might be the first piece of furniture I've assembled) it was a piece of cake.

    Read More
    OstkUser765596 January 5, 2017
  • Looks good from afar, but cheap close up!
    Verified Purchase

    It serves a purpose, but looks cheap close up.

    Read More
    OstkUser658000 December 26, 2016
  • Great bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered and loved it!!! Versatile and great quality!

    Read More
    Nathalie G. December 21, 2016
  • Well made curio cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together. We layed it upright but it can be laid horizontally. Nice, neat design.

    Read More
    janekoz December 17, 2016
  • Very happy, building it was not that big of a deal
    Verified Purchase

    Great bookcase. I love the fact that it has a solid look to it due to the thicker boards used. I am 60 yrs old female and had no problem putting it together myself. Just give yourself time and the space needed. Remember gluing the wooden dowels are optional. I did not use glue in case I made a mistake. I did confuse a board once as they are numbered. Example you can have two boards that both have the number 3 on them. But they will still be different from one another. You really need to rely on the pictures and pay attention to the detail drawing. So I was glad I did not start gluing away. Really no different to put together then Ikea's stuff. In the end this piece was more like putting a puzzle together ( Which I liked the challenge). Lifting it up right and sliding it into position was easy too. I ended up buying two bookcases actually. I bought them one at a time to make sure that delivery was perfect and it arrived in good shape, with careful packaging. I give them 5 stars for that. And here is a creative tip. I have one up right and the other laying on its side to create a L shape unit. I purchased some matching wooden feet ( bed raisers) and placed them under the bookcase that is horizontal. This gave it a 4 inch lift that created a nice height to it. Ok why only 4 stars in total? It is because of the stickers they give you to cover the holes where the screws are. This is disappointing. But you can live with it. I had read that someone else created wooden plugs to avoid the stickers. Which I think is a great idea.

    Read More
    OstkUser600322 November 30, 2016
  • DodiW
    Verified Purchase

    Nice & Sturdy but do not like the wood grain stickers that cover the screws.. many were curled and will not stay in place. Gives an otherwise nice piece of furniture a cheap look .

    Read More
    Dodi W. November 25, 2016
Sponsored Links