Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Espresso Finish Bicast Storage Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Sturdy and attractive storage bench
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is very sturdy, and you can put your magazines, books and latest crochet projects inside for safe keeping until your next moment of relaxation. The price was affordable, and it was easy to assemble. The leather wears well and does not blemish easily from scratching or scraping...after more than a year this item still looks like new.

    Read More
    Margaret W. May 5, 2016
  • Looks great for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Faux leather - but looks great even in the same room with real leather furniture.

    Read More
    Andrew N. May 4, 2016
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Love the bench. It is sturdy and has enough storage space. Looks great!

    Read More
    Mary Ann D. January 20, 2016
  • Great Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the quality, color, and style of this ottoman/storage bench. There was a minimum amount of assembly-the legs had to be attached.

    Read More
    Kathleen T. December 22, 2015
  • Homeowner
    Verified Purchase

    We have this bench in our walk-in closet. Love it for sitting down to put on shoes etc. Has minimum storage, but looks great.

    Read More
    kber June 21, 2015
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice piece of furniture.

    Read More
    cayseeleia January 18, 2015
  • attractive ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking ottaman. Well made and sturdy. I had a bit of an issue getting the legs balanced. The screws given were really too short. After struggling for 45 min I gave up and got longer screws. Worked great!

    Read More
    wendy December 10, 2014
  • Storage bench
    Verified Purchase

    We love the style and usefulness of this storage bench. We wished the assembly created a stronger unit since people do sit on it occasionally. We have kept it and would recommend it.

    Read More
    choxer November 12, 2014
  • Great Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy and much higher quality than what I expected. It is exactly as pictured.

    Read More
    sfindley1 June 22, 2014
  • Espresso Finish Bicast Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect fit for my entry way. Shoes can be easily stored at the bottom and we keep extra blankets under the seat. Easy to put together and quality of the furniture for the price is excellent.

    Read More
    jeanettesegnini October 22, 2013
  • Sturdy construction, arrived in perfect condition
    Verified Purchase

    We really enjoy our new storage bench/ottoman. I am using it in my rural veterinary practice, and it fits in perfectly with two loveseat benches that I also bought through Overstock. The trio really sets off my special exam room that I use for private consultation with clients. I am very happy with all the items, and the storage ottoman is perfect!

    Read More
    vetlady May 28, 2013
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I wanted. I wanted a bench exactly this size for my entryway. Sturdy, nice looking, inexpensive, good storage for shoes, nice place to sit to get on/off shoes. The leather top is easier to clean off than fabric. Assembly was pretty easy. I love it

    Read More
    northwesthome September 18, 2012
  • Just as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Great packaging job--lots of heavy-duty bubble wrap prevented damage. Assembly went quickly and easily. Bench seat/lid is a bit heavy to lift but can stay up by reversing the inside hinges. We put music and books inside. The slatted shelf beneath is attractive and good for holding books, board games, etc. The top is durable and firmly cushioned--I knew it was a "winner" when our teen son laid on top of it and wanted to stay there!

    Read More
    oakridger September 14, 2012
  • Good Quality and Rich Look
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this item to act as a coffee table and particularly liked that it would be a little higher than the typical coffee table. We used our coffee table for a lot of activities such as paperwork and eating, so the strain of leaning over was uncomfortable. This is an excellent bench and table! We just bought a couple dark brown wicker placemats to hold things stationary, and it has been a welcome addition to our living room. And I love the storage space below and inside the bench. The only drawback was that it was difficult to screw in the screws located inside the top part of the bench that connect to the legs. The two nearest the hinges that help to open the bench made it quite a feat to get those screws in! However, I would buy it again to have a piece of furniture so versatile, well made, and sturdy!

    Read More
    sharonb14 February 19, 2012
  • Love my leather ottoman

    Impressive and nicely well made ottoman. The best thing about it was the 15 mins assembly which was quick, just like the shipping. Good quality leather ottoman for storage and sitting. Great design and you can place it anywhere in the home. I would totally recommend this to everybody.

    Read More
    bellybenz December 2, 2011
  • Beautiful Bench

    I'm very glad that I bought this bench for my room, such a nice bench to have in the bedroom. Easy to assemble, and very strong and sturdy. I like the extra stroage space, I'm able to store a lot in there which is also great! Overall I'm happy with my bench, it's great, price was cheap, and very good quality leather and solid wood.

    Read More
    lettypp November 22, 2011
  • perfect

    I love the way this bench makes my room look. I have been looking around for a while for one but couldnt really find one i liked, Then i came across this on the site and didnt want to pass up a great buy. The price was exactly what I was looking to spend. I have a received a so many compliments on the new piece and im happy with the item and would recommend it.

    Read More
    sethgg November 22, 2011
  • Pretty nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    Its a nice piece of furniture and it's a lot easier to put together than most people indicated. A lot of people say its tough.. it's not ou just have to make sure you don't tighten any of the joints until the very end. The only challenge I have with it is it's not as sturdy as a solid piece bench. So, if someone else kicks their feet up on it and starts to fidget, it rocks the entire piece and your leg.. but other than that i think its a great design and looks perfect. If I really wanted to fix the wablyness I probably could do it by getting a few joints from the hardware store but it doesn't bug me that much. so... all in all, a great piece!

    Read More
    vladsopinion November 22, 2011
  • Great addition!

    Purchased 2 , one for the piano to sit on and an extra sitting for visitiors. The price is great, that's the other reason why I bought 2. I saw something just like this a couple of months ago and it was twice the price jsut for one and of course when I glanced at the price for this one, I had to get it right away. Arrived in just a couple of days, only took 30 minutes to asseemble both benches, and now I have 2 good looking bench for my house plus I love the extra storage! I would recommend this to anyone, and i already have.

    Read More
    jamalis November 21, 2011
  • cute!!!

    Love my new bench. Its just what I wanted and Im happy I found it. I love the fact that I can store things in it and also use it as a seating area. It goes well with all my other items and it was a great price. Im happy I decide to buy it. The delivery was great, hardly any assembly so thats a plus, since im not to handy. Very happy.

    Read More
    roberta87 November 21, 2011
Sponsored Links