Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Espresso 5-piece Cocktail Table and Ottoman Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice addition
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Family room addition for kids to sit and play. Great extra seating for get togethers and love the storage option. Looks very nice in my family room and have gotten many compliments on it.

    Read More
    soldiergirl82 July 21, 2017
  • Amazing piece, functional aesthetic
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this ottoman set in 2012 and it's still in great condition (even surviving my toddlers who are 3 and 1.5). The Espresso is really closer to black and the removable ottomans work as smaller "tables" as well as great storage. When I first got it I was single living in a midtown apt and it looked amazing in that space. I got married and moved to a house and this piece fit right in with our living room pieces. I still get compliments about this ottoman set 5 years later. Worth the money, beautiful and functional.

    Read More
    Lydia K. June 20, 2017
  • Ottoman set
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice and well made. So practical for storage!

    Read More
    caseycare April 23, 2015
  • Functional!
    Verified Purchase

    It looks nice and okay for the amount of money paid. Wish draftsmanship been more polished. Ottoman are sticking out not properly measure and cut so that it doesn't stick out of the table. Love that there's plenty of storage though. Not impressed.

    Read More
    lovelyme50 January 8, 2015
  • Love, love, love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this set. It fits perfectly in my condo. Great color and extremely beautiful. I can't be happier. One negative I have to say is that the packaging of the product was way overdone. It took me about 10-15 minutes to cut away all the shrink wraps and wrapping bubbles.

    Read More
    magnolia612 June 26, 2014
  • Great piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I needed for extra seating without crowing my room. I also use it with my grandkids to play games. It is the perfect height for them and we all can sit around comfortably.

    Read More
    bsdjs May 25, 2014
  • This ottoman set is wonderful.
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this ottoman w/seats for our new home and we just love it. The smaller seats are great for the grandchildren and we can also use them for storage. Great purchase.

    Read More
    04holubec May 6, 2014
  • Great Buy!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this table ottoman set to go with our new red and brown sofa sectional that I bought for our game room where my son loves to play video games with his friends. They used to either stand 10 inches from the TV because our older bulkier set was too far from the TV, or they would sit on the floor. This table ottoman set was the perfect solution for them all to have a small stool to sit on and even enjoy a snack on the table. Best part is that all of the games and accessories can be hidden....I meant stored ;-) inside of the stools making clean up quick before the boys leave. This table set also keeps them from dropping crumbs on my new sectional.

    Read More
    benneliz April 20, 2014
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    The table came completely assembled, all we had to do was unwrap and place in the living room. It's beautiful, true to color and dimensions. My only complaint is that the screws the hold the hinges in place for the ottoman lids are loose on some of the stools. We didn't realize this until one of the hinges came undone with one of the ottomans. We used wood glue to seal (what we figured) was stripped wood and replaced the screws. We made sure to tighten the screws on the other pieces as well. Hopefully they hold up. All in all it, the piece is highly functional and fits perfectly with the decor.

    Read More
    sgallup3 April 1, 2014
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This is just what I was looking for. Matched my Espresso Sectional almost perfect. It is very dark brown, not quite black. I love the functionality of it and the storage, as well as being able to use the stools for extra company. Great purchase! Don't hesitate if you are looking for this type of ottoman that is multipurpose!

    Read More
    digger386 March 17, 2014
  • Beautiful Complement and Four Additional Seats
    Verified Purchase

    I searched high and low for a new cocktail table that would also support more seating for our narrow living area. This is the perfect solution. I read reviews comparing this model with other, similar models and can definitely say the quality is far superior to others available at Overstock. The stitching and finish is impeccable. The color is truly espresso -- very, very dark brown and, as others have said, it really will combine with almost any other colors. It is definitely NOT black. The set arrives in one very heavy box. It's well packaged and fully assembled. Be warned, have a vacuum handy when you are unpacking the set. There's a lot of thin Styrofoam that sheds little white bits everywhere. Summary: very, very happy.

    Read More
    vistaventures March 13, 2014
  • Expresso 5-piece Cocktail and Ottoman Set
    Verified Purchase

    I waited a long time before ordering this table set, but I have no regrets. This is a very sturdy table and will last a long time. I like the fact that one can store a blanket or two in the storage bins which at the same time serves as extra seating during a party. Overall, I'm very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    compusew1 March 21, 2013
  • Very practical and rich looking.
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the item. Not only beautiful but so servicable.Again I feel I got a good product at a fair price.

    Read More
    hair22 September 27, 2012
  • coffee table
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this so far. Think it will be very handy with my grandchildren

    Read More
    tlb51 September 25, 2012
  • Classy and durable, the envy of everyone I know!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this! I'm a sucker for furniture that pulls double-duty, and this set definitely does. It looks classy and gorgeous, everything fits together beautifully, and the storage inside the ottomans is wonderful! I use one of them for blankets and throws (from Fall through Winter, I'm pretty much always curled up under a blanket in my living room), and the other three for notebooks and other things that we often use in our living room but don't want cluttering up our surfaces. Everyone who visits my house is completely jealous of this piece of furniture and wants it for themselves. It's gorgeous. The only downside from a traditional coffee table is that, while sturdy, the surface of the coffee table does have a little give to it. So you can't really be confident in putting glasses, etc. on it directly. I bought a set of nice, square coasters that go well with the table, though, and problem solved. The only other thing to worry about is when putting dishes or anything similar on the table, it can leave a slight indentation there for a little while. Usually, the indentations will disappear after a bit, but I don't want to take my chances with having them stick around permanently someday, so I always use square coasters for dishes and the like as well.

    Read More
    Customer No 24601 September 23, 2012
  • Sturdy piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I was not disappointed with this cocktail table. It came extremely well-packaged and although a very large, heavy package, I was able to unpack it by myself (I am 49 with a weak back) and with help of a dolly position it where I wanted it. I had a bad experience with delivery, however, I am not holding that against Overstock.com. Based on other reviews it seemed to be a problem with the carrier's facility in my area. The ottomans are sturdy for seating and storage. I have no problem moving them by myself. It provides the much needed storage I needed in my studio apartment. It is made well and stylish to boot. The only complaint I have is that the top of the table does not seem completely level, but since it would most likely be unnoticeable to anyone, I would not return it for that.

    Read More
    brooklynhousewife September 23, 2012
  • Fantastic Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful table/ottoman set. It arrived quickly and completely assembled - it was set up in my living room in no time at all. The quality is very good and the color, while a little darker than expected, is a beautiful, rich color. Like many others, I kept coming back to this one and keeping it in my shopping cart. As one other reviewer wrote - just pull the trigger and get it - you won't be disappointed. I would not recommend this to a friend only because I want to be the only one with such a great and unigue item....hahahaha!!! Thanks, Overstock - another GREAT purchase.

    Read More
    kimk415 April 27, 2012
  • My husband put wheels on everything, much better .
    Verified Purchase

    I like the product because of all the different uses, but they were hard to move and the the was cumbersome, but with the addidition of the wheels it is all we wanted. Now It is user friendly.

    Read More
    judycos1 March 1, 2012
  • Wonderful Table
    Verified Purchase

    This table is wonderful. The added storage in the four ottomans is great as well as the extra seating they provide. My son loves to pull out an ottoman and grab a toy and then play on the table. This purchase was one of the best ones I have made for my family room and I would recommend this table to anyone. It is very sturdy and attractive. I have received lots of compliments from friends and family about this piece.

    Read More
    michelec1212 February 5, 2012
  • espresso table & ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great set. I was scared to buy something so big as I knew packing it back up if I wanted to return would be hard. It is beautiful. I've seen tables like this for more than $1000. We receive so many compliments on it. It came packaged very well & was a little heavy. It took me about 45 minutes to unpack it by myself - no real assembly - just unpacking. Initially the piece had an order like from dye or paint & I was concerned as I am very allergic to many smells but after a few days it dissapated.

    Read More
    cindylf January 7, 2012
Sponsored Links