| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Ellise 4-shelf Display Stand/ Storage Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great looking wall unit!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I ordered two of these they look great in my room clean , contemporary, and sturdy. Fairly easy to assemble comes with brackets to allow you to fasten to the wall but I did not find them necessary they are sturdy without bracing.Highly recommend .

    Read More
    dlpakn June 4, 2017
  • It's a great addition to my room
    Verified Purchase

    I love this piece. It really changed the look of my room and I love the fact that it's not a conventional bookshelf, The open back allows the wall color to show through. The shelves are of good size for books or decorative pieces. Overall I'm extremely pleased with the product. It was not difficult to assemble. It is a reasonably large piece so I highly recommend measuring carefully.

    Read More
    mnropir8 November 16, 2014
  • Ellise 4-shelf Display Stand/ Storage Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good display shelf that can be used in a hallway, etc. I'm not sure that you would call this "kid" friendly - as I think it would encourage children to climb it - in that case you would need to secure to a wall. Not bad to display family pictures and collectables.

    Read More
    lhkopchin December 17, 2013
  • Unless you are a rocket scientist... Don't do it!
    Verified Purchase

    I can't say the quality is bad... Because I really don't know. I got as far as starting to assemble the pieces I bought- and realized the directions are not only confusing, but wrong. I double and triple checked every detail before starting, only to find that the diagrams contradict each other from Step 1 to Step 2! Even in the same diagram, as I began to assemble this- it became evident that where they tell you to put a dowel is actually where a screw is supposed to go. And of course, I can't get the dowel out!! SO FRUSTRATED! And worse, I don't have packaging and no idea if or how to return these 2 God-forsaken shelves! By the way- I never ever write reviews- but I would hate to see anyone waste any money on these products, as I have.

    Read More
    mariedangel November 2, 2013
  • Great Storage shelves. Ordered 2
    Verified Purchase

    Initially i bought 1 later ordered a second one so i can have 2 side by side. They look great. Its dark mocha chocolate color however since it has open look it to it does not overpower the background color Instructions and assembly was pretty easy. Great product. Would recommend to anyone

    Read More
    lyst67 September 1, 2013
  • Not high quality, but nice.
    Verified Purchase

    Not high quality, but nice. Look at the directions several times before building, because they aren't very complete.

    Read More
    bpquick1us August 31, 2013
  • Beautiful, very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Display cabinet shipped sooner than expected in good shape, with the minor exception of one shelf with a small ding in it (positioned it on top). Very nice addition to my living room and looks exactly like picture, color included (dark brown). Assembly was challenging, need 2 people and the instructions could have been more detailed (more illustrations, words!), but all the hardware lined up fine. Would order more furniture from this manufacturer in the future.

    Read More
    orangepark July 20, 2013
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    this is indeed a good product. Would highly recommend this to my friends. easy to set up, just make take a couple of hours.

    Read More
    ganeshraao June 24, 2013
  • Book Shelf
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly was pretty easy, it helps to have someone help you. Within the packing there were allot of fiberglass like fibers. Not knowing what they were, or why they were even in the box (everything was packed in styrofoam), I took the shipping box outside grabbed a filter mask, unpacked the pieces and cleaned them up before taking it into the house for assembly. Other than the odd looking fiberglass like fibers packing was good, the product arrive unblemished. It took about 45 minutes to an hour for assembly. My wife was my helper. The shelf sits solid on hard wood floors (doesn't rock). Brackets are included to secure it to the wall if you desire to do so. The shelves are very handsome and have a dark chocolate finish that is not overbearing because the wall behind them is very visible.

    Read More
    ryanb418 February 12, 2013
  • Attractive addition
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived in one very heavy box. Since the box was delivered to the front porch, I opened the box and transferred the pieces one-by-one into the room where the shelf was going to be placed and assembled. It went together fairly easily but when turning it over to finish the assembly you need help to avoid twisting the partially completed unit. It is a large unit but, as I had hoped, with the open back the wall shows through and the shelf does not overpower the room. It seems to be very sturdy and solid. It is not a lightweight unit.

    Read More
    ljinoceanside September 22, 2012
  • NIce and sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    it was stylish and sturdy. It took us (well my friend by himself) about an hour to put together. Very stylish and we really enjoy this little addition to our living room.

    Read More
    kendosoul July 24, 2012
  • Just what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    I'd seen this exact piece in a local furniture price for $999. and wasn't willing to pay that price. Went to Overstock hoping against hope and there it was. Wow. Looks so great and not too heavy because of composite woods used. Was more difficult to assemble that expected. Took most of an afternoon so set aside the time.

    Read More
    rikikrezdorn July 10, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Debra B. June 15, 2017
Sponsored Links