Sale: $135.99

Similar item price: $168.94

Save $32.95 (20%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Danbury Contemporary 5-shelf 2-tone Bookshelf Display Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Holes didn't line up but looks great.

    Read More
    Nancy C. April 23, 2017
  • Complete Garbage, Broke 5 Minutes After Assembly
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    I have never seen a piece of furniture so poorly constructed.The bottom shelf broke before I even finished loading it with (paperback) books. Other reviewers here have noted that the holes for the screws were drilled too deep and wide for the screws to latch onto the wood and they're exactly right. This bookshelf never stood a chance and it was only a matter of time before the other shelves followed suit and fell off as well. I had hoped the piece would somehow magically stabilize once everything was assembled and the loose screws wouldn't matter but that was not the case. I just wasted hours of my life putting this thing together. This bookshelf is extremely heavy (yet obviously frustratingly flimsy as well) and the directions were terrible. There's no way I'll be able to get it back into a box to ship back and return. Overstock should be ashamed for selling a product like this.

    Read More
    Charissa F. April 20, 2017
  • I like it
    Verified Purchase

    I would give it 5 stars but the price dropped nearly *** the day after I purchased and Overstock hasn't done anything for me. Other than that it's what I expected and the quality is decent. Arrived undamaged.

    Read More
    sirg April 4, 2017
  • Looking very nice
    Verified Purchase

    It is easy to put together, it looks great in my living room and yes it is not solid wood, but it is nice. I used it to put kids books at the bottom, my cats sleeping mat underneath and a plant on the top. Extremely satisfied. It is solid enough fixing it to the wall.

    Read More
    OstkUser1008568 March 7, 2017
  • Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    Looks just as pictured we had to secure ours to the walk we didn't want our toddler climbing on it but overall a very good buy!

    Read More
    Crystal-Ann R. February 28, 2017
  • Pretty cool!
    Verified Purchase

    This shelf seems more like an art piece than a shelf-we love it. It is modern and makes for a great bookshelf. I was hesitant to buy initially, because I wanted to place a shelf catty corner in a corner, but did not know if this one had enough support. Surprise, it does and looks great!

    Read More
    Christi C. February 12, 2017
  • L
    Verified Purchase

    This item is a beauty once built sturdy and serves its purpose

    Read More
    Catherine S. January 14, 2017
  • Looks good
    Verified Purchase

    This bookshelf looks as good put together as it does online. I gave it a 4 star only because one of the white side pieces didn't line up holes after I put all the box shelves together. It is a. It laborious to assemble, but it felt good to complete it. I just had to make due with one lower bracket I couldn't use because of the misalignment. Not a big deal, and I'm happy with it.

    Read More
    Robert L B. January 12, 2017
  • It's cute but
    Verified Purchase

    What a nightmare to put together!!!

    Read More
    Janie G. December 14, 2016
  • The Perfect Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase was perfect for my office-- just deep enough, without taking up too much floor space; just high enough without being too tall for stability; just quirky enough to add interest in form and function. Easy to assemble, with a forewarning: if you do not like exposed screws, then you may not like this piece. It is no big deal for me as the screws are fine exposed and the stickers to cover them did not match.

    Read More
    MCM Lover October 13, 2016
  • great find!
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived as promised (pretty fast) and it was easy to assemble. Love the look & it fits exactly in the spot we needed for books.

    Read More
    Georgina E. October 5, 2016
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice from far away. Up close the screw covers are actually stickers. Has held up well though.

    Read More
    nicoleak September 26, 2016
  • You flushing your money down the toilet.

    There are the biggest piece of crap I've ever bought.*** By the time you can actually put them together they will hot hold because you spent 5 times taking them apart and putting it back together and they're cheap particleboard so good luck ever trying to move that shelf there's not enough glue and the products of shoddy the show shouldn't be more than *** .

    Read More
    OstkUser558597 September 15, 2016
  • Stay away unless you have a degree from MIT
    Verified Purchase

    Where to begin with this turd. We ordered two in order to flank our built in gas fireplace. They appear easy to install, that is until you open the awesome three page directions that contain NO WORDS and NO INSTRUCTIONS. It took a couple of hours to get the first put together, and we figured the second would be faster since we had done one already. Oh how wrong we were. The second had to be taken apart and put back together four times. Besides the horrible directions, the screws they sent are TOO SHORT to actually grip. The holes drilled for the screws are TOO LONG AND TOO WIDE to allow for the screws to catch. They literally fell out once the unit was leaning against the wall. We had to replace all of them with longer screws in a beautiful tacky gold color since we were trying to salvage the project. The stickers sent to cover said screws, yeah, that's a joke. They don't stick and pop off without any moving, touching, or use of the unit. The glue they sent to secure the dowels isn't enough to secure anything. Even if you use just a drop, there isn't enough glue to secure each of the ten-million dowels keeping this piece of crap together with. Would I recommend these? No, no i would not. If it didn't cost so much to ship them back and the restocking fee I would have sent them right back to overstock.

    Read More
    Danielle B. July 18, 2016
  • SandyR
    Verified Purchase

    I had a small are I wanted to utilize & this worked perfectly.

    Read More
    SandyR March 25, 2016
  • It's ok
    Verified Purchase

    Good price, but look cheap. Works well as long as you don't put anything too heavey. With heavy stuff on it, and not mounting to the wall, it will slowly comes off the wall (to a certain degree).

    Read More
    Manutchai E. March 14, 2016
  • Looks Amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase arrived on time in perfect condition. It's a little time-consuming to assemble; but not difficult. I put it together myself with no help easily. It looks absolutely fantastic and I get lots of compliments on it. Great deal for the price and good quality.

    Read More
    Reanna N. January 30, 2016
  • Great shelf. Exactly what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    Pay close attention to the assembly instructions and take your time. Trust me. it's worth it in the end!

    Read More
    Xiomara H. January 25, 2016
  • So pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Mid century look at a fraction of the price.

    Read More
    Silvia S. October 23, 2015
  • Elegant and Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This bookshelf is really nice once it is put together. Make sure you are completely sober and can follow directions well since this is not easy to assemble. There are wood grain stickers provided for where the screws went in. Toss those, they don't work at all. I suggest a paint pen to cover the shiny screws. Make sure you actually secure it to a wall too. Not pretty when it slides out from the wall and scrapes the floor....

    Read More
    Linda D. October 1, 2015
Sponsored Links