Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Cottage 2-drawer Coffee Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Fell apart after a year
    Verified Purchase

    Fell apart after a year - not very good quality

    Read More
    Adam M. April 12, 2017
  • Coffee Table
    Verified Purchase

    It's a beautiful table, I love the color. However it was extremely hard to assemble and the directions were confusing.

    Read More
    Aver L. January 28, 2017
  • Looks nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Good value for the money. Very functional and has held up well.

    Read More
    Judy B. November 7, 2016
  • Great Look
    Verified Purchase

    This is a solid piece that looks really nice when finished. My only reasons for not giving it five stars is because the middle leg underneath the table broke off, due to the screws being so short. It broke the same day I assembled the piece. The other reason is that the way the drawers work, they wound up scraping the finish off on the shelf the drawers are in.

    Read More
    Jaclyn G. October 2, 2016
  • Terrible Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Too much heavy MDF. The sad little screws and dowels cannot hold it all together, even with wood glue. This table began falling apart almost immediately upon assembly. I do not recommend this product.

    Read More
    Michelle T. September 19, 2016
  • Good if not planning to use forever
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty, but not the best quality. Can't really lift to move this without the top part getting loose (if drawers are full). Use it for staging your home perhaps, or if you leave it completely stationary.

    Read More
    Sheryl M. September 6, 2016
  • Tricky assembly
    Verified Purchase

    The table is pretty. The assembly on the other hand is quite tricky and make sure that you are not confusing the bolts. Oh my goodness. It requires more than one person and a lot of time and going slowly. However the table is much like the photo and a a bit shaky. Think it will be great though.

    Read More
    shellyluuv August 25, 2016
  • Very Nice Table!
    Verified Purchase

    This table took some time for my husband to put together but it is really nice looking when it is finally finished. It is very heavy and can withstand little kids. It does get scratches easily but the drawers really come in handy. We love it and have gotten a few compliments on it.

    Read More
    kimberly a. August 5, 2016
  • RBG
    Verified Purchase

    Very difficult to assemble. Looks inexpensive an is wobbly.

    Read More
    RBG July 28, 2016
  • Broke within 4 days
    Verified Purchase

    I was pretty upset by the quality of this coffee table. I understand it was not expensive but it was very cheap quality. My husband spent hours putting it together because the material simply kept splintering. It also came out crooked. As if I wasn't annoyed enough, it fell apart 4 days later. Fell. Fell apart. Needless to say, it left the living room and got immediately deposited into the trash. In all of it's flimsy pieces.

    Read More
    Giana S. July 22, 2016
  • Pat
    Verified Purchase

    worst piece of furniture, so very difficult to put together, very heavy to position. When I try to move it to run the vacuum it falls apart, I now have a mess to try to rebuild - so sorry I purchased this, but you only get what you pay for.

    Read More
    Pat S. June 1, 2016
  • Difficult assembly
    Verified Purchase

    The finish on the table looks cheap and the table is overpriced overall. If overstock had easier returns I would have sent it back. The holes didn't match up. I'm am usually very good at putting together furniture, but I gave up on thus one and three years later it's still not together.

    Read More
    Alissa S. April 17, 2016
  • Coffee table
    Verified Purchase

    Table looks really good in my living area. I've now had it for almost three years and it looks great. One drawer which was quite heavy with items inside had recently been coming apart on one screw but I think it may be due to the amount of items I have inside of it. I still recommend and it looks just like the photo.

    Read More
    LORELL H. February 28, 2016
  • Looks nice, but mediocre build
    Verified Purchase

    This comes unassembled so you must assemble it. Not a big deal, but there was one leg that could never tighten because the holes & screws did not properly line up. I relied on gravity to hold it together and it's still going strong years later, but I think I was hoping for something a little more sturdy. For the price, its a beautiful piece that's easy to keep clean though.

    Read More
    Megan H. February 1, 2016
  • Nice table
    Verified Purchase

    Not a very stable table once assembled

    Read More
    adm817 January 18, 2016
  • Table
    Verified Purchase

    table was good for the price I paid

    Read More
    hex2717 December 17, 2015
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    it does serve the purpose, fits perfectly. quite some work to assemble, but I am happy with it.

    Read More
    papagai December 7, 2015
  • Cute Table
    Verified Purchase

    Cute table, only problem is the surface scratches easily. Not incredibly hard to assemble.

    Read More
    brandine13 October 31, 2015
  • Fine for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The table scratches surprisingly easy, but its a very functional table. It looks a little inexpensive, but not all the way down to cheap.

    Read More
    missy1000 October 12, 2015
  • Item arrived as described but quality was low
    Verified Purchase

    Item arrived opened package checked that all parts required for installation is in, it was installedper instruction but it broke in a day! I have 2 dogs and the short piece of wood that supports the table to make it stable and sturdy in the middle is useless one of the dogs around 50pounds was walking and it's back hit the side of the table suddenly it went sideways and fell to one side. If you live alone with and have only papers and coffee it might suffice but I'm sure there are better options out there.

    Read More
    Nayef A. August 19, 2015
Sponsored Links