Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Contemporary Style Espresso Book/ Display Shelf

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cute and Functional
    Verified Purchase

    This bookshelf is cute, sturdy, and functional. My boyfriend put it together alone in half an hour. The fabric bins aren't the best and I'll probably replace them with better ones, but the cubbies are a good size, and it's nice to be able to hide my mess in the bins.

    Read More
    Sonia S. February 17, 2017
  • If you can read, you can assemble it!
    Verified Purchase

    They also have great diagrams. I love the cloth boxes to hide TV/Cable wires behind. It is sturdy and heavy so the give you an anchor to attach it to your wall. Make sure you do that. Kids love to climb!!

    Read More
    Marie F. April 5, 2016
  • Good in general
    Verified Purchase

    The material is strong, nice design with clear assemble instruction. But the model I receive has a small defect. Among the 3 long boards, the middle board is slightly longer than the two side boards, which means you can't really attach the top and the bottom boards to them firmly, kind of like a seesaw.

    Read More
    Neal H. February 10, 2016
  • Love this for toy storage!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this for toy storage. Saw it go on sale and scooped it right up. I had my eye on a couple of websites and felt that other similar style peices would be too small. It looks as pictured including coming with 4 bins. I have it in the living room on its side in an attempt to hide toys. It took about an hour for a friend to put it together. Better him than me because it had certain types of screws and whatnot that I had never seen before.

    Read More
    framfeb May 18, 2015
  • Great storage
    Verified Purchase

    I have a small place and this bookcase offers great storage. Assembly was easy.

    Read More
    Yamara S. April 17, 2015
  • Great shelves
    Verified Purchase

    Only complaint is you need stronger wall anchors...the ones provided tear when you install them.

    Read More
    Mohammed A. March 11, 2015
  • Book Shelf
    Verified Purchase

    We have recently downsized to a smaller home and are looking for ways to have storage that is attractive and has lots of function. This book shelf works perfectly and looks great in our space. It was easy to put together and price was right!

    Read More
    dbets October 17, 2014
  • Book Shelf
    Verified Purchase

    It is a good quality for the price and easy to put together. It is very sturdy and nice finish.

    Read More
    taab September 2, 2014
  • sturdy product
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a good shelf to help organize childrens toys and books. The quality and weight of this product is fantastic. Not worried about its safety or durability.

    Read More
    momoftwoboysundertwo August 19, 2014
  • Sturdy and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The book/display shelf is very sturdy. The wood feels solid and will definitely hold items in placed. I purchased the espresso colored one and it was a very deep brown so it matched brown and black colors. It took about an hour and a half to fully construct one of these things, but i'd say half that time was vacuuming the styrofoam off the wood. It fit perfectly in the space I needed it to!

    Read More
    cincyjoe12 July 29, 2014
  • Clunky
    Verified Purchase

    A pain to put together--you'll need 2 people. The baskets are flimsy. I'd go elsewhere next time.

    Read More
    nina1948 October 26, 2013
  • Perfect Addition
    Verified Purchase

    I received the item, in the expected time frame. The packaging was perfect for the protection of the item. The directions are typical and it was actually a breeze to assemble. I am have manicured nails and manual tools. All I needed was a phillips head screw driver and elbow grease. I took me a little over an hour and a half to put it together. (Tip put all the parts in one spot so that you can utilize them, as you need them and use the long styrofoam as an assembly table to protect flooring and the unit if you don't have carpet.) Once assembled it looks exactly like the picture and an absolute perfect addition to my home office. I purchased two of them and will assemble the second one tomorrow. For now I will have them in the upright position, side by side.. I am quite sure I will change that down the road but it looks great in either position.

    Read More
    mmcgehee June 3, 2013
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This storage product is amazing. Perfect height-perfect Concept. I love having storage space that is Concealed (the bins). Wow..Easy to put together!!!! Looks sharp and classy..Love this..xoxoxxo

    Read More
    jodiepx March 30, 2013
  • Storage in every way
    Verified Purchase

    The unit looks better than most book case storage units. I am using it in my bedroom for storage as well as to display curios. I like it since it serves two functions and looks good enough that it does not look like cheap press wood (which it is).

    Read More
    bgw618 November 6, 2012
  • Beautiful addition to the room
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered it on a Sunday and it came on Friday. I put it together by myself in about an hour and 20 minutes (and I'm not terribly handy). The directions were typically not terribly descriptive but if you look at the picture you can figure it out. It is pretty heavy once it's put together. The bins are great but I didn't need all four so I'm using the other 2 for another room. Great buy!

    Read More
    sgdc2011 August 28, 2012
Sponsored Links