Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Coffee Bean Book Case/ Display Shelf

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cute and functional bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Exactly as advertised in color and quality. I use it to display books as well as little design trinkets and it looks great! Really good price too.

    Read More
    Wendy G. September 8, 2017
  • Nifty shelf
    Verified Purchase

    Love everything bout it. Serves as a nice corner display for my foyer

    Read More
    Shopper B. February 9, 2017
  • carol
    Verified Purchase

    have this in my family room with nautical items on it holds a lot or big items on the shelves

    Read More
    carol b. October 27, 2016
  • Good from afar
    Verified Purchase

    This book case looks good until you get up close and see the circular pieces of plastic used to cover the nail holes. They are so prominent as they do not stay put, curl up on the edges and glue doesn't work well. I am looking to replace this piece and donate it to a younger family memeber or Goodwill.

    Read More
    rkgentle October 4, 2016
  • Easy to assemble. Great Price. Looks Great.
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this bookshelf. It was easy for me to assemble solo and adds a nice modern look to my living room. Meshes well with wall art!

    Read More
    Nadine D. March 21, 2016
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Nice piece and it's not your standard book shelf.

    Read More
    Victoria J. January 26, 2016
  • Very nice...
    Verified Purchase

    I really enjoy this piece.

    Read More
    Malkia C. December 10, 2015
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Strong and very presentable.

    Read More
    Paparazzi November 11, 2015
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased everytime I order with Overstock, this was georgeous fits perfect in my home. Very Modern, people compliment all the time. It svery sturdy as well I have moved twice and not one chip :)

    Read More
    Jeanette R. July 10, 2015
  • Mary Anne
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase is easy to assemble. Very attractive. We did not choose to anchor it to the wall but I did place some coasters on the front legs and it seems pretty solid.

    Read More
    valueforbucks March 25, 2015
  • Coffee Bean Book Base
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I really love the style of this shelf. We used it as a plant shelf. It looks really good in the living room. Definitely would recommend to others.

    Read More
    cocolatte29 November 27, 2013
  • Great and unique shelf
    Verified Purchase

    Love the shelf. Easy to assemble. Looks really nice.

    Read More
    boddie95 November 17, 2013
  • great in any room!
    Verified Purchase

    I have in my guest room. I love it because it is different! You can put printer on one shelve and lot of things you want to display!

    Read More
    ohighpockets October 2, 2013
  • Awful instructions, poor quality wood
    Verified Purchase

    instructions are awful, parts were labelled wrongly.

    Read More
    msexhausted August 31, 2013
  • Looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    I only gave it 3 stars because of some difficulties with assembly. Two of the long crossing boards would not line up making it unstable. Overstock was contacted and they sent replacement parts. The assembly directions are not great or very detailed-I would have really struggled, but my husband is good with those things and he did most of it. Would be difficult to finish assembly without a second set of hands. It comes with stickers to cover up the screw holes which are a little cheap looking and didn't stick really flush. Despite giving only 3 stars I still recommended it because it looks great once together and is a great looking piece. I needed a piece of a different shape to a big wall that had all rectangular furniture against it.

    Read More
    angirn93 August 7, 2013
  • beautiful bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bookcase, I was looking for something I could store my books and display a few of my pretty decorative pieces and this bookcase did the job while being a decorative piece itself.

    Read More
    dpearl57 June 22, 2013
  • Great smart looking display shelf
    Verified Purchase

    I will say that assembly took a while...but wasn't really difficult. The finished product looks great though. I bought this stand especially to display pictures of family and friends. It's perfect for that purpose. If you're looking for a reasonably priced, nice looking display stand in this very "current" coffee bean color, I would definitely recommend. Of course, the added bonus is Overstock's great shipping price and speed!!

    Read More
    jlc1244 June 1, 2013
  • BAthroom Towel Rack
    Verified Purchase

    This was easy to assemble and fit nicely in my bathroom for some shelving to add to the dark cabinitry... looks amazing in there and love the asian feel to it to create that zen feeling in new remodeled bathroom

    Read More
    rostang68 April 19, 2013
  • Coffee Bean Book Case/Display Shelf
    Verified Purchase

    Despite the 3 star rating I DO like the way this shelf looks. I wish it was taller but I knew it wasn't going to be, also, I HATE the screws that require you to use the little bitty hand tool. I'm sure there's a reason but I seriously don't even know why it's necessary to make holes that way when you could just use a perfectly good phillips head and be done with it. Two of those stupid screws would NOT go in any farther on one side. Trust me, I strong armed that beast. I know I couldn't have tried any harder as I did in fact strip the tool they sent. Luckily, those two screws were on the same side so that side is now against the wall where I'm the only person who knows about it.

    Read More
    mrsmelliemurphy April 17, 2013
  • Beautiful color and great quality
    Verified Purchase

    This display shelf is perfect! It is actually taller and deeper than I imagined. My husband assembled it with no problem - taking about 30-40 minutes to put together (while watching March Madness on TV :) Overall, a great piece in our living room and it is a fun way to display our unique decor. I already recommended it a friend.

    Read More
    nattien April 10, 2013