Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Coffee Bean 5-tier Step Bookcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great shelf!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We wanted to add a little something to our living room to display items and this looks perfect! It was very easy to put together and is pretty sturdy! I would recommend it!

    Read More
    brianne April 25, 2017
  • Great look
    Verified Purchase

    We love it. Looks amazing can only recommend it.

    Read More
    barbara987 February 12, 2017
  • Sturdy shelf
    Verified Purchase

    This shelf holds hundreds of our books. It is so sturdy and hasn't chipped or dinged in the year and a half we have owned it. Excellent quality.

    Read More
    Michele G. January 20, 2017
  • Nice but scratches easily
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the shelf. Its very nice looking however the finish is very thin and easily scratches. Not bad for the price though.

    Read More
    ASHLEY N. May 24, 2016
  • Cute, functional no complaints
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good, serves its purpose. It's been just great.

    Read More
    hmmmok February 3, 2016
  • Tiered Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    The item fits perfect where it sits in our room. The construction is good and the shelves look great. One drawback: we thought the assembly was difficult toward the end, such as the last instruction was not what we did; we had to figure out how to stand it up to put it in the corner.

    Read More
    Barbara W. November 20, 2015
  • Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Directions aren't the best but it is a beautiful piece of furniture! Love it

    Read More
    Phyllis M. September 4, 2015
  • office decor
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and sturdy on carpet. I have children and was concerned about safety, but this item poses no worries. Kids are safe to run wild with out worry of a shelf falling on them.

    Read More
    Kiddada G. July 30, 2015
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is wood veneer, had some miscoloration. Bookcases are MUCH darker than expected, basically black.

    Read More
    Matthew E. July 21, 2015
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Alittle tricky to assemble but when done the stand looks real nice

    Read More
    Charles B. June 18, 2015
  • home owner
    Verified Purchase

    sturdy, very attractive and useful. had it put together by a competent helper. very good price

    Read More
    nancy f. June 2, 2015
  • great bookshelf
    Verified Purchase

    Took about an hour to put together with one other person

    Read More
    Deborah B. April 11, 2015
  • Heavy but well packed and easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This shelving unit comes flat packed, which means every single piece must be put together. The package is very heavy. I was able to move it inside my house by myself by sliding it across the floor. But then I needed to unpack all the pieces to get it to the desired room. The instructions suggest taking out and counting all pieces prior to assembly and provide a phone number in case of any issues. I don't usually count all the pieces before I assemble, but I did with this one because of how heavy it was. I didn't want to have it half together and have to take it apart again. All the pieces were present. The instructions were all pictures but were very clear. Once all the pieces are laid out and organized in the way they will be assembled, it's pretty easy to put together but does take a bit of time due to how many screws, bolts, assembly pieces there are. I think it took about an hour and a half to lay everything out and put it together. I did put this together by myself so it can be done alone. However, I highly recommend two people if possible because once the shelves are all attached to one of the support sides, it has to be flipped over without destroying it so the other side can be attached. As assembled, the shelf is very sturdy and heavy (it's made of MDF with wood veneer). The wood veneer is high quality and it does look a lot like real wood once assembled. And all the assembly holes are hidden or covered by good quality veneer hole covers so it doesn't look like you put it together yourself. I recommend this shelf for the overall quality and price. It's a great size, and I have no problem using it for books, a printer, and other decorative items.

    Read More
    LaPallo March 17, 2015
  • Beautiful bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bookcase to complete our living room, and I was pretty anxious to match the color with the rest of my furniture. The description of the product says coffee bean, and as we know coffee beans are different colors. The picture on the website shows a brown greenish color. I was pleased to discover that it's definitely a nice dark brown, and it's easy to assembly. A small inconvenient thing was that it came with 5 special screws missing that are hard to find.

    Read More
    Luminita T. January 27, 2015
  • Beautiful piece. Will compliment any room.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together. Looks beautiful in my living room

    Read More
    Satisfied December 16, 2014
  • Good from afar; Far from good
    Verified Purchase

    I am surprised by the amount of positive reviews for this bookcase. I guess you get what you pay for. As soon as the box was opened I knew I was not going to be pleased with the product. I didn’t realize the entire case was made of veneer. Not just veneer, but extremely cheap looking veneer. The craziest part is that to ‘finish’ the bookcase they provide you with stickers – yes stickers that “look” like wood to place over the screw/bolt holes. The whole assembly was very **** like. We ended up keeping them because they weight over 70 lbs a piece and it wasn’t worth bothering to return them. I’m sure they will find a spot in the donation pile within the year. Until then they are good storage for the basement. That being said if you don’t care about a cheap looking bookcase and like the style it is decently sturdy and the delivery from Overstock was timely.

    Read More
    RusticIndustrial November 26, 2014
  • I love the look
    Verified Purchase

    It was very easy and simple it looks great! perfect for my stereo!

    Read More
    jenbry02 July 16, 2014
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    Veneer over wood is very thick unlike other shelves with a very thin veneer that when scratched you are at the base. Excellent value for the price paid. Bought 2 of them and wife was ecstatic once assembled and place where she wanted them. All parts fit perfectly, tool and joint glue provided. Very stable and heavy duty. Great addition to our household.

    Read More
    angelosurf June 5, 2014
  • Bad quality, had to return
    Verified Purchase

    This product is of poor quality. I have a bookshelf in my son's room from Target and that is better quality than this bookshelf. I was bummed it was poor quality since I love the style. I ended up having to return it. There were scratches on multiple parts of the bookshelf, all of which had been painted over in an effort to disguise them, except they were painted over in a different sheen. Would not recommend. :(

    Read More
    aubrey502 February 28, 2014
  • coffee bean 5-tier bookcse
    Verified Purchase

    This product was some what difficult to assemble.Once together it completed the pair. I previously bought the same bookcase and decided to order another to complete the layout of my condo's living room arrangement.

    Read More
    agnes12811 January 8, 2014
Sponsored Links