| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Clark Modern Coffee Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Meh.
    Verified Purchase

    I don't love this table but I don't hate it either. I needed a square coffee table to work with my sectional and this was the best and most affordable I could find, but it looks a little bit cheap. Also, you HAVE to use coasters on it. It has a plastic-like top that I thought wouldn't be damaged by water, but it now has permanent damage from me placing a sweating glass on it.

    Read More
    aladdinsane12 September 25, 2015
  • Somewhat Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Pictures can be deceiving. The table was just too low for my tastes. Good overall construction but was hoping for a higher table. Otherwise, you may like it. Good large square space.

    Read More
    roycrane December 27, 2014
  • Great Modern Coffee Table
    Verified Purchase

    This table is fantastic. The chrome legs seem like they are sturdy. I couldn't believe the price! I saw some comments that it's not real walnut. No, it's not. It's like a formica, but has the look of the walnut that is so "in" right now that they have at Design Within Reach. Even better this way -- put glasses and cups on it with and no water rings! Perfect coffee table with a perfect price!

    Read More
    miamibch November 15, 2013
  • Sleek & Modern!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this table to replace my current coffee table and match a similar sofa table I bought from Overstock last year (Maywood Espresso and Chrome Sofa Table). Everything arrived in perfect condition - my boyfriend said he did have some trouble putting it together as other reviewers have stated. After getting it together though it is a sturdy and modern looking table for an excellent price. The only reason I gave it a "good" rating as opposed to "excellent" is because I thought the color was going to be a bit darker than it was upon arrival. I was hoping to match it to the sofa table I bought. Overall though, great product!

    Read More
    blairnichole March 13, 2013
  • beautiful modern table
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful small modern coffee table. exactly as pictured.

    Read More
    mandy3710 February 28, 2013
  • Works perfectly with our low-profile sectional
    Verified Purchase

    A very nice piece for the price. We purchased this to accessorize with our new Crate and Barrel sectional and area rug in our living room. This table is NOT very tall, so I suggest you use a measuring tape to see where it will stack up to your sofas. I imagine this table would be engulfed by typical sofas, but it works perfectly with our low-profile sectional. The top is a melamine laminate over MDF - it's not real wood. Do not purchase this if you're expecting a butcher block style table; you will be disappointed if that's what you're expecting. There was a small chip on one of the corners, but I plan on using a stain pen to hide it. I see this table as something that may need to be upgraded in a few years, as the laminate will surely take a beating in typical homes with children and dogs, but I'm okay with that.

    Read More
    cubfan4real January 22, 2013
  • as expected
    Verified Purchase

    This product was as expected. Easy to assemble. The edges are sharp so be careful if you have small kids. Item has a nice clean look.

    Read More
    mancavedweller January 12, 2013
  • Laminate bubbles up for no reason
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked this table when I first purchased it, even though it was laminate--it was a nice look for the price. However, after only a few months, we noticed the laminate started to bubble up in one spot, even though we use coasters religiously. We thought maybe someone we knew put a hot drink on it while we weren't around, until this past weekend when we noticed more bubbled areas that now seem to be popping up randomly and all over the table. To me, this says the table is of poor quality and I will be contacting Overstock to see when we can do about a refund.

    Read More
    fallfinch September 3, 2012
  • Very Nice Table
    Verified Purchase

    I've been searching for the perfect coffee table to compliment my modern living room furniture. My search ended when I saw this table. I rarely post reviews, but was compelled because of the look and quality of this product. The box arrived intact. Of course the table required minimal assembly, which was very easy and only took about 30 minutes. The instructions were clear and very easy to follow through diagrams. The time would have been less had I not positioned the legs wrong (oops). My fault, but easily remedied. This table has very clean lines and was chosen because the metal legs matched the metal legs on my sofa. What else can I say. If you are looking for a table thats modern and reasonable, this is the one. All I can say is amazing!!!

    Read More
    harlemgurrl January 18, 2012
  • laminate bubbles
    Verified Purchase

    the laminate started bubbling and peeling in less than 2 months. trash

    Read More
    miked3 January 16, 2012
  • Cool Table

    Delivery is fast, less than a week. I assembled it and only took me 15 mins, and the price was awesome, cheap but came with good quality. I would recommend this.

    Read More
    bbmikey November 22, 2011
  • Happy with Table

    Prefcet little table for someone who doesnt have alot of money but doesnt want a piece of junk. I bought this table for my daughter who just moved into her own lil place and needed a table on a budget. We seen this on the website and both liked it so I figured I would buy it for her to start out. It gets the job done and in the end thats what it is all about. Easy assembly and the delivery was fine no problems.

    Read More
    madonnakey November 22, 2011
  • Simple but great!!

    I'm veryhappy with my table, I wanted something simple and not to fancy and this is exactly what I wanted. I have a very busy texture on my sofa so I needed something to calm it down and my coffee table did just that. Good price, good quality, and love the steel legs, very sturdy.

    Read More
    jbenoli55 November 21, 2011
  • just what I wanted

    Simple lil table. I dont want to spend alot of money but also didnt want just an ugly table. This table was exactly what I wanted. I needed something for my apt and I dont have alot of room or money so this fit the bill! very happy with the purchase not much to it

    Read More
    tommyboy3 November 11, 2011
  • cute!!!!

    Bought this table for my lil apt. I think it was a great buy. with what I wanted and my budget this was a perfet fit. This assembly was simple and took me no time to put togther. This is a great starter table and im sure i will be able to use it for awhile to come.

    Read More
    mollymo55 November 8, 2011
  • simple

    Just received my new table. Just what I expected and happy I decided to purchase it. Couldnt pass up the table for the price. Its very simple table but It gets the job done and its was easy to put together. Shipped well and everything was in order.

    Read More
    parker55 November 8, 2011
  • Don't waste your money
    Verified Purchase

    this item looks good but on the 2nd day of use the "wood" finish adhesive bubbled up

    Read More
    mromo90275 October 31, 2011
  • Bargain Price

    A bargain price for a good quality table. It was easy to set up and the shipping was quick, less than a week it was on my porch already and arrived in good condition. Very storng table especially with the metal legs, and even the table top itself is sofid and a great deal of room when visitiors come. I'm glad that I bought it.

    Read More
    jennysblowit October 21, 2011
  • Highly Recommend it!

    It may look simple but love the price and the quality. Very sturdy, very easy to assemble, and it can be a coffee table and the kids uses it as a study table, it used a lot in my home. For little money spent on it, and good quality I'm happy with my coffee table. That's why I would highly recommend this.

    Read More
    jellinbellin October 21, 2011
  • I like I like

    Easy to assemble coffee table, and very sturdy as well. Nice table that goes with eveerything, the metal legs is what makes is sturdy. The price, unbelievably cheap. Did not hurt my wallet at all.

    Read More
    lidiabelos October 19, 2011
Sponsored Links