Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Chloe Stackable Wood Storage Unit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Wood storage unit
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I wanted..... I use it in my gym

    Read More
    Laurie B. September 18, 2016
  • flimsy construction
    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommend this item. I glues and screwed it together and out of no where it collapsed

    Read More
    jerrybatchelder August 22, 2012
  • LOVE!!
    Verified Purchase

    love this item will buy more to use in my room easy to put together

    Read More
    amylynn02 August 4, 2012
  • Units fell apart after 2 months
    Verified Purchase

    The wood panels are held together by thin layer of veneer. The veneer came off after about 2 months and the whole unit fell apart on its own weight.

    Read More
    rcmpcbf April 21, 2012
  • Terrible Quality
    Verified Purchase

    When I first saw the shelves, I thought they looked fantastic, once they came in, I realized they were to slim to actually fit anything in, but it looked nice in my living room so I put it up and only had a couple of books on each shelve. Today when I came home after work, I realized the whole thing had fallen apart and broken into a million pieces, luckily it was only books that fell and no one was around to get injured.

    Read More
    an4s March 13, 2012
  • bummer
    Verified Purchase

    sadly i was really disappointed in this product and ended up sending it back.. i use you all of the time for work and home and we adore the site and most of its products. this one wasnt a winner for us, but returning it was super easy so all is good :)

    Read More
    jesgordon March 9, 2012
  • average
    Verified Purchase

    Like the piece but definately not worth the money. When we purchased this there were absoutly no measurements. It looked bigger in the photos.

    Read More
    00lb February 8, 2012
  • Do Not Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I have never complained about a product that I have bought through overstock, but this storage unit is a piece of crap! First of all, it comes in three different pieces that all have to glued together to form the hexagons and they don't provide enough glue. I could have gone to Home Depot and bought wood, glue and a can of paint and made this myself. Also, it was much smaller than I had imagined. I wanted it to use it like a small bookcase. I'll be lucky if I can fit 2 books in each of the pieces. The "directions" (two pictures) on how to assemble the cabinent is labeled "shoe rack" so I guess that is what it's supposed to be. Overall I am extremely disappointed.

    Read More
    sehbaang January 4, 2012
  • Unique

    Great storage unit to have for the kids. I bought 6 just as shown on the site and it's great in the family room. Very sturdy and it goes well with everything in the family room. Shipping was fast and the assembly was barely any assembly. I love the units, so does my kids, it's nice to have.

    Read More
    jellabellas December 2, 2011
  • cute

    These are the cutest shevles. I bought them for my daugthers room. She has used them for a number of things already but mostly books and her lil decor items. We only got the black one but she thinks she might want the red on to to add some color. They were pretty simple to put together and shipped fast. we are happy with our order and would recommend.

    Read More
    desireeee03 September 29, 2011
  • colorful

    I bought these shelfs for my sons room, Bought one in each color. Very happy with the outcome, and they look very cool in his room. Definitley brings a new style to his room.

    Read More
    vinniebear September 23, 2011
  • Easy to assemble, pretty but small space
    Verified Purchase

    It is really pretty and the wood feel sturdy. Very easy to assemble. The only thing I would warn anyone thinking to buy it - is that the space to store/display items is very small. It will look nice in my daughter's room and she liked it. It's perhaps not a strong blend of trendy and practical as I had hoped. I am keeping them though.

    Read More
    alottodo September 21, 2011
  • Unique

    I love this thing, I use it for my office and hold my books in it. It was actually pretty easy to assembly, and im far from handy.....

    Read More
    partygrl89 September 13, 2011
  • Sculptural? yes. functional? not so much.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 6 of the modules in the black for a office I am designing with an modern/ urban street art aesthetic. I stacked them 2x3 but now i am thinking of topping the structure with 3 more side by side. I was going for a bookshelf but have decided against putting anything in holes. The base of each hexagon is a disappointing 3", too small for potted plants or anything really. Alas, I like the structure so I will elongate what I have going on and use it more a a sculptural statement.

    Read More
    mixtape August 31, 2011
  • Beehive Shelves
    Verified Purchase

    These are by far the stupidest shelves ever invented.

    Read More
    joblackie August 2, 2011
  • perfection!

    If you have a blank space in your home... you know, that space that you just can't find the "right" storage piece for it, then this unit is what you've been looking for! Although I feel I have a few interesting pieces in my condo already, but this shelf gets the most, "Where did you get that?" comments. One thing to make sure is that you need to purchase 2 units in order to get that 6 slots or a whole hive look?? I'm not sure if i am explaining this correctly. The best part about it, is you can change the look of it by adding candles, plants, colors, frames and you can by different color options and interchange them if you like. I never get bored with it! Fun purchase, sturdy, clean-lined and interesting. Perfection and worth every penny spent!

    Read More
    jarnol263 July 7, 2011
  • Stylish shelves

    Interesting unit for any types of storage objects. From bottles, shoes (stacking one on top of the other, probably more ideal for women flats), books, small decorative pieces to anything that you possibly think of. It's a lot bigger than you'd expect, definitely worth a lot more than what I paid for. I am going to order a few more of the red color to use in my craft room instead of in my bedroom - it's versatile like that! Great price range for the quality and excellent delivery too!

    Read More
    sassyjen July 7, 2011
Sponsored Links