Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Champion 2-drawer Coffee Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Veneer Is Low Quality

    This table was a really good deal, but the top veneer is cheaply made and did not hold up at all. We use coasters, but it still ended up blistering and bubbling like there's no tomorrow. We've had it for about two years and it's completely destroyed. So it's a great purchase if you want something for like six months.

    Read More
    Jonmiz October 26, 2015
  • loved the look of this
    Verified Purchase

    easy to assemble, built solid. had that retro feel to it. balances out my living room and did i mention it was easier than IKEA to put together?

    Read More
    Miles V. August 4, 2015
  • Fell on my kid
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoyed the style of this table UNTIL it almost fell on my kid. Gradually the legs unscrew more and more over time until they no longer stay in and it becomes unsteady.

    Read More
    gagirly May 16, 2014
  • Decent for price
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy. Retro. Decent enough. Fits our budget and 1962 home. Lots of parts to assemble. First one we ordered had laminate peeling off on one corner. Overstock replaced it immediately. Great customer service.

    Read More
    chmck December 8, 2013
  • Good product but missing dowels/proper size screws
    Verified Purchase

    Having read the reviews, I knew this would be 100% assembly - which is fine. The instructions state 12 dowels are provided however the pictures show at least a need for 16; I had 2 extra onhand and hope the 2 missing have support elsewhere in the product. In addition, the screws which are provided to secure the drawer slides are the wrong size (too small and short). For now they will hold because the slides fit snuggly into the drawer groove but I will need to find some screws. Overall it's a good but a nuisance to not have all the right parts or quantity.

    Read More
    reine325 October 8, 2013
  • This table is an awesome value for it's price
    Verified Purchase

    We tried to find a modern midcentury looking table that would fit a smaller sitting area. We have a very contemporary style and find it very hard to get furniture we like to an affordable place where we live. All the other tables we liked were too big until we found this 2 drawer coffee table. We were somewhat hesitant to order because the price seemed very low and we were afraid it would look just cheap and unstable. But since it was basically the only table that we found that would fit the space, in a design we liked and for a good price we decided to go for it and I'm glad we did. We were pleasantly surprised when we saw the finished product. Yes, the table comes in pieces and it takes some time to put it together but it's not that difficult if you had put furniture together before. And ours was missing some dowels as well as an other review had mentioned . To us that was not a big deal since we have such things in the house anyways. Our drawers are a little crooked but not in a way that would be too noticeable. Looking at the price we are very happy for what we got. We saw other contemporary tables in the $400- $500 range in a store, these were not made of solid wood either. With what we saved we were able to order a lounge chair and an area rug for the space. Yes, I would definitely recommend this product to a friend. I'm fairly new to Overstock and so far I'm very happy with all of my purchases.

    Read More
    schellhase0 September 25, 2013
  • 2 drawer coffee table
    Verified Purchase

    only thing I'd suggest, is along with "picture" directions for assembly, it would of been helpful to have "written" directions as well.

    Read More
    ejob July 1, 2013
  • Beautiful but poor manufacturing
    Verified Purchase

    I am giving this product two stars because of two issues that I encountered when putting it together. 1: One piece of the furniture did not have the required holes in it. The other pieces all had them, but it appeared someone simply forgot to screw them into that piece. 2. This did not come with enough dowels to complete the piece, and I had to go to a hardware store and purchase more. Ridiculous! Not to mention that the instruction book was titled "bookshelf" not "coffee table".

    Read More
    gomba88 June 11, 2013
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    It was everything I expected. Looks good and drawers help to keep the table clean.

    Read More
    malinakk January 28, 2013
  • great piece!
    Verified Purchase

    This item was easy to put together and looks wonderful in our living room. The doors open and close nice and smoothly and the table is very sturdy!

    Read More
    imatrendykid June 6, 2012
  • Quality appropriate for the price, nothing fancy
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this table because I like the mid-century modern styling of it, and it complements my furnishings. Especially appealing to me is the scale of the item. This table measures under 42" long, whereas most coffee tables are 48" or more, so it fit nicely in my apartment. The assembled table does look much like the photo online, and it seems to be of reasonable quality for the price. I would caution any potential buyer that the description of the materials (wood, MDF, veneer) does NOT mean that it is made of MDF with a wood veneer. I suppose that would be too much to hope for at the low price point. It is actually MDF with a melamine veneer. The only parts made of wood are the legs. This is the type of furniture that comes flat-packed and must be assembled, similar to the furnishings from "that Swedish store". I spent about two hours putting it together. The parts fit together well and the finished product looks OK, albeit a little cheap, since it is clearly faux wood melamine. If I were to re-think the purchase, I would probably spend a little more to buy something made of solid wood or wood veneer for a nicer finish.

    Read More
    ethelbourbon June 13, 2011
  • just nice

    i enjoy it very much, this table is a champion with nice roomy drawer which is very useful for the living room to keep ecerything neat and stored away. The price is amazing and it didn't take very long for my husband to assemble it and it's perfect with the rest of the stuff. I highly recommend this.

    Read More
    burryson February 22, 2011
  • coffee table
    Verified Purchase

    Looks as pictured on website, but I had to call because the deminsions were reported incorrectly. It comes in a lot of pieces. I almost sent it back when we opened it because I didn't know if my husband would be willing to take it on. You even build the drawers yourself. I'm not thrilled but couldn't send it back after he put it together. I think it would be nicer if it was solid wood although it's made clear on the website that it's made with veneers/mdf. I really like the shape and design of the table. The drawers are a big plus and very handy. One of them is a little crooked but that may be due to the way it was put together.

    Read More
    chatttenn February 22, 2011
  • great

    The table is nice and it goes well with my furnitures. Easy to install and the shipping was cheap but they send it to your house in a couple of days. I like, sturdy and simple just the way I like it.

    Read More
    yomsister February 8, 2011
  • just right!

    I needed a coffee table that will go great with my sofa set and this was perfect and more. The style and color goes well with the balck sofas, and it even stands out. I love the style and how sturdy it is and I liked it even better when it was delivered to me in just a couple of days. I hignly recommend this table because it's great and the price is great.

    Read More
    ccyoms February 4, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Rebecca S. February 14, 2017
Sponsored Links