Today $204.78

Was: $224.37

Save $19.59 (9%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Betty Fleur Antique Oak Wood Accent Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • SUPER LARGE CHAIRS
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased two of these accent chairs. I read the reviews prior to purchasing them and all stated that the chairs weren’t gold as pictured. Well I would like to add these chairs Minnie the coloring of the day and evening. In the evening light this chairs take on an Olive Green look. During the day when sun is shinning through, these chairs take on a very light tan/gold look. This fabric is pretty amazing with a settled design of flowers/leaf design. This chair comes in 6 pieces... the back, seat, 2arms and 2 legs plus all hardware. One chair , putting together was easy, however I tried to duplicate the second chair and I had to seek out help and ask my daughter... lol. Some of the reviews mentioned thecarms were tricky and they were right. The arms may need to people, because the holes aren’t aligned properly, so one person may have to pull down while the other person is putty bolts and screw in. The finish product is eye catching. The chairs are very large or huge but I like it that way. The wood is solid, no need to worry about your weight because they will hold you. Antique Oak Chairs are pretty nice and I’m happy with them. Remember the chairs aren’t the color on the photo. It depends on your lighting in your house. They may appear Olive Green, taupe or tan/gold. I really like and enjoy these chairs.... I recommend to all who are in need of an accent chair.

    Read More
    disneyswirls October 6, 2017
  • Read before buying
    Verified Purchase

    I was soooo disappointed. It was not the advertised color. It shows gold tone - it is a sage. Nothing like the picture. The only reason I'm keeping it is because it does match with the area rug

    Read More
    madamvidot September 24, 2017
  • This chair is great piece
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is great piece

    Read More
    June D. September 2, 2017
  • Betty Fleur Antique Oak Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable chairs, however the fabric color is more of a darker green tone as oppose to the golden sheen fabric the photo shows

    Read More
    Mehdi H. June 19, 2017
  • accent chair
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I get a lot of compliments on these chairs. I purchase two for my family room, they are quite comfortable and very pretty. They are not gold, more of an dark olive and brown, which matches my sofa perfectly. The arms were a little tricky to install, but everything else went together easily.

    Read More
    tepl May 6, 2017
  • BAL
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first piece of furniture I bought on the internet. The chair looks exactly as the photo shows except that the fabric is more brown than gold. Nevertheless, the color and the texture of the fabric gives it a little class. The seat is a little wider than I would have preferred and the cushion would have been better if it was softer. Assembly was not difficult except for the arms. That took a lot more patience because it wasn't easy to do!!! Overall, I think the chair is beautiful.

    Read More
    Bonifacio L. January 12, 2017
  • Nice large chair
    Verified Purchase

    Loved my chairs. It saddens me that I've lost them in the recent flood in Louisiana.

    Read More
    Traci J. November 7, 2016
  • Beautiful Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice chair. Easy to assemble (easier with two people) and the fabric is good quality. The color of the wood is accurate to the photograph however, the color of the fabric is not. In the photo the fabric appears more gold (and I've viewed on several different monitors) but it's actually more of an olive green if anything. The fabric pattern is centered and the seat is very wide and comfortable.

    Read More
    Kat November 2, 2016
  • Stately Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very lovely chair. It has vintage charm, it's comfortable and it was very easy to assemble. I bought two of them.

    Read More
    ctyinc January 24, 2016
  • Roomy
    Verified Purchase

    It can be hard to tell the size of furniture online. This is a very large chair, will accommodate a big person in comfort. The seat is very large, both in width and depth, and well padded. Overall, the chair is quite large, not suitable for (for instance) a dining table chair. The color is not quite what is shown in the picture, tending more toward a warm brown. The chair has held up well to daily use and shows little signs of wear after a couple years. However - I think it's overpriced for what it is, which is why I dropped a few stars off. It's in an antique style but won't fool anyone because the overall effect is kind of coarse. It's the kind of chair that looks better from a few yards away than it does up close.

    Read More
    penn129 December 29, 2015
  • Awesome chair!!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought it for our mother. She is very happy with this chair. Only one thing I would like to mention is the chair cloth does not look even close to golden.

    Read More
    Sarbjeet S. November 27, 2015
  • Love These

    wanted some more color to our living room and these are well made and beautiful.

    Read More
    tarman97 November 9, 2015
  • Very Nice Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I took a gamble on this chair hoping the colors would match my livingroom. I am thrilled to say the colors are perfect, my livingroom is burgundy and bronze. The gold in the OS picture is much brighter, it is more of a dark antique gold or bronze color. The bugundy adds the perfect bit of color. The chair is well made. Mine arrived damaged, the box was falling apart and the wood was damaged, like it had fallen out of the box. I contacted OS immediately and they sent me a replacement and had the damaged chair picked up, very easy. The replacement chair arrived in less than a week.

    Read More
    shopendless November 2, 2015
  • I love it
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice large chair, it is larger than it looks.

    Read More
    mangoshirt October 21, 2015
  • comfortable chair
    Verified Purchase

    Only one comment, the color is absolutely not the same as in the picture. Beautiful color but not the same. Of course I left this chair. He is beautiful. But there is no golden color.

    Read More
    Inessa K October 3, 2015
  • GREAT CHAIR
    Verified Purchase

    It was browner than gold. Assembly wasn't difficult but you do have to know the ends and out of chair assembly. It was for an elderly disabled person. it's is wider than most chairs but it was good fit. It's a nice sturdy chair and it's design is elegant.

    Read More
    sweetgiilliam September 30, 2015
  • Nice solid chair, but....
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is made in China. While I like to buy Made In America, I am also fine with Made In China. However, these factory workers must have been drinking too much Tsingtao beer during work hours as the drilled holes do NOT line up, which makes it a real pain. If you look carefully, the workmanship is shoddy in places (bumps and scratches) - however most of that will hidden if and when I ever get the screws in properly. It's a nice, heavy chair. And, it would be a real pain to return. So, purchase knowing in the end it will be fine, but getting to the end via assembly could be frustrating.

    Read More
    tootsie8700 September 27, 2015
  • Beautiful but not Gold
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs arrived quickly and I put them together pretty easily. I've put these together before, so I was familiar with the process. THESE CHAIRS ARE NOT GOLD. They are a lovely green paisley. We'll keep them. But, those who are trying to match something should be informed.

    Read More
    diyauntie July 14, 2015
  • Extremely Comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this in the darker color and it looks great in the living room next to a lazyboy chair. Now that is class!! Very comfortable!

    Read More
    Dianna C. July 4, 2015
  • lovely chair
    Verified Purchase

    this chair is very strong, easy to assemble

    Read More
    wrayteal23 June 12, 2015