Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Bart Multi-tiered Modern Display Bookshelf

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • sturdy and attractive
    Verified Purchase

    I am a 70 year old grandma and I was able to put these together without help. It was not overly difficult. Once assembled, they were beautiful and sturdy. I fit them into an empty niche in my living room and had a friend add some moulding to make the pieces look like very expensive custom built-ins. They look great.

    Read More
    cmr2007 February 10, 2017
  • Great bookshelf
    Verified Purchase

    Attractive, well built, good quality and fairly easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Gerald K. November 2, 2016
  • Multi-Functional Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This is bookcase is great, I've used it as a TV console by laying it horizontally and when I moved to a new house it was used as a bookcase. The white scuffs and chips easily so be careful when moving-- otherwise this has been a versatile piece of furniture that many people have complimented. I put the whole thing together on my own, probably took about an hour-- felt like an Ikea puzzle :)

    Read More
    Danielle B. October 13, 2016
  • very hard to put together
    Verified Purchase

    Be warned that this piece is complicated to put together if you decide to purchase

    Read More
    Alicia K. July 21, 2016
  • Worth every cent!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two. They look great and function well. The only problem was assembly - not terribly hard but time-consuming.

    Read More
    Eliza m. June 24, 2016
  • Love the look but...
    Verified Purchase

    I like the look, but the item came slightly damaged. Not sure if I'm able to upload the pictures through mobile, but this isn't the first time an item has come damaged from Overstock. First my Furniture of American Berkley Mid-Century Modern coffee table and now this. I had two pretty blatant flaws on this bookshelf that doesn't get in the way of its practical use but is an eye sore. I bought this for the look -- if I just wanted practicality, I would've gotten a cheaper item that does the trick. I really hope Overstock will hire more QA employees so that when customers purchase items, we don't have to be surprised by issues like this.

    Read More
    anastasiakim June 23, 2016
  • Good, inexpensive, interesting shelves
    Verified Purchase

    These shelves were very easy to put together, with well-labeled pieces and clear instructions. They are very good quality for the price. (Obviously in this price range you can't expect them to be made of solid mahogany wood, but the white and wood veneer looks crisp and modern in my living room.) I love the shelf size variety, they are a perfect place to display my favorite extra-tall art books and kaleidoscope collection. I saw a few people complain that the smallest shelves are too small for dvd's, and that's true, but they fit blue-rays or PS4 games perfectly, so the size is fine for my purposes. I'm very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Yvonne H. May 7, 2016
  • Great Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks wonderful laid sideways, great purchase!

    Read More
    wehart264 May 4, 2016
  • Contemporary look, a bit unpractical
    Verified Purchase

    This bookshelf looks great with our existing white+walnut decor. However, the shelves are a bit unpractical if you are planning to store a lot of books. (The middle shelves are too short to store standard paperbacks.) It has a nice contemporary look though, and is great for displaying large coffee table books and decorative pieces such as vases and knicknacks.

    Read More
    Karen W. February 24, 2016
  • West elm knock off.
    Verified Purchase

    Great style. Wish it were just slightly taller but overall looks great.

    Read More
    Amber S. January 28, 2016
  • wall display case
    Verified Purchase

    love it matched living room decor very pleased, not easy to put together, but worth the troublr

    Read More
    Patricia H. October 11, 2015
  • Easy-ish to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Looks beautiful for a few books and treasures.

    Read More
    Ginger B. August 18, 2015
  • Perfect Shelves!
    Verified Purchase

    These shelves are great. WE have put two of those in my son's bedroom. They are not bulky but yet very sturdy. The shelves really add a lot of storage for organizing books, toys, games etc. We get so many compliments for these.

    Read More
    nkbayarea1 August 13, 2015
  • Unique
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy & unique... I want more!!

    Read More
    stephanie b. August 5, 2015
  • Love them !!
    Verified Purchase

    would of had 5 stars if the plastic coat didn't come up when I was screwing in the parts. Not noticeable though, still buy

    Read More
    Vickie W. April 30, 2015
  • Great bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    We initially purchased one unit to see how we liked it. It came packaged well (lots of styrofoam) and was put together fairly quickly. We ordered another one to stack next to each other. It has a modern look and we love it!

    Read More
    car07 April 22, 2015
  • So happy!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like it! Made well, modern and sophisticated. I am using it to separate 2 spaces

    Read More
    lauraccc April 21, 2015
  • *************
    Verified Purchase

    Bookshelf is actually nicer than I thought. Very sturdy and not difficult to assemble. Well made. Well done! Will not hesitate to order more of this line.

    Read More
    OstkUser24824 March 26, 2015
  • Very Nice with a High End Look
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 for our livingroom. The walnut is darker than I thought it would be, but when you populate the shelves with knick-knacks and pictures things just blend right in. The instructions are easy to use. The first one took me an hour to put together, the second one i had done in 30 min. TIP: purchase wood glue before assembling this product as the manufacturer does supply the glue, but not nearly enough to even get halfway through the assembly. Also they do not provide enough wood grain stickers to cover all of the holes, so I used them in the front of the unit and strategically based upon how the shelves will be used. also, do not expect any spare parts, so be careful with all of the fasteners. I am happy with this purchase & they look great in our home.

    Read More
    zuzzina March 24, 2015
  • Wonderful Piece
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this unit for our beach studio condo. Was fairly easy to put together and looks great.

    Read More
    janesheart November 9, 2014
Sponsored Links