| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $376.54

Was: $471.99

Save $95.45 (20%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Barrison Industrial Dark Grey Panel Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • For Cal King its Cheap Poor Quality Uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I don't even know where to begin with how horrible the experience was buying this bed. I order the bed online. It comes a bit later than expected. My husband and I try to put it together but the rails don't lock in place, the support feet don't reach the ground, we have the wrong screws, and the directions are not for a california king bed. We reach out to customer service to fix the issue it took us 4 phone calls, online chat messages, and emails to try to get someone to help us. You have to keep up with them regarding order issues. Their tracking system is not the best. They did compensate us with Club O membership, *** credit, and sent a few new parts. Once we get the replacement parts they still don't fit. We tried to just make it work and sleep on it for a night, but the bed sags in the middle and is so uncomfortable we didn't even sleep through a whole night. The quality of this bed is fair. The finish is not as brown as the photo and is easily dents. It's not a clean finish, more rough to the touch. Made in Vietnam not USA. I'm sending it back for a refund. Not worth the *** we spent and time/effort trying to make it work. Once we get our refunded money, I am NEVER ordering anything from Overstock again, nor am I ever ordering furniture online that I have to put together myself. What a nightmare.

    Read More
    Annemarie C. August 25, 2017
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to clean and very sturdy bed

    Read More
    Jason C. August 18, 2017
  • Pleasantly Surprised
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this full-size bed for a guest bedroom. It came in two boxes and I was happy that there was no outside damage nor any damage to the bed parts. The instructions and all the parts were there and assembling it was easy to follow. The color is close to a dark walnut which I prefer. The assembly has reinforcements on the slats and has legs attaching from the slats to the floor. I would say I got a great deal in price, durability and looks.

    Read More
    OstkUser1272313 August 2, 2017
  • Nice piece, careful not to break hardware
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Over, I really like the bed. Assembly was pretty simple but the first two steps of the instructions are reversed. You can't attach the cross piece once the legs are fully attached. Added about four minutes to the project. Also be VERY careful not to damage the beg while building it. The sides basically snap into the head and foot board. Until the cross pieces are fully attached, the bed feels very fragile. I am confident with one good accidental kick and I could have broken the hardware securing everything.

    Read More
    OstkUser1235959 July 13, 2017
  • Great Solid Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this bed for my son's room, and it looks great. I agree with the other reviews, it's definitely more dark brown than gray. It's is a good industrial look that's not feminine like so many other beds are. It's very sturdy once assembled and requires minimal/easy assembly!

    Read More
    Ashley M. July 1, 2017
  • Its alright
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Not a bad bed frame, the slats are very cheaply made and they only give you three. The legs to the slates barely touched the floor even when we unscrewed the bottom all the way. Easy assembly. Its ok quality, just not worth what they charged me. I would say its worth about *** and I paid double that.

    Read More
    Irene D. June 20, 2017
  • Love this bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this bed its looks perfect in my home. Very easy to put together. the price was so affordable and its quality is far more then the cost

    Read More
    Pennyo1970 May 5, 2017
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality and nice color

    Read More
    Delaina S. April 22, 2017
  • Color isn't even close to pictures
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase from Overstock and I am beyond disappointed. Loved the color of this bed via the advertisement. However, once I opened up the box I was in for a surprise. The color was just your normal brown - not even a hint of "grey" to be seen. I'm not sure where the person who made the description of this bed has seen dark grey, but it surely wasn't from this bed. So I'll get over the color because I'll just repaint and distress myself - but I will say that the metal hinge was crooked and bent on one of the rails. Good thing I'm fairly handy with power tools and such. I just laid the rail flat down on another piece of wood and hammered it straight. Easy fix, but one that I shouldn't have had to make. Overall, the bed is sturdy, easy to put together (I did it by myself) and is esthetically pleasing to look at. Color is a bit dismal, but I'll be fixing that soon enough. Not highly likely that I'll be making another purchase via Overstock. Paid my card off and tore it up. Think twice before you purchase without seeing actual bed.

    Read More
    OstkUser987308 April 9, 2017
  • Great Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this be as a gift, and they loved it! Easy to put together, and color and style of the bed is great!

    Read More
    Theresa J. March 25, 2017
  • Not that satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    The wood and finishing are not worth that money and don't feel satisfied.

    Read More
    Muhammad T. March 8, 2017
  • Beautiful piece
    Verified Purchase

    Not really what I would call gray but it is exactly what I wanted for my 16 year old sons room

    Read More
    Stacy W. January 4, 2017
  • Easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble. The bottom support is very slim so if you have your own frame, it will be safe and secure. Overall, great for the price!

    Read More
    Momo K. January 3, 2017
  • Beautiful craftmanship
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is heavy and just a pictured. Assembly was a piece of cake. The only thing that was a bit unclear was that the side boards don't fit exactly into the holes/slots provided at head and footboard. In other words, they fit, but do not fit flush to the bottom opening of the slot that remains. Regardless, the frame is sturdy and very rich, bohemian looking in style. Very reasonable for the quality.

    Read More
    Kimberly H. November 30, 2016
  • Very sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    The bed looks great, and is very sturdy. It is better than expected for the price.

    Read More
    Anne M. November 3, 2016
  • Not my fav
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my sons room..........my husband had it assembled before I got home. Had I been home when he opened the box, I would've returned it. Too late now. Very plastic looking. I wouldn't purchase again.

    Read More
    jcbp November 1, 2016
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The worst quality ever! Flimsy fake wood, came scratched out of the box. Spend a little more and get something better. I am going to try to return it, hopefully I don't get screwed.

    Read More
    Nicole G. October 14, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Francisco S. June 18, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Marcia U. April 20, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser622166 November 9, 2016
Sponsored Links