Sale: $156.98

Save $27.70 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Aven Dark Cappuccino Coffee Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The table looked very nice but did npt last . The metal rods didn't fit onto the table well.

    Read More
    Vimbai M. March 21, 2017
  • Not very solid
    Verified Purchase

    Looks sleek and modern, but pretty wobbly and not the sturdiest of tables. Would not recommend.

    Read More
    Kajal S. January 5, 2016
  • Very wobbly
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice except it isn't stable, fell apart, had to glue the pieces together. I wouldn't recommend it, not worth the money.

    Read More
    Dorota S. October 26, 2015
  • Nice center table
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice center table. The only reason I rated 4 is because after we move to our new place, reassembly was hard it's now wobbly.

    Read More
    heidz28 July 7, 2015
  • Piece of Junk
    Verified Purchase

    I followed the directions for putting this table together, to the letter. It is very unstable always. I would never purchase it again, nor give a positive review to any friends or family to purchase it.

    Read More
    Travis C. June 26, 2015
  • coffee table
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice table...easily assembled

    Read More
    Kenneth or Dony R. May 27, 2015
  • cheap
    Verified Purchase

    not stable. cheap material

    Read More
    thuy d. May 22, 2015
  • Dont Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This item broke as soon as we assembled it. It just fell apart when we tried to move it. The wood glue did nothing and the materials sent to build this table was not the best for this which made it very easy to fall apart.

    Read More
    Tanesha P. May 18, 2015
  • Good Looks, Bad Quality

    This table has got good looks but poor quality. The frame and the poles are very poorly made and have failed to support the entire assmebly.even after just a month's usage. I did receive the replacement poles/ screws after ocntacting overstock support but the frame is so poor in wood that the screws came apart tearing off the woodne frame. I would not suggest it to anyone. Decide for yourself !

    Read More
    VIKAS J. April 21, 2015
  • Looks good from afar. But cheap material
    Verified Purchase

    The silver poles are made of shedded wood and are painted silver poorly.

    Read More
    Tom December 27, 2014
  • Important piece missing. That sucked.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not a handy person, so I don't know the names of all the parts. But on one of the pieces of hardware, a thingy was missing that would make it fit properly into the hole (it reminds me of a washer? That's what was missing from around the dowel piece). So the silver cylinder doesn't fit properly into the shelf, which means it is very unstable and rocks whenever you touch the table. I mean literally, if you just touch it, the table rocks. It's very unsteady. It's fine for now because I don't entertain company anyway, but when I get ready to relocate, I'm not sure the table will survive the move.

    Read More
    justbeingme404 August 24, 2014
  • TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY
    Verified Purchase

    This table looks pretty but its totally worthless. I had it set up twice and both times it turned out being so wobbly. We followed the setup instructions but its worthless. I'm currently in the process of buying a new coffee table. Do not waste your money and time.

    Read More
    gkjones January 3, 2014
  • This table is awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this table for my son and his girlfriend for their small apartment. They love it

    Read More
    redbone53 December 17, 2013
  • Cheap Looking, made poorly
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this coffee table is extremely poor. You can't lean on it, pieces didn't fit together I don't expect it to last more than six months. The cost to ship it back wasn't worth it we live in an area that doesn't have ups or any shipping services. It looks cheap and plastic. Really disappointed in it.

    Read More
    eedavis July 29, 2013
  • coffee table

    multi-tiered design is the prize winner here. looks great after all that assembly. had a friend help so it wasn't too bad. matched my furniture set well, which was a taupe color. the multi tier gives it a great height and looks very structured.

    Read More
    melacun July 26, 2013
  • Bad design
    Verified Purchase

    There is a huge problem with the design of this table. It is not gonna stick together as one solid piece after assembly. I returned the unit after purchase

    Read More
    hahmed88 July 10, 2013
  • Product looks good once fully assembled
    Verified Purchase

    Product looks good once assembled but when we were putting it together we were a bit concerned it was going to not fit together at all... The holes for the screws were not straight but once assembled everything looks straight... So not sure what happened there! Have not experienced the 'earthquake effect' yet but we have only had the coffee table for 2 weeks so it may get more shaky as time goes by. Overall though for the price it looks good and if you're gentle with it it should be fine.

    Read More
    tfernando June 15, 2013
  • VERY Flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    I should have read the reviews properly before purchasing the product. The picture looked very good and average rating was 4 star, so I bought it. But like many people commented, the silver columns are not metal and very very flimsy. It is basically a screw embedded into wooden cylnders. During construction, the metal parts will come out. It was better using glue but overall was still very poor quality and falls apart easily. You have to be very careful with the product. I will NOT recommend this

    Read More
    vcraze May 22, 2013
  • pretty but......
    Verified Purchase

    Like I said, it is eye catching and we receive many compliments. However, you will need some major sturdy glue to keep it from shaking like an earthquake when you touch it.

    Read More
    ruggirl April 12, 2013
  • Didn't even last 6 months
    Verified Purchase

    Within a few months of purchase, the dowels got loose and the table started wobbling even at the slightest touch - overstock customer service was useless. Don't buy it if you want it to last a year or more.

    Read More
    ok248 April 6, 2013
Sponsored Links