Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale Starts at $514.67

Save $91.32 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Ashton Youth Twin/ Full-size Bunk Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great bunk set!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $5.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My boys have been using this bunk for almost 5 years and it is holding up perfectly. It was easy to put together and has held up very well to 2 moves (disassembling and reassembling). It's a great bunk; you can't beat it for the price.

    Read More
    kavalik May 28, 2017
  • Good Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Worked out great in our son's room. He loves it. The side rail at the top is a bit flimsy and it separated from the install pegs on the first few times he crawled over the top rails. We repaired it with wood glue but it came out again. The under bed wood slats are thin and I wish they were thicker and made of a more durable wood. No Jumping on this bed for sure... if they do, you will surly have to replace the wood slats that hold up the bed in the frame. I would probably not have purchased this bed if I bought it in a store and could have inspected the construction and durability. Not a bad bed, but not the quality we would have liked for our home. We kept the bed and will use it for our son's younger years, but will not transition it to the pre-teen / teen years as originally planned. We will need to buy new furniture in the coming years instead.

    Read More
    heatherfritz December 29, 2014
  • This Bunk Bed Rocks
    Verified Purchase

    This bed does the job for a smallish size room. It is very sturdy, meaning I or my husband can sleep on the bottom with our two-year old and older sibling on top bunk. The bed came with the slats. The only thing negative is that there were a few small scratches in the finish. They are so small and not noticeable from afar. The bed is for kids so scratches are probably inevitable anyway. The ladder is very sturdy and easy to navigate for both children (inviting them to play on it at times unfortunately) and it is definitely a space saver. You can adjust it. The top bunk is not too high and we don't mind that there is a little less head room over the bottom bed. My son loves having a cocoon to retreat to while feeling secure that his big sister is right over top of him. A great buy for the price and the delivery process was so quick and easy. Previously we ordered at a kids bedroom store and it took 4 weeks for them to deliver a cracked bed. With overstock, everything was delivered in about one week and the drivers were courteous to leave the box where I asked. The whole delivery process only took five minutes; hubby assembled that day in about two to three hours. We are extremely pleased!!

    Read More
    deejd123 October 7, 2014
  • Great bed

    I sell this exact bed for $$$ and still make a good profit. Imagine what they is makin off you people!! And some people pay it wow ! Haha Quality is great! But the price is well not worth it.

    Read More
    spidaman316 June 18, 2012
  • Solid & looks nice..
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality, good looking, spacious enough for 3 adults... Only caution is on buying the mattresses, don't get spring boards but get bunky boards instead otherwise your head will hit the ceiling every time..

    Read More
    harpreetcheema March 13, 2012
  • This is a great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of these bunk beds for the kids room in our vacation house. They came fairly quickly and are great looking. The quality is very good and the kids are very excited about their new beds. This is the first time I got furniture on line and am pleased with this product.

    Read More
    jgwalker June 26, 2011
  • Thoroughly Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    The ordering experience, the delivery, the set up and the finished product were exactly as I expected. The bed is sturdy and I put it together by myselft. An extra set of hands would have been useful but not necessary. I am going to add some non-skid tape ladder steps. That should be a part of the design in my opinion.

    Read More
    onargaroberts April 24, 2011
  • Nice looking bunk bed
    Verified Purchase

    I am 100% content with my purchase of this bunk bed. It is very nice looking and it's stain is exactly as seen in the picture. My only problem with this purchase was the delivery people being very unprofessional, but that has nothing to do with the actual bunk. I would definitely recommend it!!! You won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    otaylor92 April 12, 2011
  • Very solid bunk beds

    I am really pleased with this purchase, my two sons love the bunk beds. Well made, took my husband & sons most of a day to put together, but they had fun. I am happy with my purchase, perfect for the space I have and it is practical!

    Read More
    cheerss June 28, 2010
  • Honest Review

    These beds look so sturdy and nice by the pictures and off of some good reviews and my personal instinct I went for it and I am so glad I did. It was a real project putting it together. Took a few hours. Assembly was easy to follow but I would recommend having another person to help you put the bed together. The clearance between the bottom and top bunk is just the right height so I don't have to worry my kids will bump/hit his head at night getting up for water or the bathroom. You can't find a better bunk bed for the price. I am very happy.

    Read More
    oatmeal26 April 14, 2010
  • Great quality

    This is an awesome bunk bed with many pluses, the picture does not do it justice. Got it for my daughter and son and they absolutely loved it. It's also very sturdy, which is the #1 important thing for me. I love that the twin bunk frame just the right amount of room to make changing sheets easier for me. Overall, I love the design an style and durability of this bed. I will surely recommend it.

    Read More
    sportymomof2 March 9, 2010
  • Wonderful Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Our kids love the bunk beds. Our two year old transitioned great from his crib. He sleeps much better in this bed. The wood is of great quality. It is a fantastic bed. I have no regrets. The delivery took less than two weeks and worked with my schedule. I highly recommend this bed.

    Read More
    baz2399 February 25, 2010
  • Sturdy and NICE

    The bed is just perfect for out 5 and 8 year old sons. It is modern, stylish & clean lined. Most importantly it is very sturdy. My husband and a friend put the two bed together. I wouldn't say it's the easier to put together but the instruction seems very straightforward so easy to follow. It is great for the price. The wood color looks great. There was a lot of packaging, but that kept it from getting any damage in shipping so i consider it as a bonus. Will recommend it.

    Read More
    maksusie February 16, 2010
  • Two man job putting together

    I am quite pleased with the look of this bed and its workmanship. I was a little bit leary of a bed that you put together yourself, but it is sturdy and looks fantastic in my son's bedroom. One of the rails was damaged in transit, but only a little bit and we just put it on the side of the bed that is against the wall, so no big deal.I will say that it is wise to have someone who is good at putting things together around because there are no printed directions, only a schematic and numbered parts. We got all the right parts and I must say the top portion of the bed went a lot more quickly than the bottom because we had figured a lot of things out by the time we got to the top bunk,The bed is really handsome and looks more expensive than it was. It was by no means cheap, but it does look worth at least what I paid for it and then some.The man who delivered it was very nice considering it was delivered in the middle of a blizzard!I would buy this bed again, for sure.

    Read More
    theitinerantlaborer January 18, 2010
  • good deal

    Of course, when you're placing your kids with a bunk bed, you want to make sure you buy the most durable beds you could find but when you're under a budget, it is hard to shop. Therefore, I am very pleased and happy to write this review for this Ashton bunk bed. I honestly have to say the quality is very good to me thus far and I do feel at ease to have my kids sleeping under there. Good quality wood and all screws and bolts fit perfectly and nicely. Will definitely recommend this piece to anyone.

    Read More
    goooooootecks January 15, 2010
  • Bunk bed of your choice

    Order this bunk bed and got it within a week, excellent! It arrived neatly packaged and the delivery man even brough it inside for me. Made of solid wood and the finish is very nice. The assembly time is around 2 hours max, I recommend having 2 people to do this because it is quite heavy. But not to worry because the instruction is pretty straight forward which makes it very easy to put together. My kids love this set. First day of receiving this and they already want to go to sleep early.

    Read More
    pennstatestud January 5, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Mary P. August 18, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Nikisha C. January 20, 2017
Sponsored Links