Today $313.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Antique Warm Oak Finish Wood/Fabric Upholstered Rocking Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Verified Purchase

    Very nice rocker. Easy assembly.

    Read More
    OstkUser1424553 May 21, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very comfortable! Just what I wanted!I've been looking for the perfect nursery rocking chair for my sitting room.First thing that attracted me to this rocking chair is that it is solid wood construction with an oak finish, second plus is the diamond pattern in the upholstery. The color is perfect for my home decor and I can picture me in this chair until the great grandkids come along. Perfect!

    Read More
    Grand Prix May 12, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    When I ordered this rocking chair I knew there was something familiar about it. It wasn’t until a short time later when I saw a photo from five years ago when I was rocking my newborn grandson. It went together quite easily and looks great paired with another rocker in our bedroom. The seat is a bit softer than I’d like, but it serves its purpose well!

    Read More
    OstkUser1597884 April 30, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this rocker for my daughter-in-law to rock her new baby. She was very pleased with it. It's very comfortable and matches the style of the woodwork and the color of her walls. What I like best is it has a big range of motion for rocking, which is really nice for a fussy baby or a nervous nana.

    Read More
    Elizabeth A. April 6, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    A nice rocking chair for the money. The kids like sitting on it. Reminds me of the one's Grandma use to rock in.

    Read More
    Joshua L. March 25, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a solid rocking chair and fun to rock in, but the upholstery does not hold up. After about a year, I had lots of worn areas that look like dark spots because the upholstery wore through. Also, the wooden pegs that cover the screws keep popping out. This is a choking hazard for little ones.

    Read More
    missdailynews February 23, 2018
  • Uncomfortable

    I purchased this chair some time ago and would like to voice my opinion regarding the quality. As far as appearance it really is nice looking. I gave it a low rating because the seat cushion is uncomfortably hard and it doesn't rock easily. If you enjoy rocking like me don't choose this chair.

    Read More
    OstkUser1798068 January 18, 2018
  • Rocking Chair
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this chair for the Church in the nursery for the memory of her life. Thank you, we have had many compliments on it. Ann

    Read More
    Ann W. December 8, 2017
  • nop
    Verified Purchase

    cushions are not good and it make sound when moving

    Read More
    Mahsa M. November 29, 2017
  • Perfecto!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Needed a smaller type rocking chair, my home is under 1000 square feet, this is perfect, very comfortable, came in perfect condition and the color goes with everything, very basic color, well made, much use after baby came into house hold.....

    Read More
    reichlela November 28, 2017
  • Overall a great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Easy to put together and just the perfect size and color for my new home. The rocker is pretty comfortable, though it does put s tiny bit of pressure on the underside of my thighs when sitting in it. Not a deal breaker though. I did have an issue with some large staples on the arms where the fabric meets the wood. I put my hand on the arm to get up out of the chair and a staple jabbed into my palm and left a bloody scratch. I grabbed some pliers and pulled the staple out. No more hazard! I checked the other arm and found a similar staple and pulled it out too. Other than that, really love this rocker!

    Read More
    Maryanne B. October 29, 2017
  • Traditional Rocker
    Verified Purchase

    Traditional but better with the padded back and seat. I rocked the Grandson many nights comfortably.

    Read More
    sherylthenurse October 6, 2017
  • Just right
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The chair is comfy without taking up tons of space. Needs some kind of tape on the rockers, though, to keep it from sliding around the room.

    Read More
    catj1 September 22, 2017
  • Rocker
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was very pleased with the quality of the wood and fabric. It only took approximately 10 minutes to put together with the help of another holding the pieces while you screwed it. I was very disappointed that there doesn't seem to have any support under the seat cushion. You can feel it sink in while sitting on it. I am afraid there will be a permanent indentation soon.

    Read More
    Ann S. September 18, 2017
  • Grandpa rocker is very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy enough for a good size Grandpa.

    Read More
    Joan M. July 23, 2017
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter in law, so have not seen it in person but she loves it!

    Read More
    Karen S. July 10, 2017
  • Sturdy rocker
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable and easy to assemble

    Read More
    Kelly M. July 4, 2017
  • Bought as a gift, my daughter loves this chair!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was a bit nervous to buy furniture online, but I’m glad I did! Overstock delivered this chair very quickly, so I’m pleased about that. I purchased this rocking chair as a gift for my daughter; it is next to my new granddaughter’s crib in her nursery. My kids absolutely love it! Both my daughter and her husband have rocked their little one back to sleep, and they’ve dozed off in it as well in those middle of the night feedings. The chair is that comfortable! It is very well built and they absolutely love it. The wood complements their other nursery décor well and my son-in-law was impressed with how easy it was to assemble. I’m a bit jealous, actually, I may need to buy one for myself soon for when they come to visit! My daughter has raved about this chair and the price was good for the quality, which I'm happy about. I would very much recommend purchasing this rocking chair.

    Read More
    khyder June 7, 2017
  • Pam
    Verified Purchase

    Great rocker for an accent chair. Very comfortable and is very rich in color.

    Read More
    pam K. April 25, 2017
  • Comfortable and Stable
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my mother and she adores it! At 94, best chair ever for her. :)

    Read More
    MiniBeBe March 23, 2017