| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $261.99

At other retailer: $317.40

Save $55.41 (17%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Antique Oak Rocking Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Traditional Rocker
    Verified Purchase

    Traditional but better with the padded back and seat. I rocked the Grandson many nights comfortably.

    Read More
    sherylthenurse October 6, 2017
  • Just right
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The chair is comfy without taking up tons of space. Needs some kind of tape on the rockers, though, to keep it from sliding around the room.

    Read More
    catj1 September 22, 2017
  • Rocker
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was very pleased with the quality of the wood and fabric. It only took approximately 10 minutes to put together with the help of another holding the pieces while you screwed it. I was very disappointed that there doesn't seem to have any support under the seat cushion. You can feel it sink in while sitting on it. I am afraid there will be a permanent indentation soon.

    Read More
    Ann S. September 18, 2017
  • Grandpa rocker is very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy enough for a good size Grandpa.

    Read More
    Joan M. July 23, 2017
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter in law, so have not seen it in person but she loves it!

    Read More
    Karen S. July 10, 2017
  • Sturdy rocker
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable and easy to assemble

    Read More
    Kelly M. July 4, 2017
  • Bought as a gift, my daughter loves this chair!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was a bit nervous to buy furniture online, but I’m glad I did! Overstock delivered this chair very quickly, so I’m pleased about that. I purchased this rocking chair as a gift for my daughter; it is next to my new granddaughter’s crib in her nursery. My kids absolutely love it! Both my daughter and her husband have rocked their little one back to sleep, and they’ve dozed off in it as well in those middle of the night feedings. The chair is that comfortable! It is very well built and they absolutely love it. The wood complements their other nursery décor well and my son-in-law was impressed with how easy it was to assemble. I’m a bit jealous, actually, I may need to buy one for myself soon for when they come to visit! My daughter has raved about this chair and the price was good for the quality, which I'm happy about. I would very much recommend purchasing this rocking chair.

    Read More
    khyder June 7, 2017
  • Pam
    Verified Purchase

    Great rocker for an accent chair. Very comfortable and is very rich in color.

    Read More
    pam K. April 25, 2017
  • Comfortable and Stable
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my mother and she adores it! At 94, best chair ever for her. :)

    Read More
    MiniBeBe March 23, 2017
  • Love this comfy rocker
    Verified Purchase

    The rocker looks like the picture but the finish is darker. It goes well with my bedroom furniture. I love the high back. Easy to put togethe with two people.

    Read More
    OstkUser43301 March 16, 2017
  • Furniture of America Antique Oak Rocking Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality, good fabric and easy to assemble

    Read More
    Carol February 7, 2017
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice chair for the money. Also, it blends in well with the other furniture.

    Read More
    222customer222 January 25, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is beautiful and very well made from solid wood. It is not too heavy. The cushion is comfortable. It was very easy to put together (maybe 10 minutes). The hardest part was unwrapping the pieces. Great buy!

    Read More
    livingintexas January 19, 2017
  • Beautiful Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I received the chair in plenty of time before the Christmas holiday. My son-in-law was able to assemble it easily for the expectant mother to be. The only complaint would be an upholstery staple that was sticking out of the chair arm near the wrist. Luckily, it was a simple fix with a few light pounds of a small hammer. Very happy!

    Read More
    lytehowz January 11, 2017
  • Great for the nursery
    Verified Purchase

    While the padding in the seat was a little lacking, overall this chair was perfect for nursing my son and spending time rocking him. Sturdy wooden construction and easy assembly.

    Read More
    Dvijapatni M. November 27, 2016
  • Anhduc Nguyen
    Verified Purchase

    Nice style and comfortable rocking chair. Please give more details for assembly instruction.

    Read More
    ANHDUC N. October 28, 2016
  • Comfortable rocker
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, solf material, easy to move around and very comfortable . Received on time.

    Read More
    Estevan F. October 26, 2016
  • Comfortable and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    The right price for a good quality...love it..

    Read More
    Angela11811 October 17, 2016
  • Great quality and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Some assembly required. Real wood. Colors match picture well.

    Read More
    Elizabeth J. October 12, 2016
  • so comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is so comfortable. It took me some trial and error to put it together properly, but the frustration melted away the second I sat down to rock in it. I love this chair

    Read More
    OstkUser225018 August 23, 2016