| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $1,063.99

Was: $1,396.49

Save $332.50 (24%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Amari Velvet 7-piece Dining Furniture Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We love the table, so glad we found one without a leaf, dark brown finish, Very large, chairs are nice but I would prefer if they were lighter, thinking of changing the fabric easy fix. Highly recommend

    Read More
    mixedmasala2 August 4, 2017
  • good quality
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We were pleased with this item, however were disappointed with the delivery. We thought that purchasing white glove delivery would include the furniture being somewhat put together. That was not true. The table is very heavy, and after putting it together, difficult to turn over. It took both of us and a furniture lift to get it upright. The chairs had to be put together also and the holes for the legs were all off centered for 4 of the chairs. My husband had to drill new holes to make the chairs level. After two weeks of putting it together and leveling the chairs, it looks very nice and the wood is good quality. The chairs are sturdy. Just what I have been looking for two years at every furniture store in the area. I would recommend this set if you are used to putting together furniture

    Read More
    nana06 May 5, 2017
  • Amari dining furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Love the shape of the table and chairs but would have preferred them to have more weight and the chairs to have a bolder color

    Read More
    jenny s. March 31, 2017
  • flipper
    Verified Purchase

    used this for staging a house, looks very good.

    Read More
    Flipper January 17, 2017
  • Fits perfectly
    Verified Purchase

    This table is large enough to fit the entire family. Solidly built even for the kids.

    Read More
    Ameenah S. July 10, 2016
  • Beautiful set, Time and Patience Required
    Verified Purchase

    This took 5 hours to put together. Advanced furniture building skills required. Drill holes were tough to match up. Allen wrenches were not good quality. Pedestal is 4 pieces; hard to get seamless connections. Lots of patience and perfectionism is required. Take time and it will look beautiful.

    Read More
    kristina p. May 26, 2016
  • Beautiful table - lousy service
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: The table is beautiful, made of solid wood, and very heavy. I love the details on the top, and I love the color. The chairs is much lighter color than expected, but very nice. The con: If you dont have time and extra muscles help, the you will be as disappointed as I was. The description it says, "white glove service", by their defination, it means they will deliver to a room of my choice, remove it fom the box, remove the boxes out of the house, and a simple setup . They did all that except the simple setup. Was told they can only bring it on a room of my choice, remove the box from the house. I was very disappointed because I did not get what white glove service stated. First, they didn't have "white glove serve " on the packing slip, which means the would have left the package on my porch. Overstock did correct it; however, when I inquired about set-up, I was told I will have a simple setup, as long as tools was not involved. When the items was delivered I was told they can't assemble the table. Was told by the delivery guys, ask for white glove + assembly. The assembly is not hard, it's turning the table on the base that's a BEAST

    Read More
    royalsan1 December 20, 2015
  • Stunning!
    Verified Purchase

    Picture does this table no justice! looks like a mil bucks! Shipping company was lousy, just brought into foyer and left! takes some time to put together, need 2 to lift it up once it's done. Chairs are time consuming but pretty easy to assemble! When all put together, this is gorgeous! No regrets, well maybe use a different delivery company, they were way off on the delivery time also!.

    Read More
    torismom2 December 10, 2015
  • Dining table.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful!! Just love it. Great solid piece of furniture.

    Read More
    Jonathan K. December 7, 2015
  • Wonderful Table
    Verified Purchase

    Love the table, chairs could of been better quality. These were stated to come as "White Glove" which mean't we had to unload them off the truck by ourself and haul inside. Horrible truck company, probably not Overstock, just beware as they are HEAVY

    Read More
    tarman97 November 9, 2015
  • Not quite what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I wouldn't recommend buying this dining set. Our order was missing one of the screws for the table base. My husband went to Home Depot and described what we needed, because Customer Service couldn't figure out what we were missing. The chairs are of VERY poor/cheap quality and rather lightweight. We've only had ours for less than a year and can already feel the frame of the chairs under our legs. Also, the legs of one chair broke when my husband was getting up from the table. (I was so glad it wasn't a guest, but watch anxiously whenever anyone gets up!) I am currently looking to replace all six chairs with sturdier, better quality chairs. Several people mentioned the difficulty getting the table level. Ours still isn't. Overall - skip this one! It looks beautiful and elegant, but the quality is far from it.

    Read More
    triomama23 August 1, 2014
  • Nice table.. chairs not so much.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the table top for this set; it is one piece and very sturdy. The round base comes in four pieces with have to be assembled. The only downside to this set is that the chairs are not of very high quality. Two of the chairs that arrived in my set, when assembled were wobbly. Since I was moving into a new home and had to store my new dining set for a couple of weeks prior to assembly, Overstock would not replace my chairs due to the fact that I was three days over my return date which was extremely disappointing, but otherwise this table is a good value and looks beautiful.

    Read More
    azdiygal September 16, 2013
  • Bad quality and bad service
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered the furniture set and had to find out that not all chair legs reach the floor. The quality of the chairs is very poor! Worst buy ever. Customer care is trying to help but all I want is to return the set and to get a full refund.

    Read More
    haveyoursay September 15, 2013
  • Amari Velvet 7-piece Dining Furniture Set
    Verified Purchase

    First I want to say how professional and awesome customer service is... every person I've spoken to is incredibly helpful and very upbeat..... almost unreal. Secondly, I found a superficial 9 inch crack on my round table but was able to turn it against the wall out of view.... not serious enough to cause any further damage but sure was a bit disappointed.... figure the shipping must of slammed it at some point. Regardless table looks great and the crack is out of view..... connected w/ cust service and "morgan" was very helpful.... she offered to "send part" but it was too much hassle since I already put it together. So she credited my account $. or I could have $ cash but I took the store credit since I love OverStock products and have bought tons and plan to buy more.... thanks!!! happy customer.

    Read More
    nanettem July 18, 2013
  • Amari Velvet 7 Piece Dining Set

    This Amari Velvet is definitely a very attractively designed 7 piece dining set and let me tell you why....while the color of the chairs is slightly darker than the image onsite, they are generously sized, cushioned seat and back which makes sitting for long period during dinner a pleasant, and of course made of microfiber velvet so easy to clean but definitely has a touch of class. The table has a very beautiful espresso stain finish which match beautifully with the chair upholstered color. The table shape in terms of the base and round table top is very attractive. Definitely a great modern dining set that doesn't overwhelm or underwhelm your dining area (if that makes sense). I definitely recommend this set to anyone who's looking for this style. Assembly of the leg can be a challenge if you're a noob like husband and myself when it comes to assembling knock down, do it yourself furniture. So one suggestion we took from a friend is 1) don't tighten all screws of chair front and whole back frame until you know that the chair sits leveled to the ground! My husband and I personally loved this dining set and we hope that the next buyer will too!

    Read More
    reyes2003 May 11, 2011
  • Beautiful set
    Verified Purchase

    We are thrilled with this set of table and chairs. I can't count how many wonderful compliments we have received. The set came in perfect condition, and is comfortable as well as beautiful. The table is solid and has lovely top. What you can't quite tell in the pictures is that the top has a great wood grain finish which is great for hiding any flaws. I would highly recommend this set.

    Read More
    pamette March 4, 2011
  • Cheap, cheap, cheap
    Verified Purchase

    I'm 62 years old, when two men delivered this set, they put the chairs together and left this heavy table for me to do. I do not have help of any kind. They should have put the table together and left the chairs for me. All the chair legs are uneven. the panels that have to be screwed together do not fit together. They stick out in every directions. The chairs are light weight and seats are padded very cheap. It looks good, BUT it is cheaply made!!!!!! The only thing that appears to be good is the table top. Boy, do I have regrets........... Karon

    Read More
    karo123 March 3, 2011
  • Amari Dining Room Set
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with this set....it is truly lovely and well made. The table made of Maple Wood is very strong and the finish is beautiful. The Chairs are so rich looking - the table is so large that I can add 2 additional chairs and still there is so much room - I am so very pleased. The delivery service was great, they put the table together and took a way the packaging. We did have trouble with one chair and they are sending me a replacement chair immediately. I am a very happy customer

    Read More
    marti6644 February 27, 2011
  • Gorgeous set
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a round dining table for several years now. All of the ones I found were either too small or they were not true round tables since they could be extended to an oval shape. I wanted a 60" round table without an extension and I wanted it to be one piece. I found this with the Amari Velvet 7-piece Dining Furniture Set . It just came yesterday and I am truly happy about how it looks, feels, and sits. I realize a couple of people complained about the comfort of the chairs and needing an accent pillow (I had read that and thought I would need one) well, the chairs feel just fine and I have back issues. The table is quite sturdy and the color is a deep espresso and it is truly magnificent looking. Initially, I didn't think I would be able to put it together by myself, but I was wrong. It was a struggle lifting that table (I am only 5'4") but I did it just to prove I could. I had the White Glove service, but it only called for the deleivery drivers unpackaging the items and allowing me to look to make sure all of the material was there. They also cleaned up after themselves, gave me some quick pointers on putting the table together, and they wished me luck and left. I followed their advice and had everything done within a couple of hours. My husband and children could not believe the look of the table when they got home. It looks as if I spent thousands more. I have been pricing formal round tables for years and I tell you the ones that are of good quality are expensive. Someone else said it is nice for what was paid. Well, I am here to tell you I have seen some that cost thousands not nearly as nice. The chairs are beautiful and comfortable as well. They really change the entire look of my open concept home. I can not wait for the opportunity to entertain just so I can hear the glowing remarks:)

    Read More
    lisadenise1 February 24, 2011
  • Beautiful Table, TERRIBLE Delivery Experience
    Verified Purchase

    Our dining set arrived this past weekend and it is gorgeous. The table is just phenomenal. It's solid, solid wood. Agree with another reviewer that there is a very subtle starburst pattern in the table. Also agree that while the chairs are lovely, they are not the finest quality in the world. However they look great and are reasonably comfortable. Accent pillows will solve any problem with their depth. In my estimation we would have paid about $1,200 for 6 cheap chairs anyway - so the quality is reasonable considering that. 2 of the 6 chairs have uneven legs, but they are on a jute rug so the difference isn't that noticeable. The reason I'm only giving 4 stars is because of the delivery service that Overstock used. Home Direct did a TERRIBLE job. I am mostly irritated at the company and not the individual drivers, who appeared late, overworked and haggard looking. The window was scheduled between 2-6 pm. We had company in town and were waiting for our table in order to have dinner. No one called. By 6:30 we assumed it wasn't coming. At 6:45 the truck pulled up. The two guys were exhausted; told us they had been on the truck since 5:30 am, and weren't planning on spending the time indicated as assembly time via Overstock's White Glove Delivery Service. I was pretty irritated, because this is what was promised to me. I also felt sorry for them as they were clearly exhausted. We ended up tipping them $80 ($40 each) and they put together the table and two chairs. Luckily my husband and his brother are handy, and were able to put the other 4 chairs together without too much trouble.

    Read More
    sacramentofamily February 22, 2011