Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Addison Cappuccino Bookcase Display Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks lovely and works great
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Nice modern look with dark color and clean lines. It is sturdy on hardwood and laminate flooring, but may need a little stabilization on some carpet. I have had anything from heavy speakers to photos and knick-knacks on it. It holds a lot of items or as few as you like. If items are arranged with a little thought, you should be able to get most things on this bookcase. I love that it is not very deep, but still sturdy. I have gotten many compliments about the floating-looking shelves. The only negative I have is that I wish the shelves were adjustable, thus 1 star deduction. I am pretty happy with this item and have had it for about 3-4 years now and it has even survived an over 600 mile relocation and still looks great!!!

    Read More
    • Furniture of America Addison Cappuccino Bookcase Display Stand
    • Furniture of America Addison Cappuccino Bookcase Display Stand
    • Furniture of America Addison Cappuccino Bookcase Display Stand
    queencaramel December 5, 2017
  • Good bookcase for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I ordered this bookcase for a friend as a gift. It arrived in time and with no damage. My husband was able to put it together without much problem but he is used to assembly work so it might take others longer. The color is true to the pictures and it was sturdy for what you pay for it.

    Read More
    apseals July 28, 2017
  • An eye catcher in the room
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, easy to assemble, and holds a good amount of weight.

    Read More
    Victor J L. July 10, 2017
  • wood shelf
    Verified Purchase

    High quality, all wood shelf, attractive

    Read More
    leslyelouise May 27, 2017
  • shelf
    Verified Purchase

    the wife really loves the piece of furniture

    Read More
    bobmchl March 9, 2017
  • Great display shelf
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy and looks great. Easy to assemble by myself.

    Read More
    Maria V. January 22, 2017
  • Edgy bookcase adds to the room
    Verified Purchase

    I loved decorating the book case in a romantic theme with a white bird case, red roses and an old wooden clock

    Read More
    Keziah H. November 25, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good once assembled. We did secure it to the wall as it seemed a tad unsteady on carpeting.

    Read More
    Joanne M. November 13, 2016
  • Dimore
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together if you just read instructions. Looks very nice in my family room. This is displaying my husbands collectibles.

    Read More
    Dianne M. July 17, 2016
  • shelf
    Verified Purchase

    Love this shelf. Easy to assemble and looks great. Good quality.

    Read More
    annmarie g. July 3, 2016
  • Beautiful bookstand
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with the bookstand. It is extremely sturdy. My husband put it together in about 2.5 hours and had a few problems with the placement of some of the pre-drilled holes but other than that, it went together relatively easily. We get a lot of comments on it now.

    Read More
    brysonsgirl May 17, 2016
  • It's a journey.....
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful once assembled but it's quite complicated. The pieces are all numbered but the instructions are all pictures and you really need to pay close attention. This piece from the American Furniture Company is produced in China if that has an influence on your purchase. Overall, I am happy with it and have received compliments on it.

    Read More
    Carole M. April 29, 2016
  • Cat lover
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 of the bookcases. I really like them. They look great in my livingroom. Kinda sheek. Easy to assemble. Heavy duty, Looks great.

    Read More
    Tori P. March 14, 2016
  • Lola
    Verified Purchase

    It looks great. It took a while to put it together, but I did it on my own in about an hour. Different and complimentary in my living room. I love it.

    Read More
    lolaadeyeri March 4, 2016
  • Decor
    Verified Purchase

    This unit is nice for a book case use but instead I'm using it to showcase picture, air plants and nick nacks. Just beautiful!

    Read More
    Richard V. February 28, 2016
  • Stunning Bookcase!
    Verified Purchase

    Love my new bookcase - it was simple to build and offers an interesting stand to display everything; books, photos, art pieces, candles, tv.......amazing! It has been the perfect addition to my home office.

    Read More
    Karen G. February 20, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This was a little complicated to put together, but nothing two guys couldn't figure out pretty quickly. It adds a modern touch to my living room.

    Read More
    CECILIA S. February 3, 2016
  • Very happy
    Verified Purchase

    We love this shelf unit!!! We do agree that it does take two people, some good music and drinks to put it together. I would say make sure you pay attention to what goes where because it is easy to get confused. Other than that it looks great and is perfect for our kitchen!

    Read More
    Julisa W. February 2, 2016
  • not bad
    Verified Purchase

    assembly took a bit of time. not terrible. I used this for the cats. nice alternative to the big carpeted things.

    Read More
    humpf December 29, 2015
  • took a while to put together
    Verified Purchase

    but looks pretty good. Maybe a little cheaper look than I wanted but not bad at all. reasonable sturdy.

    Read More
    jms54 December 23, 2015