Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $689.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Full-size 3-drawer Captain Bed with Twin Trundle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I brought this bed for my son almost three years ago. It is still in excellent condition. He loves this bed he stays in it all the time. I think this is the best purchase th I have made from Overstock

    Read More
    saseep June 19, 2017
  • easy assembly, decent bed
    Verified Purchase

    I don't normally write reviews but after reading some of the other reviews on this item, I thought I could help a bit. Most importantly, the assmembly was a breeze. I did it by myself in about 2 hours (I am a single Mom!). My five year old helped hand me screws and now tells everyone he assembled it ;-) The trundle can face out from either side of the bed, it is not attached! So if you're like me and like to rearrange the room often, you have options with this. The drawers are a bit cheap as others have stated. However, they aren't very deep drawers so unless you're jamming things in or your child is jumping on them, they should be fine. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because the wood is a bit soft and I feel like it will easily scratch. I was careful when putting this together so I didn't ding it right off the bat. Other than that, it's great! Very sturdy and exactly what I was looking for. Plus I have a happy 5 year old, a win for all!!

    Read More
    Shmuldoon April 11, 2017
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    My son loves this bed and we used the trundle to help him up when he was a toddler!

    Read More
    Cassandra N. April 8, 2017
  • Thin drawer boards
    Verified Purchase

    Putting together the drawers is very difficult, the boards are too thin, they split every time you put a screws in. The bed itself is quite good and was easy enough to put together, try to get one without the drawers. C.R.

    Read More
    OstkUser607645 March 19, 2017
  • Trundle Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Pleasantly surprised at the quality of this bed, fairly easy to put together and I think it will be a great bed for years to come

    Read More
    OstkUser713375 December 21, 2016
  • Kiki
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely well built and just as pictured. Only reason for 4 stars is that the trundle is extremely heavy and very difficult to pull out on carpet. However extremely well constructed, just the materials are heavy.

    Read More
    Carl F. November 26, 2016
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed, easy to put together, looks very nice. The only compliant is the back of the trundle, there is no clean cover on the far side of the trundle so it looks a little messy. The bed is in the middle of the room so you can see it from certain parts of the room. Not an issue if you plan to put the bed up against a wall. Otherwise no issues.

    Read More
    Kathleen T. November 21, 2016
  • Exactly what we were looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    My son wanted space for friends to spend the night, but didn't want bunk beds (he's just turned 10 and wants to be "grown up"). This bed was the perfect combination of space for guests with the twin trundle and the full size on top. And, the drawer space has been great too!

    Read More
    KRISTEN K. November 2, 2016
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is very good quality. I assembled by myself and it took 2-3 hours. Heavy quality and beautiful color!

    Read More
    Shelby B. September 29, 2016
  • The worst, cheapest thing I've ever bought on here
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited to buy this bed for my son. It came in a week after I purchased it... The box was visably damaged, after opening it I discovered the whole top of the headboard was cracked and a large section of the top of the headboard was about to split off.... I also noticed the bar sections did not properly connect to the frame. It was very light and made of very cheap material. I immediately called overstock. They offered to replace the headboard. I accepted, almost 2 weeks later a new headboard showed up damaged again, but more asthetic on the back, so I took a small credit and figured I could make it work. Well as I went to take the footboard out of the original box today...the top of the footboard was completely broken off (I actually jammed a huge piece of wood into my finger getting it out of the box, not realizing it was broken) it was barely glued together with a few flimsy staples to hold it together!! This is by far the cheapest, worst made product I have ever purchased from overstock.... Super disappointed. 3 weeks later my son still has no bed!

    Read More
    rasberries79 September 9, 2016
  • Not worth the money.
    Verified Purchase

    The product is poor quality and will likely break within a year or two. Avoid.

    Read More
    Edward D. August 14, 2016
  • Trundle Sub-par
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is beautifully made. Very heavy wood and pretty much looks the way it does in the picture HOWEVER, the trundle is horribly made. The wheels are very cheap and really close to the framing of the bed and so they do not really glide. it feels like I am pushing and pulling on a heavy flat bottom instead of wheels. I know my 9 y/o will need an adult to help him pull the bed in and out when he has company over. The trundle also isn't on a track as I assumed and is really heavy. It is also often hard to realign back under the bed when it is time to push it back in. Last but not least, the wood split on the middle drawer and is now stuck when we put it together So, I am now waiting on a replacement trundle to be delivered. SMH I wish I would've chosen a different bed. It isn't really worth all the trouble.

    Read More
    Amirra W. July 27, 2016
  • lisa
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my 11 year old son. The quality is average at best. I don't expect to last more than 3-4 years. I was able to put it together by myself without any major issues. One nice feature is that you are able to place the slide out on either side, but be warned the side that is empty looks awful / weird at best, as it sit's too high up in the air and you are unable to cover it with a bed skirt. Fortunately I was able to put this side near a wall. good luck

    Read More
    Lisa O. July 1, 2016
  • WOW! Excellent Product
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased this bed for my daughter, she loves it! I love the quality of this bed! I have had no issues with the assembly and it's a good quality merchandise for the price. I would give this product a 10.

    Read More
    Robin G. June 20, 2016
  • Kids's guest room
    Verified Purchase

    Quality construction. But this is a heavy piece of furniture. My husband put together alone but said it was a two man job. Excellent way to have one room for multiple grand children. The trundle is easy to pull out and there is storage on the bed that is an add benefit. We choice blue and As a new grandmother, I am trying to create a kid friendly environment in my new home. This bed along with the curtains and crayons pillows does the trick. My grand children and their parents love the look and feel.

    Read More
    Bonita L. May 30, 2016
  • Trundle bed
    Verified Purchase

    Dad also has scuffs scratch chips but very nice big isn't too bad on making myself pretty easy

    Read More
    OstkUser172436 May 22, 2016
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    The bed looks beautiful, offers sleeping for three and even has storage space! The drawers don't operate as smoothly as I'd like, but overall I love this bed.

    Read More
    martashevchik March 27, 2016
  • Great buy! Worth every penny!
    Verified Purchase

    This was my very first buy on overstock, and I was very sketchy. I've never bought furniture online before, without being able to see and feel for myself, but so glad I did! This bed is absolutely beautiful. I bought it for my 5 year old and he is more than happy. It is very well made, nice and sturdy. VERY heavy! Just FYI, If you have carpet it is kind of difficult to pull the trundle bed out because it is so heavy, but that's not much of a problem. It took my husband maybe 2 hours to put it together by himself. Came packaged very well in 3 separate boxes, all parts were there, no damages to anything at all. The only downfall was it took 2 weeks to deliver, but were just impatient people. Overall very happy with this purchase, looking forward to years of use. Thank you Overstock for the wonderful buy! We had such a great experience with this bed my husband and I decided to buy our bed from Overstock also. We got it yesterday and once again, beautiful! No complaints!

    Read More
    Casey C. February 26, 2016
  • kid bed
    Verified Purchase

    Moderate to difficult to put together by myself. Trundle bed was the most difficult, sides needing reinforcement with extra and longer screws. "Pulls" would be better than "knobs" especially if bed is on carpet. 9-year old boy loves the bed!

    Read More
    Lisa B. January 28, 2016
  • Convenient, be sure to measure!
    Verified Purchase

    Loved design and convenience of drawers, but make sure to measure the size of top full size mattress, I purchased a standard full size for top bed and it was too narrow and left a gap.

    Read More
    CYNTHIA L. November 19, 2015
Sponsored Links