Today: $202.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Full-size 12-inch Futon Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great mattress, great price, and speedy delivery!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is a great solution to upgrading your basic futon pad. We were extremely impressed with the quality and feel much more comfortable allowing guests to sleep on it now. We price checked locally and found that this mattress was not only the best price, but provided great shipping options so we could have the mattress delivered to our door step vs. hauling it in our car. The only thing that is important to note is that the mattress cover does not appear to be washable (it cannot be removed). Highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    mrsohiowa December 18, 2011
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product because the description seemed great. I was right to go forward with the buy as it came in a timely fashion and fit just right onto my Futon frame. The mattress is quite thick, once it settled in after the second day the mattress expanded to its full size and is quite comfy! Awesome buy - 12" futon mattress is great!

    Read More
    luisruben July 25, 2012
  • Sturdy, comfortable and well worth the investment
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this futon mattress knowing that it would be used as a bed 3-4 times per week by a 200-lb adult. After a month of basically half-time use, I can say that the mattress has held up, has retained its shape, has not developed soft spots, and has held its firmness. It is as comfortable as a futon mattress can be and it looks good. When you first open the package, you need to put it on the futon frame and let it expand for 24 hours (they are shipped in a compressed state - and it takes a while for them to expand to regular thickness). When you do that, keep the window open and the door closed in the room, since the mattress does release a little odor at first. If I had a complaint at all, it would be that the box I received was pretty beaten up, which made it difficult to carry. But the mattress was fine, and I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    kevincle April 18, 2012
  • Nice and soft...but that smell!!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is a good value for the money, nice and thick and comfortable. The downside? Getting it out of the box; it comes rolled extremely tightly in a super-sturdy cardboard box. The second downside? It had a strong chemical odor that took about a week to air out. Overall, though, it's just what I expected and I'm satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    wwanniekatz January 12, 2012
  • The mattress is great for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is great for the price. Since it was shrink wrapped, it took a while to get to it's normal shape and had a strong chemical smell. After about a week the smell went away and the mattress was good to sleep on. It's really thick and REALLY firm. If you want a mattress that gives when you lay down, don't buy this one.

    Read More
    munsey1 July 5, 2012
  • Good mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable. Able to get a good night's sleep with this matress. Did have to air it for a few days because of the chemical/plastic smell.

    Read More
    nickchris November 5, 2011
  • A VERY GOOD MATTRESS FOR THE PRICE
    Verified Purchase

    EXCELLENT VALUE, EXCELLENT PRODUCT .FREE SHIPPING!Wow! When it arrived I had my doubts.The "vacuum "packed mattress didn't seem very vacuum packed.It was bound by plastic straps -the bag it came in seemed slightly loose and open.The outer shipping box was definitely beat up and at the point of splitting wide open.Oh my, I said another disappointment,don't get upset.When I opened it and got the mattress out it was easy to remove,easy to lay out flat.The mattress wasn't heavy at all.I am a senior woman and had no trouble with lay out at all.The smell was overpowering.I have asthma and had to run for my inhaler immediately.It was an odd repulsive smell.Not in any way chemical,at least to me.I actually wondered if I could bear it.But I left it on the floor where it was ,with the window open and a fan trained on the mattress and went out.. When I came home hours later the smell was almost gone.The next day I didn't notice it at all.I left it to air out some more and actually went over it with a damp cloth scented with some flowery cleaner(Mystolin).It now seems gone for the most part(the second day) and I will sleep on it tonight.I also bought a pillow topper.,(***,full size ,not memory foam. 50 bucks.)When I laid on the two products I thought I was in heaven sleeping on a cloud.The futon mattress felt like the $1500 mattress I tried out at the local store.I haven't slept on it yet a full nite but I look forward to it and expect it to be excellent .

    Read More
    findor September 14, 2013
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I looked everywhere for a 12 inch mattress for the futon in the rental unit I redecorated. THIS IS PERFECT! For the money, the quality is fantastic! I found 10 inch mattresses at Wal Mart, Big Lots and Target that were more expensive. Trust and believe that you will not be disappointed with this purchase.

    Read More
    Shirley P. September 20, 2016
  • Great Color!
    Verified Purchase

    Super cushy on your tushy. Vacuum sealed upon arrival, and a bit of an odor. Unpack and leave in a ventilated area, or outside if nice for a day! Other than that it's absolutely fantastic!

    Read More
    Veronica D. September 19, 2016
  • I Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    It's affordable, thick, luscious, comfortable. I love it. Fast shipping. Didn't have any problem taking it out of the box or packaging. There was a lot of packaging. The chemical smell wasn't too bad and didn't last too long. Nice and thick. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a great futon mattress.

    Read More
    dc2610 December 26, 2015
  • this really sucks
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress arrived Feb. 13 right on schedule. opened and let rise for 48 hrs. I was so disappointed it rose to about 8 inches not the 12 I had read on the ad. Used it for less than a week already lumpy and uncomfortable. Would not recommend to anyone. Very Very disappointed with this mattress.

    Read More
    cmezz February 17, 2013
  • matttress 12 in
    Verified Purchase

    it is so thick it is hard to put up and down in the frame

    Read More
    saved1983 December 23, 2012
  • Full-size 12-inch Futon Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with the quality of the mattress, the burgundy cover I ordered is good quality and well made. the mattress ships in a vacuum wrap so be prepared for the expansion to its full dimensions when unwrapped. Since it's so thick it is unwieldy and heavy to move so it's easier to have 2 people. it fit well on my futon frame and is very comfortable to sit on. I've lain on it and feel it is comfortable. Will rely on my overnight guests to give me a review of sleeping a full night on it. Due to it's thickness it is a struggle to fold into a sofa configuration when resetting the futon from bed to sofa. . Other reviews had noted an offensive odor when unwrapped. I did notice a slight smell, the same as you have with any new mattress or pillow but nothing beyond that, and it dissipated within a day. I expect that it will provide years of good service and think it's a great buy.

    Read More
    greyhndmom December 19, 2012
  • Very Impressed
    Verified Purchase

    This futon matress shipped quickly. Very comfortable and affordable.Just what I was needing. Only down fall is the smell of it was horrible for awhile. I used fabreeze on it a few times and that seems to work.

    Read More
    teddyp1975 November 17, 2012
  • So far seems good !
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't slept on it yet, but it is very thick and pretty comfortable to relax on. I am glad I went with a thick mattress. The chemical smell isn't as bad as some reviews on the overstock futon mattresses say it is.

    Read More
    kjcamille November 15, 2012
  • Great sleep on new futon mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a replacement for my thinner futon mattress. The 12" depth is fantastic. When it fully 'recovers' from being compressed, it is terrific!

    Read More
    silvervette September 29, 2012
  • Substantial mattress!!
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived vacuum packed as stated. I took it out and let it rise and boy, did it rise. The mattress is very medium firm and comfortable for me. It was a little tough to bend it to sit couch style, but it is possible. Sleeping on it is fantastic. I've owned 2 other "all cotton" futons, but over time they compact and become hard. With this being a combination of foam and cotton, we'll see how it does. Very pleased with the thickness of 12".

    Read More
    cocoe223 September 19, 2012
  • futon
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this futon because the previous one I had was too thin and not very comfortable to sleep on. This one is really thick, comfortable and firm.

    Read More
    blag July 12, 2012
  • Futon mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This futon mattress is amazing! I've had it for quite a few years now and it shows no wear! My 17yr old son, slept on this mattress for 2 yrs and it does not sag! Great product!

    Read More
    Nancy M. March 15, 2017
  • Great value, very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased for a family member in another state so I was a little apprehensive as to what the quality would be since I would not be accepting delivery. I was told it was delivered on the date promised and is of superior quality for the price paid. Very happy with this choice!

    Read More
    OstkUser808673 February 20, 2017
Sponsored Links