Sale: $176.79

Was: $207.99

Save $31.20 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Full-size 10-inch Futon Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    Quality is fine if not being used too much. Wouldn't want to sleep on every night but ok for occasional guests or watching TV . Needs another cover!

    Read More
    Christine K. January 6, 2016
  • Cheap mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I use a futon in my garage and I ordered this in error. I have purchased the innerspring mattress a number of times and I really like that mattress, but I was rushing and didn't realize that I had selected the wrong one. This mattress is flimsy and has no support. When you sit on it, it compresses down to the frame. It also had a very nasty odor for several days that I never detected with the innerspring mattress. I'm going to use it until spring and then I'll replace it with the innerspring.

    Read More
    racing99 November 13, 2015
  • Not as pictured or described
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress has no cushion or support as described. The stuffing provides no cushion between you and the frame. The cover is not soft at all - it feels like burlap - very stiff. Also, it does not look like the picture. The stuffing does not plump up (even after 48 hours), therefore, it does not fill up the cover nicely as show in this picture. Very deceiving. Not a comfortable mattress at all.

    Read More
    Josefina G. November 5, 2015
  • Not as expected
    Verified Purchase

    When I ordered this item, I thought I was purchasing a futon, not a mattress. For a $$$ ring, it should have came with the frame. It is also way bigger than expected.

    Read More
    Larissa P. May 26, 2015
  • Sinks in, not firm.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to replace my old futon mattress because we'd be sleeping in our baby's room for 6-mo. My old 10+year futon mattress had springs and would still have been more comfortable than this, had we not gotten rid of it. Right away, this one sunk in on both sides (we are not overweight)- leaving a high 'dividing' hump all the way down the middle. We have had to sleep on in the past 6-mo nonetheless.

    Read More
    mtjp April 21, 2015
  • Futon won't bend... it is too thick!
    Verified Purchase

    Overall the futon mattress is comfortable. It is just so thick that I can't get it to bend and stay on the futon couch. Every time I put it on, it 'unbends' and slips right off. It certainly doesn't look like the photo. I tried sewing straps onto the back, but it still isn't staying.

    Read More
    svongal September 13, 2014
  • great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    True to color in picture and comfortable. This product is great for the price for a guest bed.

    Read More
    amy12346 November 3, 2011
  • Comfortable, Quality Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress and futon to furnish our guest room, knowing that parents and siblings would be using the bed, so I was really looking for something comfortable and affordable that wouldn't take up too much space in the room. This turned out to be exactly what I was lookng for, and it is accurately described on the website. The mattress fluffed up after being shipped in a compressed box; I was concerned it might be lumpy, but it is not.

    Read More
    teedubs23 September 7, 2011
  • Full-size 10-inch Futon
    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived within the specified dates. The assembly instructions were easy to follow and we had the futon framed assembled in a little over an hour. The futon looked exactly as I had imagined it would in my children's entertainment room. Their friends have already asked if they can have a sleep over in that room. The futon make the space more desireable for entertaining their friends.

    Read More
    angelcree July 21, 2011
  • Great buy, and good color. Navy is terrific.
    Verified Purchase

    The navy futon makes the den attractive and inviting. It is perfect in a beach house, and a good sleeping spot for weekenders.

    Read More
    uegdsw July 21, 2011
  • Fast Futon
    Verified Purchase

    The futon was shipped quickly and without mistakes. The futon itself was a bargain at half price. The depth of the cushion makes it most comfortable.

    Read More
    ordershark July 8, 2011
  • This iis a comfortable mattress.
    Verified Purchase

    iit wa svery comfortable a good size nice and fluffy bed to sleep on for company and also a great couch to sit on.

    Read More
    likessale July 7, 2011
  • 10 inch futon mattress
    Verified Purchase

    The color is perfect, the quality of the mattress is great and I was pleased at how comfortable the mattress is. We purchased this for our second home and my grandkids won't mind crashing on this mattress!

    Read More
    dgarrison123 June 30, 2011
  • Another successful Overstock find
    Verified Purchase

    The futon met my expectations. It is nice-looking, and arrived quickly. We slept on it for four nights to accommodate some guests and it was quite comfortable. There was a lingering chemical smell for a few days after arrival, but it seems to have dissipated.

    Read More
    kellitad June 27, 2011
  • Exactly as Shown in Picture
    Verified Purchase

    Well made. Exactly as shown in picture and description, right down to the Hunter Green color. Comfortable, too.

    Read More
    jl9455 June 3, 2011
  • Excellent buy, worth every dime
    Verified Purchase

    This futon makes a really comfortable sofa, and a really, really comfortable bed. My son will soon be 12 and wanted me to fix up his room so he would have a place to entertain his friends. I bought a used frame on *** for $75 and then invested in this excellent futon, based on the ratings of others. Good decision on my part-- my son's limited space is now a nice little place for him and his friends to play video games and hang out. I put a ultra suade futon cover on it that I also purchased from Overstock (which is equally awesome in that it cleans up beautifully with a sponge, and the colors are fantastic) and put a few colorful pillows on the sofa to jazz it up. My son is so proud and everyone compliments his transition from "Little Boy's room" to the swinging crib all his friends are envying. Most importantly--it is a really comfortable, cushy mattress that isn't too soft but not hard either. It's very comfortable.

    Read More
    salecrazymom101 June 2, 2011
  • Comfortalble
    Verified Purchase

    The futon mattress was delivered promptly, but was folded in quarters. It still hasn't worked all the lumps out from being folded, but I don't really know how else it could have been shipped. It does fit my needs very nicely

    Read More
    pattizig June 1, 2011
  • Great Mattress.......but
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress arrived vacuum-packed, so be warned, if you want to return it, you'll never get it back in the box. It is a great mattress - great color - very thick - but unfortunately, way too thick for the futon frame that I had, and not very flexible. It's also extremely heavy, so I had quite a time just moving it around by myself - finally had to get someone to help me. I can't use it, and I can't return it, so I guess I'll store it for later use or donate it to a worthwhile cause. Oh well......

    Read More
    petraruseva May 28, 2011
  • Full-size 10-inch Futon Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress I ordered is clearly stated here in this description as Full-size 10-inch Futon Mattress. I was sent notice of the mattress being shipped. On the shipment notice was stated Full-size 9-inch Futon Mattress. I emailed support to inform them they had shipped the incorrect mattress. Support replied back with telling me that I ordered a Full-size 9-inch Futon Mattress. I then sent an attached file of my order receipt which clearly stated. Full-size 10-inch Futon Mattress. Support replied back to me telling me that I ordered a Full-size 9-inch Futon Mattress and that if I was not happy, I could call for a rma number in order to return the mattress for a refund. Once again, I sent an attached file with my order receipt clearly showing that I ordered a Full-size 10-inch Futon Mattress. I then called support on the telephone. I told them what was going on. She went and found the attached file of my order receipt clearly stating that I ordered a Full-size 10-inch Futon Mattress. She told me that they changed the description to a Full-size 9-inch Futon Mattress AFTER I had placed my order. She told me that it is actually a Full-size 10-inch Futon Mattress but once I strap it down and tie it to the frame, it will then only measure to a Full-size 9-inch Futon Mattress. I questioned with are you telling me this ties to the frame. She answered with stating that yes, that is to keep it from slipping. She apologized and has given a 15 dollar credit for my inconvenience -- whoopty-do. I accepted the Full-size 9-inch Futon Mattress because these people clearly do not have their act together and I didn't feel like dealing with such people as this. The mattress arrived in a gigantic box. It was a gigantic roll rolled up in plastic with a notice stating it was vacuum packed and to allow 24-48 hours for it to expand to full size. After letting it set out for 48 hours, it is the same size as it was when I took it out of the box AND THAT SIZE is not even a Full-size 9-inch Futon Mattress. Instead, it is a Full-size 8-inch Futon Mattress. The mattress has no straps whatsoever. This mattress does not tie down to the frame to keep it from slipping. They have clearly scammed me. They advertised a false description on their website. They then shipped to me an incorrect mattress. They told me it ties down to the frame and so it will be one inch thinner. They have sent to me nothing of any description typed or spoken. They have lied and they have scammed me. I am not going through the trouble to try to box this thing up and send it back to them. It would surely cost me quite a bit to do so AND it would surely be a pain in the behind to do so. This mattress should have never been sent to me from the beginning and I should not have to have this to deal with. I have no idea where to go in my hometown to look at futon mattress'. I will most certainly seek out a place to go the next time I need one. Overstock has obviously pulled a scam on me. Why? I do not know. Maybe they had far too many of these 8-inch mattress' that they needed to unload and the only way they could do that was to rip people off! IF I ever order another mattress through Overstock.com, it will be that I cannot find where to buy one in person and I will know to expect that they will pull a dirty stunt like they have pulled on me with this mattress. As far as this Full-size 8-inch Futon Mattress that I have received, I guess it could be a good mattress even though it is very uncomfortable for me. It is not the mattress that I ordered and I needed a Full-size 10-inch Futon Mattress of which I did in fact order and they did in fact NOT send to me what I ordered!

    Read More
    cherry11 May 19, 2011
  • Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I actually thought that I got a futon bed and mattress set, but come to my surprise when it arrived at my door it was only the mattress, but non the less it is a great matress. it is comfortable and thick enough for guest and everyday use. I would not make it into a full mattress for full time use though. The color is really nice and the style is modern to fit almost any style home.

    Read More
    juliealien February 8, 2011
Sponsored Links