Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $176.37

Was: $207.99

Save $31.62 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Full-size 10-inch Futon Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Super Value for Super Price!
    Verified Purchase

    I originally bought a top of the line firm mattress from another company. I was disappointed when the mattress was anything but "firm". I happened to be shopping on Overstock for another reason and decided to see what they had to offer. I was surprised to find so many affordable options! This futon mattress is fabulous for the price. I didnt purchase the futon cover, but actually use a hypoallergenic full size mattress cover instead and it works well. The futon is comfortable and I would definitely buy another when my guest room is ready!

    Read More
    prettyraw February 26, 2011
  • Too soft
    Verified Purchase

    The futon mattress was thick as advertised, but for me it is too soft (pillowy) to sleep on. If you like a firm mattress that you don't sink into, this is NOT the futon mattress for you.

    Read More
    mmww23 May 30, 2011
  • Horrible Futon Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I don't understand why this mattress has received such great reviews. First, the picture is misleading. It makes the mattress look like its stuffed full and tight, which is not the case. It is not over stuffed at all, in fact, it is very loose. The tufts, which are the stitches that go through the mattress to keep it together, look like they are good quality in the picture. When I got the mattress, they are barely hanging on by a thread, no pun intended. There aren't buttons or anything holding the tuft in place, just the thread itself. When I opened the mattress to see the stuffing, it is extremely low quality. It doesn't even look like cotton in there, it looks like ripped up old wool jackets or something. The foam is 2 egg crates stacked on top of each other, with this wool/cotton blend (questionable whether its cotton at all) stuffed in there. I've had it for 2 weeks and it's very lumpy in spots altready. No firmness at all. I'm extremely disappointed, and if it didn't cost so much to ship, I would return it. DON"T BUY THIS MATTRESS. Don't make the same mistake I did.

    Read More
    tnk12 April 6, 2012
  • Comfortable Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to replace the original mattress. This by far is the cheapest mattress I have found and most comfortable. Shipping was very fast. I put this on the futon up in our loft / 3rd bedroom. I passed right out on this mattress and slept very well. Woke up with no body aches. I think it is more comfortable then my pillowtop mattress!!!!!!! You will not be disappointed in this mattress!!!!

    Read More
    ahlphantoms August 21, 2011
  • Too Big but Very Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    We got a full-size, 10-inch mattress and while it's very comfortable, it's also very big! Too big for our full-size futon, which we use as a second couch. The futon is so big, we can't keep it place; the bottom basically sits on the floor, preventing it from sliding off altogether. The only way we can use it as a couch is to pull it up (one person on each side) and immediately jump on it to keep it in place. And then it's quite comfortable. We're hoping if we use it often enough, we'll eventually tame this critter! Recommendation: 8-inch mattress if you use it primarily to sit on, 10-inch to sleep. FYI: it did puff up to the the full 10 inches once we got it out of the box...and it's made in the USA!

    Read More
    etownie December 28, 2011
  • 10" futon
    Verified Purchase

    So far so good, The bag seems small but when left to fluff up for a couple days it comes pretty close to the 10."

    Read More
    bonitam August 3, 2011
  • Love it when its exactly as described!
    Verified Purchase

    Everything was as described. My problem was telling my son,"No its for your living room, not for your personal bed"

    Read More
    maddx4 July 31, 2011
  • Excellent purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I was duly impressed when this futon arrived in mail. Though vacuum packed, very easy to unpack and it fluffs up nicely. So plush and I feel so robbed by having paid over 400$ for my last futon which never was comfortable. This is definitely sofa quality and a terrific buy.

    Read More
    dasfuton July 27, 2011
  • super comfortable and a good deal
    Verified Purchase

    I was debating the ten-inch and the eight-inch futon, but the ten-inch is so worth it! Fits well into our futon frame, and the three different guests we've had sleep on it so far (including in-laws) have all slept well and said it was luxoious and comfortable. I also sit on the futon every evening in the same place, and don't seem to be affecting its wear (unlike other mattresses I've had).

    Read More
    blackmarr October 14, 2011
  • CaptainBarb
    Verified Purchase

    This is for my bed and is very soft AND supportive. I love it and sleep very well on it. Great choice and great buy

    Read More
    Barbara L. December 26, 2015
  • What I needed.
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is plump, not skimpy. There was a problem with the odor for a week or so after I took it out of the packing. I sprayed it with Fabrez and in a few days, the odor was gone. I'm very satisfied with the size and thickness of the mattress.

    Read More
    Gail M. December 15, 2015
  • good but smelly
    Verified Purchase

    This is a classic futon mattress. It is very heavy and dense which was what we wanted. It did get up to the 10 inches after we unpacked it and let it sit 24hrs before moving it. Our only complaint is that it smells, not just a little either. I understand that new items have a chemical smell to them, like new carpet or a new car, but this thing smells like nail polish remover and diesel fuel. I'm hoping that after a few weeks it will be gone, because I want to buy another one for another room, but if it doesn't stop stinking I won't be buying another one!

    Read More
    alleha66 March 2, 2013
  • I put so much thought into this purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    Yes it did have an odor, not sure why. To get the best opinion I had to take it out of the box & open up. I can't see ever getting this back inside another carton to return although I would love to. It is not the feel of the foam description I was looking for. Ii isn't much better than my current mattress already on the futon. I can't imagine sleeping on it either. But it would cost quite a bit to return so I probably have to deal..

    Read More
    topdog7522 November 22, 2011
  • Stuffed with synthetic dryer lint, not cotton!
    Verified Purchase

    A correct product description would be: This full size futon mattress boasts 4 layers of extremely thin and poor quality 1.25 inch eggshell foam, layered over a 1.5 inch solid piece of foam. For added mattress height, The foam layers are then wrapped in 3.5 solid inches of compacted dryer lint containing hair, yarn, threads, ribbons and masses of dark lint containing a mixture of natural and synthetic fibers. The fibers have been treated with a strong smelling chemical flame retardant for your "safety". It is then wrapped with a thin layer of polyester batting, stuffed and tacked inside a cover in your choice of colors.

    Read More
    7cha0cha7 October 4, 2011
  • very comfortable mattress
    Verified Purchase

    As stated, the cover that I selected is not a good one if you have a dog who insists that it is her bed but we put a cover over that for when she makes that decision. Outside of that it is a wonderful mattress for our futon bed and we have tried others and were not happy with them. This is a bed that we use for guests and now we feel that we are giving them close to the comforts of home. The mattress is heavy to move and bulky but it is worth the sweat to move it when needed. A great purchase.

    Read More
    pamicor3 July 8, 2011
  • Risked the Hassle
    Verified Purchase

    Risked the hassle and ordered the mattress on-line through Overstock.com. Very nice, thick, plush, 10-inch futon mattress for the money and very comfortable. Family members fight over who is going to sit/ lay on it next. The futon is in our main living area, so the mattress needs to hold up to the demanding job of seating a family of five and look good as well. Just wondering how long the mattress will hold up for the long haul. So far, so good. I have no complaints. I am a very satisfied customer. :)

    Read More
    housewoman June 8, 2011
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    7 Month Update: I'm still VERY pleased with this purchase! The futon is used frequently, and does not sag or slid. It's still very comfortable and still in great condition. I would still highly recommend and keep this 5 star review The mattress is very thick and comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone! After getting this mattress, I really thought about buying and storing a second cause it's such a good price for such a great mattress!

    Read More
    Caitlyn W. June 25, 2017
  • Pretty thick, but comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Got it in red, looks great. Might have been better off w/ the 8" because 10 is pretty thick, but so far I'm happy.

    Read More
    Richard J K. April 13, 2017
  • Futon 10" mattress great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this mattress nice and thick. Also comfy and not an outrages price.

    Read More
    OstkUser1034127 April 12, 2017
  • Guest room/Office Space
    Verified Purchase

    According to both my parents, my in-laws and my sister, the futon mattress is quite comfortable. I love the color, and the versatility of a futon for this room.

    Read More
    OstkUser470256 October 14, 2016
Sponsored Links