Starting at: $110.82

Save $14.17 (11%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Full 6-inch Futon Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    First, let me start this review by saying that this was the first time I purchased something from Overstock. What attracted me to them was the good price and amazing shipping rate. I'm very happy with the overall experience with Overstock, and would definetely recommend the website. I bought a futon with another company, but the mattress was really low quality and came without any protection or plastic when it was shipped, so I returned it and decided to get a new one. This futon mattress was one of the most affordable ones that I found, and it had good reviews and great shipping rate, so I decided to get it. This came vaccumed packaged with several thick plastics, which I'm very grateful for, since we never know where our packages stay during shipment. The mattress is quite heavy, full sized and the color was exactly what I chose (Natural). It's thinner that I thought it would be, and quite hard, but I slept on it and it's not umcofortable, and definetely nice if you are just sitting on it. I would recommend this, however, if you have some extra money to spend on a futon mattress, maybe go with a thicker one (maybe 8 inches).

    Read More
    isd07 September 19, 2012
  • Futon Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This Mattress was received on time and in excellent condition. It exceeded my expectations. It is a great value for the money. All who have come and used it find it comfortable and attractive. I will and have recommend it to all. Thank you Overstock for yet another great product!

    Read More
    mamasiamese July 31, 2012
  • Great for value
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality for low price; pretty comfortable :) Overstock has really fast shipping! It was free and it got here in two days. Would definitely purchase from this site again.

    Read More
    veranda9013 December 29, 2012
  • Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    Great mattress for the price, cheapest I saw anywhere but good quality.

    Read More
    kld8 October 7, 2010
  • futon ,mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product and price. Could not believe how much it "fluffed" out after being removed from packaging. Unlike others, I did not notice any odor at all.Highly recommend.

    Read More
    charlong November 23, 2013
  • Better than spunch bed .
    Verified Purchase

    This is good product , It's price is good for me,very comfortable for my back little small in size that i feet bcs i am 5'11" and bed is 6 feet so that i feet is little small. But overall its good product

    Read More
    keyur October 10, 2013
  • Nice mattrrss bu very strong chemical smell
    Verified Purchase

    This product was true to the description and comfortable but when it arrived it had a terribly strong chemical odor. It smelled so strong we considered letting it air out in the garage for a week or so. It has been in the house for two weeks and it still has an odor. It reminds me of the smell of the old fashioned "jutte" rope. So if you are in the market for cheap futon matress and you dont mind a few weeks of chemical smell this is the one for you.

    Read More
    kbgcah June 26, 2012
  • Functional Futon Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    The futon mattress is average, not as comfortable as I had hoped - I wish I had ordered the 8" mattress instead.

    Read More
    micheled1231 April 27, 2012
  • dorm room essential
    Verified Purchase

    When I first ordered this mattress I was in a hurry, so I thought I was buying the entire futon because that what was in the photo. After waiting nearly two weeks for the mattress I had to then place a separate order for the frame. We're happy with the furniture, but not with the situation.

    Read More
    Christopher B. October 17, 2016
  • Only the cushion
    Verified Purchase

    Looked alright, thick but not plush. Sunk in frane after a while...frame sold seperately!

    Read More
    VALERIE O. November 28, 2015
  • Mattress is listed at 75 long and this one 66
    Verified Purchase

    The futon mattress id listed at 75 inches long and the one I received is only 66 inches long???? Not happy but too much running to return. Guess it is something for the storage shed

    Read More
    jabjo April 3, 2014
  • Product is 5*
    Verified Purchase

    Customer Service people are outstanding. Sabrina had to manually input my order and override erroneous defaults. 10 stars to her. A week later, Percy found my order languishing in Warehouse. Warehouse needs reorganization! My order "processed" in warehouse 10 days. Too long. Sabrina spoiled me. I thought that the rest of the company was of her caliber, but I was mistaken. Warehouse needs a bolt of lightening to hit them in the butt, because 10+ days "processing" is insulting to the purchaser.

    Read More
    Dorothy June 18, 2017
  • This mattress is awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    The futon mattress I ordered is plush and thick. It's beautiful in my loft. I love it and it was a great value.

    Read More
    OstkUser1110259 June 8, 2017
  • Worst mattress ever
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    By far I would have to say this is the worst mattress for a futon I ever purchased. Usually when they come out of the wrapper the expand after several hours, this did not. You can feel every part of the futon through the mattress well sitting on it. Even my dogs with lay on it. Total garbage.

    Read More
    EDWARD D. April 25, 2017
  • Cancelled order

    I decided to get a conventional sofa

    Read More
    dspears64 April 21, 2017
  • Save your money
    Verified Purchase

    This futon was not super-expensive but not worth what I paid for it. Had to tie it onto the frame as it wouldn't bend and stay bent. There were pulls in the fabric when we took it out of the plastic, so figure they were there when it was packed. It is already losing it's "umph" but the next one I will buy locally so I can see in person what it is and what it's made of. Usually been very satisfied with your products, but this one was a bust.

    Read More
    sejsj April 18, 2017
  • It worked
    Verified Purchase

    This futon mattress was a good replacement. While it fit the frame I had and was okay quality, I could feel the frame through the mattress. I suppose the price was good too. Maybe I just needed a better frame. I guess you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    Michael K. April 7, 2017
  • was not what i thougth never order here again
    Verified Purchase

    so I messed up thougth I was buying the whole futon and mattress because its around the ptice I would pay in the store I was wrong as u can see above its just the mattress took almost 2 weeks to get it and then to send it back I had to pay *** of my money plus *** for ups to come get it so in the long run I am getting my money back but I am out *** because I'm sending it back for the price of just the mattress I went to *** and bought the whole thing frame and cushion plus 2 accent pillow to decorate with and still saved *** bucks I will never shop here again

    Read More
    OstkUser1032448 March 27, 2017
  • Fine
    Verified Purchase

    It works buts it's thin and uncomfortable. I put foam under it and a blanket over it which improves the feel. Still the best price on a futon mattress that I've found and it's fine. Acceptable but not great.

    Read More
    OstkUser969186 March 17, 2017
  • Okay.
    Verified Purchase

    Was very floppy. But about the right size.

    Read More
    Kayla K. January 5, 2017
Sponsored Links