Starting at: $2,115.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Fujian 3-piece Queen-size Platform Bedroom Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • NOT REAL WOOD

    Bought this bed..big mistake first of all is not ash black has gloss to it second the whole bed is made from Particle Board the only 4WOOD PIECES ARE THE HEAD REST SUPPORTS I SHOULD OF GONE TO ****

    Read More
    OstkUser99119 April 8, 2016
  • Jim
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this bed. I wanted a low profile and the bed certainly is. It takes a while to put together, but wasn't difficult. You just have to pay attention. I also purchased a good mattress from Sealy. With the topper the bed and mattress don't sit as low as I'd hoped primarily because of the mattress, but overall I'm very pleased. Good quality and looks very, very close to the pictures shown.

    Read More
    blue74 January 2, 2016
  • Too low for too much
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is very low and the paint job was poor. Not even closed to what it looked like in the photo. Way too expensive

    Read More
    Carlos R. May 18, 2015
  • Particle board core
    Verified Purchase

    Oak is laminate and it was a huge pain to assemble. After two hours of assembly the particle board putting in a screw and game over.

    Read More
    joeyc22 March 1, 2015
  • Oak is much DARKER in real life

    The only way I would recommend this to a friend is if they were prepared to spend about 5 hours putting it together and they were okay with not knowing exactly what color they'd get. We thought the Oak color would be a light wood, as seen in the tiny picture. But in reality it is super dark, it almost looks red. It's a medium brown with a hint of red. At first I thought they shipped me the wrong color but they didn't, it's just not the light blonde shade we were hoping for and the picture is completely 100% deceiving! Otherwise, it's pretty.

    Read More
    atxsungal July 31, 2013
  • Zen sleep
    Verified Purchase

    It's my favorite piece of furniture now. For you a back sufferer, it's more comfortable than anything I've tried. Probably, due to a curvature of a platform. My mattress is suddenly the most comfortable. Excellent quality wood. It's a bit lower that I expected, but I actually like that fact.

    Read More
    homje May 16, 2013
  • Great Product, but don't buy the warranty!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bed in 2010 and we were surprised by how heavy the wood was. The quality of the wood "seemed" pretty good, but upon moving recently we discovered just how delicate it was. We dis-assembled the entire bed, but there was an accident with the movers and one of the left planks was scratched. We were surprised by how easily this wood scratched. This is a made with a seemingly good quality hardwood, but underneath it looks more like cheap recycled hardwood with cheap veneer. This is probably why you feel like your getting a deal when really the price for this bed is probably what it should be. I would still buy this buy again though because it is good for the price, but it your looking for higher end furniture, I would go elsewhere. This isn't what your grandma's furniture was made of. Also the warranty was pretty useless. Overstock says that the 5 yr accidental damage plan covers "Any scratch, gouge, chip, or cracking and bubbling of finish (Indoor Wood and other hard surfaces)", but this is not "exactly" true. When I called overstock about my recent moving accident they gave me the number of Gaurdsman to file a claim. Gaurdsman denied my claim with the following: "We are sorry to advise you that the damage(s) and/or stain(s) that you reported are ineligible for service for the following reason(s): Bed-Queen - Scratch-Wood/Hard Surface - A stain or damage that occurs while the furniture is in storage, or being moved to-from storage, or being moved between residences, is not covered under the terms of the protection plan." I also didn't call within five days of the accident and that is understandable, but the above reason makes the entire point of an "accidental damage plan" a bit misleading. The warranty might still be useful to you regardless, but I wouldn't buy it again.

    Read More
    glasco April 15, 2013
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    After waiting a week later due to issues with the shipping. I finally received the bed. Took me 2 hours to put together very easy to assemble one person can actually put it together which i did. Whats time consuming is putting all the screws to attach the pieces together. But its absolutely beautiful once is all assembled. I would deff recommend when looking for a low platform bed.

    Read More
    prkitty88 February 7, 2013
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Other than the length of time (4 hours) to assemble, the bed is sturdy, sleek and beautiful!

    Read More
    lv2012xl October 21, 2012
  • Looks like a picture!
    Verified Purchase

    It took really long time to put this bed togehter ( 3 days), but once it's all done, it looks beautiful, just like the picture. Good quality, modern look, low to the floor design. Love it!

    Read More
    anna1010 February 26, 2012
  • Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The product was easy to assemble and looks great. The bed is very low to the ground which alows our little dogs to climb on easily. As we get older it may be a little harder to get in and out of but we could easily add a box spring to it and not destroy the look. The matching side table are handy and since they are not permenately attached to the bed the can be removed.

    Read More
    booklady1 September 27, 2011
  • Beautiful low profile
    Verified Purchase

    My carpenter put the bed together for me in three hours. It is very well made and sturdy. The bed is very low to the floor which was what I was looking for. I purchased it with a 10" memory foam mattress and it all looks and works great. It is a well constructed piece of furniture that looks exactly as it does in the photo.

    Read More
    nina59 April 12, 2011
  • Love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Fujian bed and I am very happy with my purchase. I got the bed in three weeks. It took 3 hours to put together, but the end result is worth the wait and work. The bed is well made, very sturdy and it looks beautiful...I have received lots of compliments on it. As with every other purchase from overstock, I am happy with my bed and would recommend this product to my friends.

    Read More
    afournier February 10, 2010
  • Fujian Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The overall look and appearance of the Fujian Platform bed is beautiful and just as it appeared in the website picture. It is functional and just what my daughter wanted. It was, however, VERY difficult to put together and required about 8 hours and two men to do so. The bed was shipped by a Freight Company and 18-wheelers cannot enter our housing subdivision, which made for a more complicated delivery. However, the gentlemen in the truck with the Freight Company were very accomodating to meet us in a general location where the boxes could be loaded into our private vehicle. Difficult to go from boxes to bed, but now looks absolutely gorgeous in the room!

    Read More
    Pamela M. July 10, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Victorija S January 29, 2017
Sponsored Links