Today: $595.99

At other retailer: $688.18

Save $92.19 (13%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Frigidaire FRA186MT2 18,500 BTU Window Air Conditioner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wow! Low Energy Usage
    Verified Purchase

    I have been so happy with this AC. It has worked day and night during our weeks of 95 + degrees. My electric bills have been much lower than I thought they would be, given the cold air this AC produces.

    Read More
    onwardwego August 21, 2015
  • Nice upgrade
    Verified Purchase

    This A/C really does a nice job cooling my small house. More efficient and less expensive to run than my old unit too.

    Read More
    Rachel M. August 18, 2015
  • Brrrr...
    Verified Purchase

    Cools my entire downs stairs area up to the kitchen!

    Read More
    1summacumlaude May 10, 2015
  • Customer rating
    Reviewed at http://www.Frigidaire.com

    It is just the right size for the room it is in.

    Read More
    gammaz June 11, 2014
  • air conditioner
    Verified Purchase

    I got this 18500 Frigidaire to replace a 24 year old 24000 btu unit. So far it working good, but just put it in after the last heat wave. I hope it does the job. By the way this was put through the wall, as I called Frigidaire and they said it can go through the wall also.

    Read More
    bigzig23 August 7, 2013
  • Cool choice
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the product. would highly recommend. We've had it for a few weeks now and it's keeping a classroom of 15 nice and cool.

    Read More
    katies August 12, 2012
  • Excellent AC- VERY happy with it!
    Verified Purchase

    This AC was bought to replace an old 23,500 BTU thru the wall unit. I installed this myself in the same place where that old AC was. Install was rather easy, and I am not sure why people are saying that it was difficult or confusing. NOTE THAT YOU NEED A 220V OUTLET FOR THIS AC!! First, the people who say that this AC is noisy must not have installed it properly. For its size and power, this unit is very quiet. There are no rattling sounds or anything of the like. Second, despite this being 5,000 BTU less than the unit it replaced, this unit cools very well. We have had a few 100 degree days already this year, and this AC had no problem dealing with them! The people who complain that it doesnt cool well likely received bum units and should return them. The AC comes with a remote which is very easy to use. One cool feature is that the remote has its own temperature sensor and you can have the AC keep the temp at a constant level based upon either the temp at the AC unit itself or where the remote is. So I can leave the remote in a different room and have it use the sensor in the remote to keep the temp in that room at a constant. THIS AC IS THE BEST DEAL IN ITS COOLING CLASS; DO NOT HESITATE TO BUY IT!

    Read More
    krazyboy13 June 27, 2012
  • Had to return -- wrong wattage
    Verified Purchase

    Could not install in New York apartment. building does not have 230 watts. My mistake. Should have checked with installer first.

    Read More
    cammor June 15, 2012
  • Quiet
    Verified Purchase

    Compared to the Maytag I had to take out after only 3 yrs and crashed, this unit is very nice!

    Read More
    beachman74u June 26, 2011
  • As advertised
    Verified Purchase

    As advertised, good price, can't beat shipping cost

    Read More
    gazzerp May 26, 2011
Sponsored Links