Add to cart to see price
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Frigidaire FRA106CV1 10,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Chilly
    Verified Purchase

    Works very well, had a remote control! Installed easily!

    Read More
    ThomasM R. November 6, 2015
  • 10000 btu a/c
    Reviewed at http://www.Frigidaire.com

    Cools room very nicely but is much noisier than i expected or would like.

    Read More
    Ed September 18, 2014
  • fra106cv1
    Reviewed at http://www.Frigidaire.com

    great running machine! we had one for a long time and we needed a new one .it was great!

    Read More
    anna September 16, 2014
  • How cool!!!
    Reviewed at http://www.Frigidaire.com

    I am a 76 year old Minister of the gospel, who enjoys working with wood in my garage shop.

    Read More
    Pastor Paul August 18, 2014
  • Great purchase
    Reviewed at http://www.Frigidaire.com

    Very happy with this air conditioner so far (had it for about 2 months). It's sleek, energy efficient and keeps my room cool. It can be a bit loud at times but overall, I'm happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Kayla August 17, 2014
  • Frigidaire FRA 106CV1 10K BTU
    Verified Purchase

    Thi was delivered quickly and , with the help of a neighbor, easily installed--works well--have no complaints

    Read More
    westernviews August 8, 2014
  • Great 10k btu AC
    Reviewed at http://www.Frigidaire.com

    Nothing but praise for this well-built efficient relatively low noise AC

    Read More
    Fabulous French Fry July 24, 2014
  • Great Air Conditioner
    Reviewed at http://www.Frigidaire.com

    very energy efficient and does a great job

    Read More
    jb July 24, 2014
  • Great AC
    Reviewed at http://www.Frigidaire.com

    Im happy with my Frigidaire Air Conditioner. Its my 1st time buying a Frigidaire product. I love the remote control features and is very easy to install and use.

    Read More
    Jammi25 July 23, 2014
  • I love it!!!
    Reviewed at http://www.Frigidaire.com

    I love everything about this A/C. The remote is my favorite feature.

    Read More
    SdlewisSr July 23, 2014
  • Poor constuction
    Reviewed at http://www.Frigidaire.com

    Although the package itself was not damaged, the unit had one of the front air vents pushed in so that I could not adjust. Repaired this myself. Also, the front panel had black dirt on it that I could not fullly remove. Also, the rear cooling fins had what appeared to be a silver colored substance that looked like it was splashed on. Could not remove it. Lasty,even though stated in the manual, the room temperature varied by 2 degrees which meant I had to constantly change the setting from the remote.

    Read More
    Jack July 18, 2014
  • Great Purchase!
    Reviewed at http://www.Frigidaire.com

    easy to install and operate, offers multiple cooling options

    Read More
    peace4q1 July 16, 2014
  • Pleased with Features
    Reviewed at http://www.Frigidaire.com

    Looked for window unit across many makers, for long time. I am impressed with the cooling power of the unit Vs its actual weight.

    Read More
    JJ June 21, 2014
  • Cool & quiet
    Reviewed at http://www.Frigidaire.com

    Bought to replace a 9-yr-old a/c. Our new Frigidaire a/c cools a big room quickly, keeps cool, and is especially quiet for an a/c this size.

    Read More
    Senior65 June 11, 2014
  • Love it, love it, love it!
    Reviewed at http://www.Frigidaire.com

    This is a large 10K BTU window a/c unit replacing an LG that sounded like a jet engine! It is also the second Frigidaire a/c purchase this year. (The first was a small bedroom unit - also super quiet.) It is so quiet (relatively speaking) and it cools a large open area: livingroom, open kitchen and hallway. So anyway, the first unit was broken on arrival. Contacted Frigidaire. They send a replacement from a local store and a team to install it. It's very heavy and it was expertly done. They were careful of the floors and cleaned up all the packing materials and swept up when done. I'm a fan!

    Read More
    Patsy December 17, 2013
  • Poor quality
    Reviewed at http://www.Frigidaire.com

    Defective unit within one month of purchase.

    Read More
    bidawi December 16, 2013
  • White noise
    Reviewed at http://www.Frigidaire.com

    used with a move with bad traffic,fire dept., ambulace. cools fantasticly,used with a smaller room than a living room,and is on 24 hours a day,for conditioning with white noise,though the fan is just in use for the winter.Will continue using Frigidaire no matter how many times,if they break down.

    Read More
    Whitenoise December 16, 2013
  • Quit cooling.
    Reviewed at http://www.Frigidaire.com

    The Frigidaire Window-Mounted Compact Room Air Conditioner FRA122CV1 worked great right out of the box, but soon lost refrigerant and now, 5 months old, does not cool at all. I contacted Frigidaire and they said they would send a replacement, but now, one month later, no contact from them.

    Read More
    John December 16, 2013
  • Frigidaire FRA106CV1
    Reviewed at http://www.Frigidaire.com

    Unit cools well, the remote temperature reading is a good feature. But by present design standards, the unit's interior air circulation is inexcusably noisy, even at the lowest fan speed, due to poor fan design.

    Read More
    PJK October 2, 2013
  • INEXPENSIVE SUMMER RELIEF
    Reviewed at http://www.Frigidaire.com

    This air conditioner is the best appliance I have ever had! I am 76 years old & have always used window units. When I received my electric bill at the end of the hotest July on record, I was utterly amazed at the lowest charges ever! It ran night & day with the wonderful sleep feature. It worked silently, efficiently & kept the summer heat at bay!! I highly recommend it to & all!!

    Read More
    Judy September 26, 2013