Read All Reviews for Frigidaire FRA086AT7 Mini Compact 8,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Window unit AC easy install. Cool air
    Verified Purchase

    Love my window unit. No central air in the house, this system helped immensely.

    Read More
    lindsey b. November 26, 2016
  • Great unit
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter has used this for several years now.... no problems and she is still cool enough in her old drafty house!

    Read More
    Shelli R. July 26, 2015
  • Great AC
    Verified Purchase

    This air conditioner is a powerful little thing that cools off the whole entire room rapidly. I have no complaints.

    Read More
    deeluvzed October 2, 2012
  • Staying cool
    Verified Purchase

    After plenty of research, I decided to purchase the Frigidaire FRA086AT7 Mini Compact 8,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner after another brand AC of mine gave up the ghost. Actually, the dead until passed away only 6 months after I bought it. Growing up my uncle always used Frigidaire so I figured it was about time for me to get on. He always had good luck with his AC units. The price was sensational. I had paid over $300.00 for the other model that kicked the bucket after only one Texas summer. The unit was easy to install. So far, I have been satisfied with my purchase. My room is approx 12 by 12 and even on 100 degree days I've been staying cool. There weren't too many of these models left, I think that I may have gotten the last one but if any more are made I would definitely recommend this model. Now, if I can find a 12,000 BTU Frigidaire that works just as good for my kitchen.

    Read More
    david76801 May 31, 2012
  • these two air conditioners are the perfect size
    Verified Purchase

    ordered on a Sunday night - received confirmation email Monday - UPS delivered Wednesday!!! This part of the country had a very worm March However, as soon as I received these room air conditioners weather got cooler and as a result haven't been turned on yet

    Read More
    steknshrmp April 17, 2012
  • Great little unit
    Verified Purchase

    Have only used this ac twice, but it really cooled my bedroom nicely. Didn't use the economy feature because I was afraid the unit going on and off would disturb my sleep. I enjoy the remote control feature and found the unit to be of a normal noise level. The item was damaged when it arrived, but it does not affect the performance and I was unsure as to whether it was damaged during shipping or if it was sold at a reduced price because it was damaged. Nevertheless, it is a good little unit.

    Read More
    praising1 April 17, 2012
  • Great air conditioner!
    Verified Purchase

    These air conditioners more than met my expectations, worked great, installed fast and easy and were delivered quickly.

    Read More
    slmah October 9, 2011
  • 108 degrees in the shade!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this baby back in May all I can say is I wish they had more! This recent July heatwave got it out of the box & in my window! This unit cranks! It cools like a artic blast & purrrs like a kitten! Superior quality! I live in an old house my ceilings are 11 ft & this kept me cool! The best $*** plus I spent this whole summer!

    Read More
    schweptaway July 26, 2011
  • really cool
    Verified Purchase

    bought this to replace 5000 that froze solid every time turned temp down. This unit will not freeze over. you can set exact temp digital display on unit. remote works well has digital display of room temp. on auto, unit will modify fan speed as needed. No fresh air control (door) guess none off the new ones do. Solid unit, only complaint is noise. It is not mechanical noise but rushing air noise, this unit moves a lot of air for a 8000. I have to turn unit to lowest fan speed to listen to tv when sitting near it. over all very pleased/

    Read More
    chillwilly June 29, 2011
  • Keeps my home office nice and cool!
    Verified Purchase

    This unit looks nice and works very well. In fact, it cools so well that I have to keep it a few degrees higher than I expected so I won't freeze! I work from home and this unit has helped me focus on my work instead of our early wave of hot weather this year. It also arrived packed securely and very quickly.

    Read More
    nhwriter June 14, 2011
  • VERY EFFICIENT
    Verified Purchase

    This AC HAS TO BE THE BEST OUT THERE.Evan tho is not so quiet but the cooling is very nice and you don't have to put it high.

    Read More
    papa2010 June 2, 2011
Sponsored Links