Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Frigidaire FAD704DUD 70-Pint Energy Star Portable Dehumidifier (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Amazing Product!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This was one of the best purchases I have made. My basement constantly has a mildew smell with the damp warm temperature in the South. This machine has helped. I turn it on and empty out the water one or twice a week. I can't believe how much water comes out of this machine each week! Great value and great purchase!

    Read More
    andypaige April 19, 2017
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    Great deal. Was a Christmas gift for my parents. They love it.

    Read More
    Genevieve November 16, 2016
  • Dehumidifier
    Verified Purchase

    This works great in our basement!

    Read More
    BERTIE S. June 7, 2016
  • Works well.
    Verified Purchase

    Wish it had a hose to drain, but we can hook up our own.

    Read More
    Happy Reader May 10, 2016
  • Works Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm really happy with this dehumidifier. I was surprised how much moisture it pulled out of the air!

    Read More
    nillablue April 18, 2016
  • Exactly what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived just as expected and was easy to setup. Been working great. Highly recommend this product and Overstock.

    Read More
    Lourdes March 28, 2016
  • love love love
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my little leaky apartment that has flooded twice in 3 months. Saves me so much additional aggravation.

    Read More
    Donnette B. March 10, 2016
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Has been perfect in my beach house.

    Read More
    Bryan J. March 3, 2016
  • OMG! Sucks up tons of water!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this purchase! I'm mad at myself that I didn't buy it sooner! I live in a finished daylight rambler in wet WA and the humidy was at 65. Within several days, I have brought it down to 45. I move it to various rooms and keep it on the factory start up setting to optimize it's job. My kids are now sleeping thru the night without coughing and the musty smell is gone! I will never NOT have a dehumidifier downstairs! It's a must! I have RA, so I selected this one because Of the reviews about how easy it is to empty the water tank. It is super easy! It's not any trouble because I go downstairs to let the dogs out and it gives me some ting productive to do, while I wait for them to finish their business. I don't want to leave them out in the cold, or allow my children to sleep in rooms that have unhealthy air quality! Furthermore, I bought this bc it is supposed to give off a little heat. I honestly don't feel the heat. It's more like the air is not blowing cold. It does at first, when you turn it on, but that's because my lower level is cold. I turn on a oil electric heater for the kids at night and noticed the air is circulating better with the dehumidifier on and that air feels warmer.

    Read More
    happyclient2 March 3, 2016
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    We run this constantly in our basement. It does a great job.

    Read More
    seashellseashore February 8, 2016
  • dehumidifier - works great
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our business in our garage. We use a blue print printer & the paper gets jammed when there is moisture in the air. We have an oversized 2 car garage with 16' ceiling. This has been running almost non-stop since we purchased it about 2 months ago. It is working GREAT! No paper jams!

    Read More
    Bart B. February 4, 2016
  • Does the job.
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality. Does reduce the humidity in the basement. Not too bad on electric. Only reason not a 5 is the air filter which shuts it down so check regularly even if direct drain. Takes me a few minutes to clean screen once I remember where it is.

    Read More
    Ray January 28, 2016
  • Dehumidifier
    Verified Purchase

    So far so good. Started working as soon as I took it out of box. A really nice unit. I've noticed a big difference in the air in basement after just 2 days. Was skeptical about the refurbished tag but for the price I don't think u can find anything like it in store. I highly recommended!

    Read More
    joh h. December 20, 2015
  • Frigidaire FAD704DUD
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent product. Basement is now dry and the moldy odor is gone. Fairly quiet. So far so good.

    Read More
    akaelsa1 December 10, 2015
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    This unit is quieter than the window unit it replaced. Cooling is efficient and maintains the desired temperature for my first floor - 800 sq. ft. Filters need to be cleaned bi-weekly because they do pull dust and stuff from the air. This was a busy cooling season and this unit has gone for weeks at a time continuously. Based on electric use of last season this unit was comparable.

    Read More
    essexdg October 5, 2015
  • Very Efficient
    Verified Purchase

    Power Horse. We had issue with our geothermal furnace leaking for several weeks, before we new there was a problem. Became a mold issue before we knew it. This dehumidifier had things dry in 3 days. Great unit. I have tried other brands, with smaller capacity over the years. But this outperforms ...

    Read More
    CHERYL B. September 25, 2015
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    Does what it is meant to do

    Read More
    Yvonnie S. September 15, 2015
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    Much quieter than our last one. Works great and no problems.

    Read More
    Wendy S. September 11, 2015
  • retired nurse
    Verified Purchase

    This unit has been functioning well and is quiet and easy to empty. It has been a good purchase at a good price.

    Read More
    Cassandra M. August 21, 2015
  • Working great
    Verified Purchase

    It's working great. The noise level is a bit higher than expected. The humidity meter on the machine isn't always as precise as standalone meters but it's acceptable.

    Read More
    Wilbur L. August 20, 2015
Sponsored Links