Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $10.99

At other retailer: $16.03

Save $5.04 (31%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Freshware 12-cavity Silicone Petite Loaf Pan

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice size for the kids.
    Verified Purchase

    I love these. Great little loaf pan

    Read More
    Josephine G. October 21, 2016
  • not an insulator
    Verified Purchase

    I really ordered this hoping that it would act as an insulator between my lap and my laptop but it failed to accomplish that -- fit fine but no insulating properties. However, it is both sturdy and flexible so I feel it would accomplish its true purpose fine.

    Read More
    QualitySeeker October 9, 2016
  • It looks wellmade
    Verified Purchase

    Though I have not used this yet I have used other silicone bakeware from OS. com and was not disappointed.

    Read More
    stateside April 18, 2016
  • Raisin
    Verified Purchase

    Just the right size for individual cakes/brownies for gifts.

    Read More
    Raye W. February 9, 2016
  • SDon't trust your first impression!
    Verified Purchase

    When I opened the package, I was *terribly disappointed. What a joke! The cavities were high enough for bar of soap. perhaps, but not for miniature loaves. They'd be flat. not shaped like a regular loaf. But I divided up a one-loaf recipe (3 cups flour, 1/4 tsp iSAF-nstant yeast, 1.5 tsp table salt, 1.5 cups water, 10 hours rise) into a dozen aliquots, let it proof 90 minutes and baked it. The bread was done before I expected, had the classic shape, and was pretty wonderful. This was my first use of silicone loaf pans. I use a pizza peel to put in and take out of the oven, though that's probably unnecessary. I now wish for an 8-cavity round (hamburger bun) pan, a four long rounded cavity pan fort hoagie rolls, and a 12-cavity pan with long round-bottons for breadsticks. For now, I guess I'll continue to use a cookie sheet sprinkled with grits, and a lot more effort. If you're using this for bread, it is probably important to get an electronic scale (I love my Salter 1020 Aquatronic Electronic Kitchen Scale) for portion control. (My recipe gives about 65 grams pre-bake weight, and the loaves weigh a little over 60 grams. If you're baking from a batter (cakes, etc), then you can eyeball it or use a measuring cup. Cleanup is almost unnecessary. With reasonable care, I'd be surprised if this pan didn't last at least a hundred batches of bread.

    Read More
    Stephen H. April 25, 2015
  • cavities very small
    Verified Purchase

    the item works as planned although the cavities are smaller than I expected.

    Read More
    deserts April 21, 2015
  • 12 cavity molds
    Verified Purchase

    These molds are perfect for making guest size bars of soap.

    Read More
    soapbody September 3, 2014
  • It was not what I expected.
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for an item to make miniature meat loaves.

    Read More
    bubbe01 April 19, 2013
  • Perfect polyester embedment mold!
    Verified Purchase

    I am using this to do polyester castings and it works great. I'll repurpose this to sweetbreads after a thorough cleaning.

    Read More
    sdimock June 20, 2012
  • Should be great, but not for me.
    Verified Purchase

    Don't trust the numbers folks! I can't use this pan because I need it to be 3" L x 2" W. (as specified) The true bottom dimensions are closer to 2-5/8" L x 1-5/8" W by maybe just barely 1" High. The corners have a fillet radius of about 3/8". There is a taper outward towards the top but it never makes 3" x 2". I had a technical application for this pan that required the #s to be > or = to those given.

    Read More
    joe4everl8 May 18, 2012
  • Not as good as I hoped
    Verified Purchase

    The cups turned out to be smaller than I thought they would be (I guess I measured wrong) and I'm having trouble with my mini-loaves getting too brown on the bottoms before they are baked completely.

    Read More
    mikeyid April 17, 2012
  • Great Little Loaf Pan
    Verified Purchase

    I love this little loaf pan! I use it as a soap mold and it makes cute 2.5 oz soaps that pop out perfectly with no cutting! Highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    skyfarms November 12, 2011
  • loved the non stick properties
    Verified Purchase

    love the flexability and non stick surface. Makes making mini loaves of quick breads easy.

    Read More
    glescheck November 8, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    James H. June 21, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    seanery June 14, 2016
Sponsored Links