Read All Reviews for Fresh Sealer Auto Vacuum Sealed Food Container

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • No good
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't do the job. Donated to Goodwill!

    Read More
    Joann T. March 14, 2017
  • PJ
    Verified Purchase

    I use this store home made cookies. Keeps them fresh as the day they were made.

    Read More
    biscuts February 19, 2016
  • Bad choice.
    Verified Purchase

    This was ok, but it makes a lot of noise and did not look good on our counter. When we recently moved, I gave it to the Thrift Store. Buy a regular bread box instead...that's what we did.

    Read More
    dondeb123 July 10, 2015
  • Vacuumless Food Sealer
    Verified Purchase

    This unit allows fresh air into the chamber at a rate that every 2 - 3 hours it has lost it's vacuum all together and needs to suck the inside air back out again. This totally defeats the purpose of a vacuum sealer food device. The concept of vacuum sealed technology is supposed to be that "NO" air is allowed into the chamber until such time as the unit is opened to get something out or put something else in.

    Read More
    endinmind August 11, 2012
  • Great idea

    I purchased this a few years ago. It worked great for a couple months and then condensation started forming inside. I noticed that the fruit was not staying fresh as long. Then mold formed inside and no amount of wiping it down with bleach would prevent it from molding up again. Perhaps if I had just used it for bread it would have been better but it was advertised at the time as a fruit saver which is what I purchased and used it for. It is far too expensive an item to last 4 months.

    Read More
    dianac1 July 29, 2012
  • Fresh Sealer Auto Vacuum Sealed food container
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for keeping fruit, but I wound up using it for bread and while it worked, it was wonderful. No more moldy bread,everything stayed fresh, but the device stopped pulling and holding a vacuum after about 2 years. It is pretty costly for such a short lived product. I would not buy another one.

    Read More
    misstrickey March 7, 2012
  • It Doesn't Suck
    Verified Purchase

    I used this product for bread to extend the life of a single loaf and it made no difference in the time that mold started to form. I just wish I had saved the box it came in so I could send it back.

    Read More
    danadunn44 December 4, 2010
  • fresh sealer
    Verified Purchase

    This product work very well, we make our own bread and it keeps it fresh all week long.

    Read More
    taz58 February 27, 2010
  • It saved my bananas
    Verified Purchase

    My family loves bananas and with this vacuum sealer, they stay fresh and ripe for days longer than if you store them in the fridge or on the counter. While it's big, it's a must have in our home. It does get condensation some times, but we just wipe it out.

    Read More
    tanchaddie January 22, 2010
  • Vacuum Sealer
    Verified Purchase

    I have only had the vacuum sealer for a couple of weeks and so far I am delighted with this product. I bought it specifically to keep fruit in and to save on wastage although obviously it can be used for other perishable items. I do not like eating cold fruit taken directly from the refrigerator and this item gets around this problem and hopefully will take care of the fruit fly problem in the summer. The only maintenance needed is to wipe the inside of the plastic dome every day to remove minor condensation.

    Read More
    ebennet January 14, 2010
  • Fresh Sealer
    Verified Purchase

    I use my Fresh Sealer Auto Vacumn for Fruit. It keeps it fresh much longer than normal & is worth. the cost. The only thing I don't like is the moisture build up inside the dome lid. Every couple of days I dry it off.

    Read More
    usabrit November 27, 2009
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I love this item, it keeps my bread and danish fresh and cracker don't get stale,,,, I could not live without my fresh sealer, my husband really loves it too, it is easy to use and it holds a lot of itemsI am very very happy with my purchase,,,

    Read More
    dsdingbat14 August 28, 2009
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Does a great job on dry goods, fruits and vegetables. Seal holds for a long time and works well. Takes up about as much space as a toaster oven.

    Read More
    geek2 February 25, 2008
  • Fresh Sealer Auto Vacuum Sealer Food Container
    Verified Purchase

    Great for keeping bread & rolls fresh. Fruit lasts much longer.

    Read More
    kneeholt September 2, 2007
  • SAVE FOOD FROM SPOILING
    Verified Purchase

    KEEPS MY FRUITS AND BREADS FROM GOING BAD GIVES ME AT LEAST ANOTHER WEEK TO USE.

    Read More
    snuffyd June 19, 2007
Sponsored Links