Today: $505.99

At other retailer: $939.99

Save $434.00 (46%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for French Country Small Workcenter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • AC
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very practical for a smaller kitchen with limited counter space. The craftsmanship is superb. My preference would have been for the lower racks to have small retaining sides so trays don't slide off easily, but it's small matter. We use it every day.

    Read More
    Armando C. May 15, 2017
  • Just what I needed.
    Verified Purchase

    This Butcher Block Table is a quality product. It is sturdy, attractive, and the perfect size. It was a bit difficult to assemble, but other than that, perfect!

    Read More
    R Elaine F. April 17, 2017
  • substantial, well made; one trick for assembly
    Verified Purchase

    The one thing the instructions should mention is that the sheves' slats shift in shipping. The fix is easy but not intuitive: slightly loosen the screws and return shelves to square; then retighten the screws.

    Read More
    Barbara G K. December 18, 2016
  • Butcher Block Workcenter
    Verified Purchase

    The butcher block workcenter is the perfect size for our small kitchen, a quality wood product of solid construction. We would have rated it 5-star except it was missing a bag of 12 screws and the directions were a bit unclear and hard to follow. We bought new screws and once we got it built, we are very pleased with the end result.

    Read More
    Paula C. November 5, 2016
  • Just what we needed!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this cart. It's attractive, solidly built and just the right size for our small kitchen. Love that it is made in USA. It is one of those items I feel will last forever and never go out of style.

    Read More
    pms64 October 29, 2016
  • Mr.
    Verified Purchase

    item arrived exactly as described. All the parts fit together with no problem. the finish was exactly as specified. the only frighting thing was that there was only exactly enough hard ware to assemble the table.

    Read More
    Richard G. July 6, 2016
  • Fantastic work station
    Verified Purchase

    I have been searching for a narrow island for my kitchen. This Small Workcenter is perfect. The assembly was easy and the island is solid. Price was very reasonable.

    Read More
    Victoria R. May 22, 2016
  • workcenter
    Verified Purchase

    Very difficult to put together. Does not roll smoothly. Good storage unit and useful drawer.

    Read More
    Emily P. January 1, 2016
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived in 4 days, all pieces there, super-easy instructions, fantastic piece of furniture. I looked at every possible kitchen cart online and chose this company because it's in the US. There's no substitute for American craftsmanship, and I did not have to support the planet-killing Chinese shipping industry. I look forward to decades of use of this beautiful native hardwood cart. The butcherblock does need lots of oil, but who doesn't?

    Read More
    OstkUser69804 December 21, 2015
  • Solid, attractive table, well made
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, sturdy cart, fits nicely in our kitchen, rolls around easily on the heavy duty smooth casters.

    Read More
    Susan A. R. November 9, 2015
  • Love my butcher block
    Verified Purchase

    Great size for a small kitchen and love that it moves around with its roller wheels. It is made with quality and solid wood. The company, Catskill replaced my top fast and with no difficulties when I explained a flaw with the butcher block top. I recommend watching video on your laptop on how to assemble the screws properly and on their web-site on how to care for the butcher block. Have patience on assembling this, it isn't too difficult and is worth the time. 😍

    Read More
    JG October 31, 2015
  • Rich
    Verified Purchase

    Nice product - a little difficult to assemble but got thru it without any problems - I suggest to watch youtube video

    Read More
    Richard R. October 1, 2015
  • LOVE THIS ITEM!
    Verified Purchase

    We have been contemplating a butcher block type island for our kitchen. We have a small kitchen with limited counter space. This gives us another great and moveable work surface, PLUS it doesn't take up the entire kitchen. Assembly was easy but the top is heavy. After some months of use, 6+ months, it does have a bit of wiggle in the legs and we've tried tightening everything again. Still a great piece for our needs. I recommend an initial GENEROUS and regular treatment with a good quality butcher block oil especially if you intent to use the surface for cutting. I use one with lemon and orange oil and it keeps the top nice without absorbing any food odors.

    Read More
    vestashopper July 7, 2015
  • Goo Strong Cart
    Verified Purchase

    Very attractive, very strong, good value for the money. Went together fairly easy. I was missing 4 screws that hold the top to the frame, but I had some in my garage. I might have misread the instructions for installing the drawer glides, but I remounted them after the cart was completed without problem. Just remember, the drawer glides need to be mounted about 1/1/2" from the back of the frame, not 1 1/2" out from the front of the frame. EZ to fix, though. Also, I recommend that you throw away the cheap, Chinese made allen wrench. I used a ratchet, extension and an allen tip socket with an 5/32" or 4MM bit (I don't remember which one) that is NOT made in China.

    Read More
    OstkUser37044 June 29, 2015
  • Makes my tiny kitchen bigger!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm thrilled with this kitchen work center! The quality is excellent; it doesn't look like a do-it-yourself project, but like a nice butcher block work table. It fits perfectly at the end of the counter in my tiny kitchen, and the addition of a drawer, shelves, and counter space really expands the usable area of my kitchen. I chose the highest position for the middle shelf, which leaves room (just over 16 inches height) for a stand mixer and a juicer on the bottom shelf; very convenient for these tall appliances. Assembly was not at all bad, considering that I'm a not-too-terribly handy person. It took some patience to figure out the directions, and the help of a friend with the heavy pieces, but it wasn't hard, and I was very pleased to have all the parts, with the holes predrilled in exactly the right places. Care instructions are included, and the company's website has helpful assembly videos. There are certainly less expensive options out there, but you do get what you pay for, and I'm very pleased with the quality. Appearance is important to me, especially with an open concept living/kitchen area, and this looks like it belongs.

    Read More
    LoveMyDog November 15, 2014
  • Beautiful, Compact Butcher Block
    Verified Purchase

    The butcher block cart is beautiful and the quality seems to be fairly good, particularly the thick butcher block top. However, one of the shelves was assembled incorrectly when we received it - the slats were mounted crooked, so the shelf couldn't be installed as-is. We were going to call and have the shelf replaced, however, my husband unscrewed all the slats, re-drilled them and assembled it correctly. It was a bit of a pain, but he had it fixed the same night I received it, rather than going through the hassle of getting a new shelf. I think the price is a little high, given the sub-standard assembly, but overall it's a very nice piece and exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    lisak10 July 23, 2014
  • Love my island
    Verified Purchase

    Love my island...don't know what I did without it. Love having the shelves and drawer. We were able to put it together without any problems.

    Read More
    jeande607 December 29, 2012
  • Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    got this as a gift for my wife and she was very happy.

    Read More
    roddean November 14, 2012
  • A great investment of time and money!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the workcenter! The style, size and quality are just perfect. I was very impressed with the super quick delivery. I had some difficulty putting it together though. I am very handy and was a little dismayed that It took at least 2.5 hours to assemble. My friend and I were scratching our heads over some of the instructions. It did need a light sanding on the cutting surface and some linseed oil on a few spots to make it looked finished.

    Read More
    twistylo November 6, 2012
  • French Country Small Workcenter
    Verified Purchase

    This item was terribly overpriced. The instructions were not very helpful. The unit looks fine in my kitchen but I am terribly disturbed about the price of the item for what I got.

    Read More
    smithb312 September 6, 2011
Sponsored Links