Today: $740.33

At other retailer: $957.49

Save $217.16 (23%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for French Country Harvest Butcher Block Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful table and centerpeice for my kitchen.
    Verified Purchase

    Love the table so much, has so much room for storage as well. Must be oiled from time to time. Not as easy to put together as I thought, took ans hour and a half.

    Read More
    Laura T. February 23, 2017
  • Love this
    Verified Purchase

    this is my 2nd piece from this manufacturer....love love love it.

    Read More
    robininsandiego January 3, 2017
  • Beautifully made work center! Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fantastic addition to my kitchen! I needed a new microwave cart and this is the perfect addition to my work center. It's BIG! My KitchenAid stand mixer also fits on the top, and I have plenty of room to store stainless bowls and recipe books on the shelves. It has a very beefy hardwood butcher-block top, it's gorgeous! My husband and son put it together for me in about 1.5 hrs and it is very sturdy - no wobbling with ours! The drawer is useful for smaller cookbooks that tend to end up on the floor since they don't fit well with full-sized cookbooks. There's plenty of room left for my rolling pins, tea towels and other odd items in this roomy drawer. I highly recommend this harvest table. Mine is against a wall partially, and partially in front of a sliding patio door. It would work well as a kitchen island, too. It looks exactly like the large photo, a thick butcher block top with rounded edges. Very well made and the top is VERY heavy, so it's not something you should try to move without assistance! I hope they are able to get additional pieces by this manufacturer - very high quality and made in the USA!

    Read More
    cindymc7 August 30, 2016
  • owner
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful addition to our open concept kitchen. My only negative comment is that the drawings accompanying the instructions were not very helpful. If you have never before put furniture like this together you will have a difficult time doing it with this item. Once together, however, it is sturdy and functional.

    Read More
    Gary R. July 27, 2016
  • Decent Island
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this island about 3 years ago. Considering what a huge heavy box comes to your door, this wasn't as insane to put together as you'd think. I managed it on my own in about 5 hours, and I had never put something like this together before. Maybe that's why it's so shaky and unsteady now--i used it every day for 6 months and then occasionally for 2 years, and now I'm back to daily use and it's very, very unsturdy on its legs. That said, the table top gives a lot of work space, the two shelves hold a lot of weight in pans and pots and things, and the drawer is super useful--I use it for silverware and spices. Just wish it had stayed as sturdy as it was the day I got it.

    Read More
    kelly s. May 3, 2016
  • Very nice but shaky
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, perfect for what we needed, ie, additional counter space, but a little shaky no matter how hard we tried to tighten screws. If not for shakiness, would give it 5 stars.

    Read More
    Joseph E. January 3, 2016
  • wow!
    Verified Purchase

    Super-heavy piece of furniture. Easily assembled. Love it in my kitchen!

    Read More
    kayebc November 25, 2015
  • GREAT
    Verified Purchase

    This is an amazing addition to the kitchen.

    Read More
    Thomas J. August 6, 2015
  • Gorgeous Table!
    Verified Purchase

    One word to describe- Breathtaking! It's countertop height and four feet long. I'm using mine as a side table. The shelves are sturdy and I've put a Kitchenaid mixer & bread maker on them. The drawer is 37 inches long and can hold many items. It is tedious to put together, so I paid a handyman to assemble. My husband doesn't have the patience for this type of job. It took about 2 hours to unpack & assemble. We called the helpline in the beginning just to verify we understood the instructions. They are not clear & incomplete. Once he got started, most of it was common sense. With this said, follow the steps per instructions. One note, when you separate the drawer slide, instructions state to "push". You must slide the flat lever to release , then line up the holes to screw to drawer side wall and the separated slide to inside wall. We assembled upside down until the selves were added. Very much worth the assembly. You'll be impressed with this piece!

    Read More
    Sharon C. March 14, 2015
  • JUST WHAT I WAS WANTING
    Verified Purchase

    This came while I was away and I could not wait to get home to see what I had. Had to wait a few days after I returned home as there is always something else that needs to be done that to others is more important. Finally, opened the box and laid out all the parts. We were fortunate as we had everything and nothing needed to be replaced due to damage. Everything was perfect. Took a bit of time, and after my husband gave up, I called my son-in-law and he came over that evening. Both he and my husband put it together, with a few glitches that they worked out, in about 4 hours. I did have to call Customer Service and Florence was a gem. She knew what my piece was and had all the right answers. She was more than a pleasure to deal with. Now that it is put together, It is PERFECT and just what I wanted. Not too big and cumbersome and fits in my kitchen great. I bought my son--in-law dinner and everyone was happy. I highly recommend this kitchen island #1448. Just watch the video and take your time with putting it together. It is definitely worth it.

    Read More
    asher0127 September 14, 2014
  • Buyi it
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a Mother's Day gift to myself a year ago I have a small kitchen and could never fit the beautiful islands I saw online. This is perfect. It was easy to assemble. It is quite sturdy and has given me so much additional storage space. It weighs over 100 pounds. It is worth it's weight in gold for me.

    Read More
    smartshop2save April 27, 2014
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    very satisfied with product and service. will consider ordering from overstock . com in the future

    Read More
    bbaushkew February 5, 2014
  • Great kitchen island!!
    Verified Purchase

    This island has everything I wanted...2 shelves, a large drawer, and great work top. It is a very nice butcher block and very finely made. Customer service is excellent also. It had a small crack in one of the legs and the company sent me another one that I received in 2 days. You can't go wrong if you are looking for a very sturdy, solidly made and handsome kitchen island.

    Read More
    lucy822 December 25, 2013
  • Contemporary French Country Harvest Table
    Verified Purchase

    WOW! What a well made table! It is heavy and the wood used is a beautiful grain! My husband put it together in no time. I had been hoping I could eliminate the 2 shelves so that we could pull stools up to it for the grandchildren to enjoy! There were no notches cut into the legs...the shelves themselves were made to attach to the legs. We kept them off for a great and sturdy table! Love it!!!

    Read More
    nanahhi11 August 9, 2013
  • Beautiful Butcher Block Table
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this Butcher-Block table. It is solid (very heavy) and the wood is beautiful. It is just what I imagined it would be like. It was not difficult to put together. I just had to be patient and follow the directions step-by-step. The drawer assembly is very nice and the wonderfully wide drawer glides in and out beautifully. The price was several hundred dollars less than I found it anywhere else. The quality was also much better than any of the similar pieces that I looked at in stores. I am thrilled with this purchase!

    Read More
    narnie63 March 13, 2012
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Fits in my kitchen perfect, exactly what I wanted, did need to reinforce it a little to firm it up. Took a little while to put together.

    Read More
    sharon507 January 18, 2012
  • love this table
    Verified Purchase

    I love this table. It is a solid, heavy piece of furniture. Works perfect as a prep station in my kitchen and hold appliances underneath.

    Read More
    jennysunshine December 28, 2011
  • French Table
    Verified Purchase

    The fasteners were a bit difficult to manage in putting together the table. It was not stable after assembly so I attached a sheet of 1/8-in plywood to the back and this did the trick. I installed the table next to a wall and the plywood also prevented pots and bowls from falling out the back.

    Read More
    misterfixit0 December 14, 2011
  • Beautiful with reservations
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful table. It is sturdy (over 130lbs) and made of great quality wood. The color of the table is beautiful as it is the material. The biggest complaints I had with this are (1) the assembly instructions are outdated (and confusing) and (2) the drawer is a little rickety. I had to call the manufacturer four times to figure out the assembly because they give parts that are not listed on the material sheets and substitute others that are listed. The drawings also don't match up to the actual holes on the wood pieces, thus making it difficult in one case to tell which are the front panels vs the back panels. They also describe a way to tighten the parts that is sort of accurate. And, if you don't tighten the parts just so, the legs don't really attach to the table in a stable manner. (I had to disassemble and reassemble the pieces so that they'd be more secure.) On the phone they admitted that they needed to update the assembly instructions - please do so soon so that others don't get that confused. (BTW, I've assembled more than ten furniture pieces - from Ikea, Target and less well known retailers/manufacturers.) They also gave me a butcher block that on the reverse side had a pretty bad tree know - there was about a two-inch gouge in the wood. I asked them for a replacement and they said they'd ship one out but it's been two weeks. I finally got tired of waiting and just used the original, marred one. I really didn't want to call them yet again. Assembled, the drawer feels a little unstable and rickety. I wish the gliding part were smoother but, hey, I am not going to disassemble and reassemble the piece yet again, so I am living with it. It is a beautiful piece but beware of these glitches.

    Read More
    djw2 November 18, 2011
  • Wonderful! Sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    This butcher block is every bit as functional as it is fantastic looking. The butcher block top is REAL. Its top is at least two inches thick, and the wood straitions are gorgeous. We purchased it to use in our kitchen as a work center. It will be used extensively. Thanks Overstock!!!

    Read More
    raveinraleigh November 6, 2011
Sponsored Links