Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $284.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Fredericksburg Espresso Storage Tower

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this cabinet. It was NOT easy to put together. The finished product is very nice. It has scratched by the handles from my FINGERNAILS! But, I do like it and for the price, it is perfect.

    Read More
    asdfg123 August 3, 2012
  • Well put together.
    Verified Purchase

    I planned a different use for this product and it worked out perfectly. I love the color and look of the unit. I felt it was well put together and will be sturdy. I use it as a liquor cabinet in my dinning room and it can well take the weight. I was very pleased with all aspects of this product. I'd like to add that it was one of the easiest units to put together.

    Read More
    Jacky January 25, 2012
  • Beautiful Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    hard to assemble, but the piece fit the space we needed and is a really nice cabinet once put together. Overstock's customer service was outstanding on helping with the scratches.

    Read More
    barbarax October 14, 2011
  • Looks great, but took a while to put together
    Verified Purchase

    So far this has worked great, but it was kind of a pain to put together.

    Read More
    twa2005 June 14, 2011
  • Nice little cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    I have to be honest- after reading some of the reviews I was a little hesitant to purchase this item. As I was looking for a cabinet with specific dimensions and after looking at many websites and stores this was one of very few that would work for me, and it was by far the nicest looking. I am using this as an extension of my TV console for DVDs, etc. I liked that it had concealed storage and several shelves- I chose to not mount the upper doors for more of a "media cabinet look" than a utility unit. It is more of a red-ish brown than "espresso" as a previous reviewer states and this is the only reason I am giving 4 stars- it is more of a dark cherry (I am solving this with a coat of laminate finish in dark brown). Extra work I'm not looking forward to since it is a bit on the expensive side, but it is not poorly made and I had no trouble with assembly- it took me about 1-1/2 hours. I had no problems with belemishes and everything looked great. It is fairly sturdy- I do wish the shelves were a little more "heavy duty" though and there are no weight limits that accompany the unit. I may find the weight limits out the hard way... All in all a nice cabinet when you need a little extra storage.

    Read More
    cmr3 January 24, 2011
  • Fredricksburg Tower
    Verified Purchase

    First for the positive: I think this is a nice looking cabinet for a tiny bathroom like mine for extra storage space, which I need. The storage cabinet came intact, almost, except for 3 screws that hold the glass doors in place were broke, but Overstock said they would send to me, which is great customer service. The negatives are: Not solid wood at all, very cheaply made, the unit smells like fresh paint, so I cleaned it with oil soap and Lysol, it still smells like fresh paint, so I am letting it air out befor putting any items in it. It was very time consuming to put together, about 100 screws. The price is very high for the quality of this cabinet, made in china. I would say that based on other cabinets I have seen since buying this one, the price on this cabinet should be maybe....$100.00 tops!

    Read More
    eastener December 13, 2010
  • storage tower
    Verified Purchase

    tower came in what looked like 10,000 pieces and i thought i would never piece it together,however,with the easy instructions it was a breeze,and i had it together very quickly.it was a birthday present for my wife and she absolutely loves it.

    Read More
    gloveison October 12, 2010
  • Perfect for the space!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a linen closet to fit behind the bathroom door -Rich color - Ideal size - Easy to assemble and well constructed. The only negative comment, the doors did not align perfectly, but for the price it looks great! In fact, I ordered a second Espresso Tower!

    Read More
    elliedsmith October 6, 2010
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I was remodeling my bathroom and I looked for weeks for an appropriate linen cabinet. This one was exactly what I wanted. Very easy to assemble. Looks great in the space. Even though the shipping was cheap, cheap, cheap, the cabinet arrived much more quickly than I had expected!

    Read More
    rbirkey May 11, 2010
  • poor
    Verified Purchase

    was very dissapointed with the quality of the cabinet. had to make new holes to get the doors to alligned.

    Read More
    scottman66 March 31, 2010
  • Decent Piece
    Verified Purchase

    Took a long time to put together and the handles don't match up perfectly on the doors. The glass is frosted, although I almost prefer that to being able to see everything in your cabinet. We have it in our guest bathroom for extra storage space and think it looks nice, although not as expensive looking as the picture makes it appear. I would recommend to someone who needs an inexpensive, but nice piece, for a smaller bathroom.

    Read More
    eah2208 July 19, 2009
  • SCShopper
    Verified Purchase

    The other reviews were correct.Color is more of a mahogany rather than expresso.Quality control is poor.This item is overpriced.Modifications needed to be made during assembly.

    Read More
    scshopping July 6, 2009
  • INACCURATELY PICTURED, POOR WORKMANSHIP, OVERPRICE
    Verified Purchase

    THIS STORAGE TOWER IS CONSTRUCTED WITH CHEAP MATERIALS AND HAS A LOT OF COSMETIC BLEMISHES..THE COLOR IS MORE REDDISH STAIN THAN ESPRESSO IN PERSON AND THERE ARE FROSTED GLASS PANELS, NOT CLEAR GLASS PANELS AS PICTURED...IT HAS AN OVERALL CHEAP APPEARANCE AND APPEARS LARGER IN THE PHOTO ALTHOUGH THE MEASUREMENTS ARE CLEARLY STATED ..I DO NOT FEEL THAT THIS ITEM IS PRICED PROPERLY..IT IS OVERPRICED AND NOT EXTREMELY EASY TO ASSEMBLE.. OF COURSE, ONCE ASSEMBLED IT IS DIFFICULT TO RETURN AND EXPENSIVE TO SHIP BACK! GOOD FOR A SMALL BATHROOM THAT NEEDS A BIT OF EXTRA STORAGE SPACE..

    Read More
    1sttimeoverstocker June 1, 2009
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    First, I would encouage you to carefully read each review since I am obviously very disappointed. First the hardware is all dropped in to one bag, so begin by sorting out a bunch of tiny screws after you seperate them from the door magnets. It seems to packed well, but be careful that you don't catch you fingers on any wood splinter. My opion upon beginning to unpack the cabinet was an immediate thought of poor craftmanship. As I continued to unpack the cabinet, I notice globs of stain in places and evidence of where holes, for mounting the hardware, had been pre-drilled and then filled obviously due to incorrect location. The first two pieces I was instructed install hinges on where labeled incorrectly, so was instantly confused and I would say I'm a pretty common sense guy when it comes to putting things together. I sincerely hope you have a better experience if you decide to purchase this item after reading all of the reviews carefully.

    Read More
    notsogood2009 April 15, 2009
  • Useful Storage
    Verified Purchase

    This cabinet is shorter than expected looks a lot taller in picture but color & style were spot on match. Rich expresso color, light weight, not hard to assemble but takes some time & space about 1hr. Has quit a bit of useful storage for linens , towels excetera. would probably not look good in a large space since its small in scale. Glad I got it matches my furniture but was a little pricey.

    Read More
    lacamillion1 March 15, 2009
  • Fredericksburg Storage Tower
    Verified Purchase

    I got this to go with an impulse vanity buy at a big box home store. Smaller than what I anticipated, but that was my fault. Glue was not dry on one glass door so packing material stuck to it and had to be cleaned off. The biggest problem was the predrilled holes didn't fit the hardware. Thank goodness my dad and all his power tools were helping me put the tower together or else I wouldn't have made it. Nothing complicated just tedious. Looks pretty nice but I really need something a lot larger. Oh well.

    Read More
    Anonymous October 22, 2008
  • Espresso storage tower
    Verified Purchase

    The storage tower was a good buy, but it was a little expensive for how little it is. The quality of the tower is excellent, although it was a little tough to get it put together so that everything was lined up perfectly. I would recommend this product, especially if it was significantly on sale. I love the rich color of the wood!

    Read More
    tristen7102 October 10, 2008
  • Bathroom Linen Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    item was well prepared and went together quickly and easily. It is light, yet sturdy, and doors and shelves are aligned to operate with ease. We are quite happy with it and recommend it . I do hope that there will be options for height in the future.

    Read More
    lizzy306 October 1, 2008
  • Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Nice little cabinet. It is on the small side so be sure to check measurements. I have it in my closet for surplus towels, bath items, etc. The workmenship is just average but very easy to put together. Had a few pieces that were damaged but received replacement parts within a week. If you are looking for something that you want to last forever this might not be the piece but the price reflects that. Overall I am happy with it.

    Read More
    maycee987 September 25, 2008
  • Storage Tower
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this cabinet because we needed storage in a very small bathroom. It looks beautiful and fits the space very well. However there were a few significant problems. First, it looks like the inside of one of the side panels had been exposed to heat. It was not burned but it looks blistered. Once assembled you cant see it, but it is there. Second, all the screw holes were not drilled all the way. This was easily fixed. Last, all the screws were not there, so we scavenged from other places and put in our own in the back. Overall I am please with this product, however it is not perfect and I do not think it was an exceptional bargain.

    Read More
    klantzer September 13, 2008
Sponsored Links