Today: $553.49

At other retailer: $991.96

Save $438.47 (44%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Frazer Daybed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • This is the review you should read first
    Verified Purchase

    Okay, the reason you should read my review is because I will tell you the information you really need to know.01) I purchased the bed for a guest bedroom that I used maybe 7 nights year, so I wanted something that I could sit on for relaxing in my guest room to look out the large windows at the front of my house but also provide room for guests.02) The bed was very easy to assemble---2 sideboards, 1 backboard, the base for the mattress, and 4 supports you easily screw in. That's all you have to worry about assembling, and it's simple! If you are assembling this yourself without help, you'll need an ottoman or something to place under the springs to lift it up to allow for you to attach the springs to the sideboards.03) I do not remember reading this in the item description, but the brackets you attach to the springs to attach to the sideboards are adjustable, so you can expand the length of the bed just a bit (probably to allow for a Twin or Twin XL mattress).04) There is a LOT of room under the bed for storage. You will actually have more room to slide things under than with a regular bed.05) I put the bed together myself and it took maybe one hour at the most. The item came in a large box, so do not think there are a million pieces in there (see above).06) If you are questioning buying the bed and are wondering about the backboard and whether you want that, just know that you do not have to put the backboard on, so if that is your deciding factor, buy the bed and just do not add the backboard when you assemble it.I am very pleased with this purchase. I found the weight to be very strong. I got the bed in the frost white option, and it is perfect for my Hamptons-inspired sitting room.

    Read More
    jdprice74 December 17, 2009
  • Office Daybed
    Verified Purchase

    I like everything about this daybed. I purchased it for my office to be used for TV viewing and an extra bed for guests. It is very well constructed and easy to assemble. I went with the distressed black color. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    tthor July 1, 2009
  • frazier day bed
    Verified Purchase

    Nice very sturdy day bed. My husband carried it to the second floor before putting together and we are glad that we did because I dont think we could have made it up the stairs otherwise. Wish there would have been a matching trundle for this bed.

    Read More
    jparave October 18, 2009
  • Bed didnt' even hold up for 2 years
    Verified Purchase

    Poor, the spring frame that holds the mattress broke and is not repairable. It needs welding back together. It has been used by an individual well under the weight limit. Don't waste your money on this poorly made product from China.

    Read More
    susietoyou May 26, 2013
  • Love this daybed!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have gotten so many compliments on this daybed. Looks great in our den/spare bedroom. Fairly simple to assemble.

    Read More
    kjgilbert July 27, 2011
  • Distressed by distressed finish
    Verified Purchase

    While the construction seems solid and free freight delivery was a big perk, the bed is not at all what I imagined. I ordered the frost white finish that is VERY distressed looking. It has black smudges all over the furniture (especially on the turned legs) and little nicks that are highlighted in black that I believe are intentionally part of the distressed finish. If you are looking for a shabby chic look, I think this piece would be fine; however, it is not what I imagined. Also, a standard twin mattress leaves a sizable (4-6 inch) gap at the head and foot of the bed.

    Read More
    slmoses June 14, 2013
  • Frazer Daybed in white
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this daybed, and had ordered a Twin XL mattress and bedding for it. Unfortunately, when we took the last piece out of the box, the back was broken, like someone had stepped on the box. Had it been real wood, I don't think that would have happened. The bed seems sturdy and well-built (minus the shipping damage) and went together with ease. The design is cute, but it was TOO LONG for our small bedroom, so I not only sent it back but could not re-order it. Measure carefully. I didn't care about the real wood so much, because the price was the best I found anywhere.

    Read More
    grammy2will September 27, 2011
  • Great bed, easy set up, great price
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I put this bed together in less than an hour using a power drill. The most time consuming part was unpacking everything. Assembly will go faster if there's a person to assist. The bed will be easy to disassemble/reassemble if we move.

    Read More
    gtsweetie February 28, 2010
  • Very Nice Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Walnut bed. It is beautiful. It was easy to put together, although I would suggest two people because it's rather heavy.

    Read More
    sandyclause August 19, 2009
  • Solid Piece of Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This is a well made bed. Delivered well packaged and easily put together, a pop up trundle fits under easily. Regular twin comes up a little short, might consider a long twin.

    Read More
    antiquecrazybiz April 6, 2014
  • fashionable day bed
    Verified Purchase

    needed for a small bed in a loft type setting which looked good when not being used for sleeping

    Read More
    syfyguy June 8, 2013
  • Beautiful day bed
    Verified Purchase

    I apsolutely love this day bed. It was super easy to put this product together. It looks wonderful and I receive so many complements on this day bed. I am usually leary about buying furniture online without atleast seeing it in person. This day bed is wonderful!!

    Read More
    canorton18 July 9, 2012
  • VERY sTURDY
    Verified Purchase

    I am using this as my bed and I love it. However, I wish that in the description they would have stated that you only need a mattress and not a box spring. Now I have to buy a mattress to go with the extra box spring or just throw it away. Will be waiting money either way. No matter what, I am very pleased with my new bed!

    Read More
    sherryalyson April 9, 2012
  • Beautiful bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is beautiful. It is heavy-very solid and bigger than I thought it would be. The room looks so nice with this bed as a focal point.

    Read More
    merdimom October 25, 2011
  • Frazer Daybed
    Verified Purchase

    I received this in excellent shape..no damage and the quality of this daybed for the price was fantastic..the daybed is beautiful..I choose the walnut color and it looks great..

    Read More
    thetwobostons February 22, 2011
  • Great Daybed
    Verified Purchase

    This is really a beautiful and useful piece of furniture. I selected the walnut finish and it perfectly matches the bedroom dresser and night stands. It "opened up" the guest bedroom; I was able to get rid of the old double bed and head board, yet I still have a place to put up an overnight guest.

    Read More
    divainva October 23, 2010
  • Services Coordinator
    Verified Purchase

    Long to deliver but very nicely made. Delivery men put it together in about 20 minutes

    Read More
    OstkUser42949 August 11, 2015
  • Daybed
    Verified Purchase

    When order rec'd was not complete - a wrong part was sent with this daybed so cannot put it together yet. The style & wood looks nice. One arm side piece has a blemish that is noticeable so had to request a replacement order of the bed - process still on-going. I feel price was too high for this daybed not being solid wood, but purchased it anyway. Hopefully I will be happy with my purchase once I get my order corrected & it's all put together.

    Read More
    celinaview September 9, 2014
  • Great quality, sturdy, easy to assemble, beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this day bed to be part of our nursery for our first child. The wood used is thick and heavy (I was still able to carry it upstairs and assemble it myself, while 6-7 months pregnant). The bed does not shift or seem flimsy at all- it is very nicely built. It looks beautiful in the room. I purchased the white- it is a nice, clean, crisp white with antiqued edges (where a darker color comes through at the seems), and it matches the rest of my all-white furniture perfectly. I love how much space there is underneath the bed: I will be using this for toy bins/storage as my baby gets older.

    Read More
    dogtormom January 10, 2014
  • Impressive daybed
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery was quick and flawless - the delivery men were very careful as we just finished painting the room. It arrived in a very large box and the spring section is separate from the bed frame box so be sure to have room to unload. Assembly took about an hour or less. Nothing too complicated if you have some experience. Ordered the walnut color and it is a very dark brown. This is a large piece of furniture and commands your attention when you walk into the room! Very happy with the look and style. Ordered a regular twin mattress from Overstock and it fixes perfectly. You will have room to tuck in your comforter on the sides with the regular size mattress.

    Read More
    ohioshop November 20, 2013
Sponsored Links