Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $553.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Frazer Daybed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks nice, average wearability
    Verified Purchase

    Not as durable as i would have hoped, average value for price. Looks terrific though!

    Read More
    Cassandra M. August 14, 2016
  • Not sturdy

    I noticed most of the 4-5 star reviews here are for those not using it on a day to day basis. When I first got the bed I loved it. It is pretty and easy to assemble. After only 6 months one of the two crossbars of the link spring broke. At the time my child was 12 years old and maybe 85 lbs, tops. After about a year the screw for the support for the front panel of the trundle pulled out and since it is made from particle board the screw can never go back in. Another 6 months (so about 2 yrs total) the other cross bar broke. About a week ago I found a screw with an Allen wrench hole in it on the floor. I couldn't figure out where it came from until I sat on my daughter's bed and the backboard flapped up against the frame. I have no idea how that thing came undone. My daughter is now 15 and still only weighs about 120 lbs. There is no way this bed should be falling apart piece by piece. Note: This is not the vendor that I bought this from. I am in no way saying anything negative about this seller. I just felt it necessary to warn others about the product. I have tried to contact the manufacturer and have never gotten a reply. Ever.

    Read More
    PrincessMommy March 13, 2016
  • TexasGal
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this to add an additional place to sleep. We put it in an extra room that we also use as our office. It is a perfect addition to the room.

    Read More
    pamh120 January 16, 2016
  • Ted
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look but after 1 year cross bar on spring broke. Daoghter's bed only ways 136 lbs.

    Read More
    Theodore Z. December 29, 2015
  • Well made
    Verified Purchase

    This bed gets regular use in my guest room and has held up well for over 3 years. The wood looks great.

    Read More
    xiengleanfi December 23, 2015
  • Services Coordinator
    Verified Purchase

    Long to deliver but very nicely made. Delivery men put it together in about 20 minutes

    Read More
    OstkUser42949 August 11, 2015
  • Sharlene
    Verified Purchase

    A very nice piece of furniture. Looks very expensive, My grandkids fight over it.

    Read More
    spanda June 28, 2015
  • Daybed
    Verified Purchase

    When order rec'd was not complete - a wrong part was sent with this daybed so cannot put it together yet. The style & wood looks nice. One arm side piece has a blemish that is noticeable so had to request a replacement order of the bed - process still on-going. I feel price was too high for this daybed not being solid wood, but purchased it anyway. Hopefully I will be happy with my purchase once I get my order corrected & it's all put together.

    Read More
    celinaview September 9, 2014
  • Solid Piece of Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This is a well made bed. Delivered well packaged and easily put together, a pop up trundle fits under easily. Regular twin comes up a little short, might consider a long twin.

    Read More
    antiquecrazybiz April 6, 2014
  • Great quality, sturdy, easy to assemble, beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this day bed to be part of our nursery for our first child. The wood used is thick and heavy (I was still able to carry it upstairs and assemble it myself, while 6-7 months pregnant). The bed does not shift or seem flimsy at all- it is very nicely built. It looks beautiful in the room. I purchased the white- it is a nice, clean, crisp white with antiqued edges (where a darker color comes through at the seems), and it matches the rest of my all-white furniture perfectly. I love how much space there is underneath the bed: I will be using this for toy bins/storage as my baby gets older.

    Read More
    dogtormom January 10, 2014
  • Impressive daybed
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery was quick and flawless - the delivery men were very careful as we just finished painting the room. It arrived in a very large box and the spring section is separate from the bed frame box so be sure to have room to unload. Assembly took about an hour or less. Nothing too complicated if you have some experience. Ordered the walnut color and it is a very dark brown. This is a large piece of furniture and commands your attention when you walk into the room! Very happy with the look and style. Ordered a regular twin mattress from Overstock and it fixes perfectly. You will have room to tuck in your comforter on the sides with the regular size mattress.

    Read More
    ohioshop November 20, 2013
  • Distressed by distressed finish
    Verified Purchase

    While the construction seems solid and free freight delivery was a big perk, the bed is not at all what I imagined. I ordered the frost white finish that is VERY distressed looking. It has black smudges all over the furniture (especially on the turned legs) and little nicks that are highlighted in black that I believe are intentionally part of the distressed finish. If you are looking for a shabby chic look, I think this piece would be fine; however, it is not what I imagined. Also, a standard twin mattress leaves a sizable (4-6 inch) gap at the head and foot of the bed.

    Read More
    slmoses June 14, 2013
  • fashionable day bed
    Verified Purchase

    needed for a small bed in a loft type setting which looked good when not being used for sleeping

    Read More
    syfyguy June 8, 2013
  • Bed didnt' even hold up for 2 years
    Verified Purchase

    Poor, the spring frame that holds the mattress broke and is not repairable. It needs welding back together. It has been used by an individual well under the weight limit. Don't waste your money on this poorly made product from China.

    Read More
    susietoyou May 26, 2013
  • Beautiful day bed
    Verified Purchase

    I apsolutely love this day bed. It was super easy to put this product together. It looks wonderful and I receive so many complements on this day bed. I am usually leary about buying furniture online without atleast seeing it in person. This day bed is wonderful!!

    Read More
    canorton18 July 9, 2012
  • VERY sTURDY
    Verified Purchase

    I am using this as my bed and I love it. However, I wish that in the description they would have stated that you only need a mattress and not a box spring. Now I have to buy a mattress to go with the extra box spring or just throw it away. Will be waiting money either way. No matter what, I am very pleased with my new bed!

    Read More
    sherryalyson April 9, 2012
  • Beautiful bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is beautiful. It is heavy-very solid and bigger than I thought it would be. The room looks so nice with this bed as a focal point.

    Read More
    merdimom October 25, 2011
  • Frazer Daybed in white
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this daybed, and had ordered a Twin XL mattress and bedding for it. Unfortunately, when we took the last piece out of the box, the back was broken, like someone had stepped on the box. Had it been real wood, I don't think that would have happened. The bed seems sturdy and well-built (minus the shipping damage) and went together with ease. The design is cute, but it was TOO LONG for our small bedroom, so I not only sent it back but could not re-order it. Measure carefully. I didn't care about the real wood so much, because the price was the best I found anywhere.

    Read More
    grammy2will September 27, 2011
  • Love this daybed!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have gotten so many compliments on this daybed. Looks great in our den/spare bedroom. Fairly simple to assemble.

    Read More
    kjgilbert July 27, 2011
  • trundle bed
    Verified Purchase

    Thia is a very nice trundle bed. It was larger then expected, but fits the room perfectly. I'm glad I purchased it from overstock.

    Read More
    lynlee July 16, 2011
Sponsored Links