Sale Starts at: $79.99

Save $20.00 (20%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Francis Ivory/ Charcoal Distressed Rug

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • really BAD deal!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Rug completely defected. It filled my entire living room with this dust ball that kept coming out of the rug. really bad deal. Now I have to take this dusty rug put on my car and take it to a UPS location. Laughable!!!! This is the last time I am dealing with Overstock. Lost a client on this deal. Not the 1st time I get a damaged product.

    Read More
    Stevan S. March 20, 2017
  • just o.k...
    Verified Purchase

    I would probably sent this back if it didn't seem like a hassle...it is very stiff and has lots of ripples from being rolled.. and seems like it will take a while to lay flat...colors appear as shown in advertisement.

    Read More
    Gerri P. December 5, 2016
  • Great rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Great look and quality. Very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    james r. November 22, 2016
  • Vintage Brand New
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this rug. I think it accomplished the intended look of a distressed rug without compromising the integrity of the material. The rug is not plush, but it is soft and confortable enough to sit/walk on barefoot. My daughter also spilled juice on it, which surprisingly was easy to clean. My only pet peeve about this rug is the lint. The rug seems to accumulate lint with frequent foot traffic. All this really means is that you may have to sweep/vacuum more frequently than planned. But after you do, the rug is like new again.

    Read More
    Kimberly C. November 5, 2016
  • Love the look of this...
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this in a large size 9x12 two years ago. It is used in my great room. It is really beautiful! Looks antique and well worn. It does however shed like crazy! It took weeks of vacuuming couple of days to settle it down. I had it steam cleaned recently and more fibers came out. I still love it - and it is supposed to look old and worn. Great colors!

    Read More
    adklop August 16, 2016
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug sheds a lot esp when vacuuming.

    Read More
    THEA A. July 6, 2016
  • Pretty rug
    Verified Purchase

    Mostly white with grey accidents. Very soft.

    Read More
    Rehabiliation L. July 3, 2016
  • Dust Blanket from Hell
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket looked great when it came, However I soon noticed lots of shedding. I vacuumed and vacuumed, with no avail. While the blanket started out appearing "Fluffy and Soft" every day it becomes more "Scraggly and dusty". I have only had the rug for a few weeks! No really, this rug sheds a lot! Other reviewers saying it is not makes me wonder if mine is defective! I have filled a vacuum cleaner full of its shedddings, and it still manages to shed more! I'm almost impressed it can shed this much. Also, the smaller particles of the dust are starting to dirty the entire room! There was so much dust on my socks after being on the carpet that even a wash couldn't get it out! I can't believe I paid this much for a rug this awful, yes the appearance when you buy it is stunning, but I forked out over $* so that I could have a nice rug for a long time, what a headache! My patience with this rug is about over.

    Read More
    Keith R. May 4, 2016
  • Not up to scratch
    Verified Purchase

    I'm an international buyer and If I was in The States I would return this. I gave the rug two stars because it's nice and soft but otherwise I'm not happy. Firstly, the rug doesn't look like the same rug in the picture. It has an unnatural shine to it and leaves patchy shiny marks so you can see where people have walked over it. The rugs itself has a cream like colour within the border pattern but when you walk over it, the color is this unnatural shiny white and it looks dirty. The retouched version in the picture is WAY nicer than the actual thing. I would not recommend this item.

    Read More
    NB November 12, 2015
  • Designer
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are great with a nice sheen to it. Very luxe looking. With all the wear it gets, stays looking clean and is very soft to walk on bare footed.

    Read More
    Melissa S. October 27, 2015
  • Just as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    it was maybe slightly lighter than pictures but i was exactly what I wanted. This is perfect if you want white and not taupe, gray does not look blue at all it looks charcoal/dark gray. lots of complements and the rug is really soft

    Read More
    Lindsey Y. September 28, 2015
  • LOVE this rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks exactly like the photo. For the price, the rug is exactly as expected. Yes, it is thin, and it does have a bit of shedding as all rugs do, but the rug is inexpensive! All my thicker rugs cost quite a bit more than this one. For the price, this is a fantastic rug. Very soft.

    Read More
    Chris C. August 20, 2015
  • Good for the money
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is a bit thin but looks good. dIt did shed a bit but after a few vacuums, its no longer a problem

    Read More
    constantchopper May 14, 2015
  • Beautiful but sheds SO BAD
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is super soft and has amazing faded coloring. It's a bit more shiny than I expected given a vintage look but it doesn't seem to take away from how pretty it is. My biggest issue is that it sheds SO incredibly bad I can hardly take it. I am not even sure how there is a rug left. I have had this down on the floor for about 2 months and have vacuumed it probably 50 times. In the beginning if I dared to sit on it I was covered in fuzz- literally. Now it is not AS bad but the fuzz is still there and it gets all over your clothes my couch the floors etc... It also is not very thick. I assume the shedding will get better but this has been 2 months now! I will be able to knit a blanket soon.

    Read More
    Beth L. April 23, 2015
  • Pretty But Completely Impractical
    Verified Purchase

    I was willing to overlook how thin this rug is because it matched so well with all of the colors in my furniture, and the rug is actually quite pretty. However, my son dropped some water on the rug and it turned a large spot all white. I should have done my research before but viscose is known to react very badly when it comes in contact with moisture. Just not practical for everyday living so the rug is going back.

    Read More
    Marcy G. February 8, 2015
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    The photo with the couch is accurate as far as color and tone fo. At first inthought it was much more faded. But once completely in the room I changed my mind. As others have said it does shed a lot and doesn't lay flat upon unrolling but this should improve. My nuloom vintage rug shed less and rolled flat immediately fyi.

    Read More
    twointwo December 19, 2014
  • So so
    Verified Purchase

    It's okay, just nothing to get excited about. It's very thin.

    Read More
    emcognes May 14, 2014
  • Color and quality are better than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little surprised after unrolling it that it has taken 4 weeks for the rug to relax and lay pretty flat. The color from one end is accurate and I LOVE IT! Just as I expected it to look after seeing it online. From the other end, pile laying other direction I suppose, it is much lighter! I still loved the vintage appearance! I can live with the foot traffic marks b/c of the pile laying down, b/c I love the "worn" look! But we did have a small spill of milk from grandchild. After sopping it up with water, allowing to dry, and brushing the pile back up, the yarns of the rug in that spot have changed !? Not sure what has happened. I have given it plenty of time to dry and fluffed it up again. I can still see the difference in the pile in this spot. I'm not sure what I'm going to do b\c I still love the rug. The fact that the pile stands and lays as walked on, hides this spot kinda! Also noticed that the rug feels "cool". Cant explain it unless its the material used? We live in a cold climate so the floors get cold. The wood floor around it seems to feel warmer on our feet than the rug?! My adult daughter noticed the same thing. All that said, I wanted to be truthful in my review. Not sure if I had children if I would take the chance with the "cleaning" experience and the fact that it seems to feel "cool" underfoot.

    Read More
    silverlane5468 December 27, 2013
  • Positive review title
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet is very soft and beautiful. It has a little more sheen than I expected, therefore the design is not quite as old world as I had hoped

    Read More
    suzeblen December 27, 2013
  • Beautiful muted rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived in excellent condition, and was exactly what we were hoping for. Ordering on line can be tricky, however this particular rug was exactly as it looked on the computer. We did vacuum it several times to get the small pills/fuzz off, being a very short pile and light color, it is noticeable, however it cleaned up beautifully. I have bragged to all my friends on this awesome deal.

    Read More
    cabot420 November 19, 2013
Sponsored Links