Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Fox Casual Adjustable Barstools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Look nice
    Verified Purchase

    Chair broke in 1 month. Pumps never worked.

    Read More
    Leondra M. December 29, 2016
  • cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Broken in a few months, not very stable.

    Read More
    starlight2010 December 14, 2016
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    1 year in use and the upholstery is tearing at the seams.

    Read More
    anonymous February 23, 2016
  • Meh
    Verified Purchase

    The barstools are stylish and narrow enough that we got 4 for our kitchen bar. The back is pretty low, so if you're looking for true back support, look elsewhere. The covering was fairly easily ripped, so they only lasted a few months before I had to replace them.

    Read More
    Julie B. August 22, 2015
  • It's Okay
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two chairs in ivory. One arrived with large smeared stains that looked like faded blue ink. Like it happened in manufacturing. One of the chairs raises up by itself without anyone sitting in it. It was too much trouble to send them back. I kept both because I like the look and they are comfortable.

    Read More
    wilson369 August 9, 2015
  • So so
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE the colors and pretty comfortable. Like how they re adjustable heights. The bases have tarnished some is the only problem I have had with them. I have had them for 2 years and they starting tarnishing about 6 months ago.

    Read More
    Donna G. March 1, 2015
  • Love my bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    love the color easy to assemble and got a lot of compliments on my chairs

    Read More
    PhIllips November 1, 2014
  • So glad I ordered the leather!
    Verified Purchase

    We have had these chairs for quite a while now and they are awesome. It is hard to buy a chair where you can't sit in it first but we took a chance. So glad we got the leather and not the acrylic. The leather is soft, quality is great. Stitching is straight and clean. Went together quickly and easily, (I am a carpenter though.) Love them. We sat in the exact same version of the chair at a yogurt store only in acrylic and slid right off. You don't slide off with the leather. Lime green rocks!

    Read More
    twbronco August 30, 2013
  • Cool Stools
    Verified Purchase

    The bases were dented but Overstock and their great customer service replaced them for me. The stools were exactly as described. Perfect for my needs. Very comfortableand modern looking

    Read More
    eileenstars April 6, 2013
  • Comfy & stylish
    Verified Purchase

    We order these barstools for our apartment, and they are nice, comfy and stylish. The only problem is they are a little short, even at the maximum height for a standard bar. If they were 10 cm taller, they would be perfect. Otherwise they are good product.

    Read More
    itango March 16, 2013
  • Positve Review
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchase a total of 4 barstools. They are great the only major advice I have is these stools are not structured for large individuals. If you have family members that are on the (heavy side), the bases of the stools will weaken and began to shift. So far have tried to have a stool welded for repair, however does not last long after they are initially broken. Another tip the bases of the stools collect dust very easily which require daily cleaning like with Windex.

    Read More
    jrm47 December 13, 2012
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Got these chairs for a home bar and everyone that comes over loves them! They are fun, comfortable and look great!

    Read More
    ashbaymom November 8, 2012
  • Lovely bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    Love these stools, I had purchased 2 red ones last years and wanted to complement those red ones with two yellow ones. Great price for the set of 2. I've seen them in other sites for much more money

    Read More
    papibor1cua68 September 30, 2012
  • Love these kitchen barstools

    Love these barstools. Very comfortable, roomy seat with snug lower back support. Perfect for kitchen counter use. Adjustable height makes for conveninet extra seating at dinner table too. Leather-like fabric is elegant, not cheap. Very clean, modern style. Good, sturdy weight, so no "tippiness." Smooth swivel. Super easy assembly. Would prefer a felt underlay on base, but will add that myself.

    Read More
    bybp September 20, 2012
  • This product is just OK
    Verified Purchase

    This item was just OK. The price was too expensive for the quality. They make squicky noises and they look cheap.

    Read More
    tirane September 18, 2012
  • Fox Casual barstools
    Verified Purchase

    I love these barstools. Easy to assemble. Adjudstability works great. Colors are beautiful. I bought two and then bought two more I liked them so much. Very comfortable. Contemporary look.

    Read More
    michellehallee September 7, 2012
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Great stools ! Was worried because they were shipped in a broken up box, but no damages or scratches. Have had many compliments on them !

    Read More
    lisalisa99 August 28, 2012
  • Nice stools
    Verified Purchase

    I got the chairs/stools in red. I really like them as they add a retro contemporary vibe to my downtown home. Had an issue with the post on one of the chairs. The gas cylinder must have had a leak because the stool wouldn't hold a raised position after you sat on it. It would just sink to the bottom. Overstock was very good and quick about sending me a new post to replace the defective one. a word of note though: the stools are very easy to assemble, but once assembled I don't think they are meant to be taken apart again. It was very tough to remove the post after assembled, they lock in very tight after weight is applied, but this only came up because I needed to replace a part. I don't plan on needing to take apart ever again. A bit pricy but they are also pretty nice and very cool looking so I would probably buy again.

    Read More
    mudflapking August 23, 2012
  • below average
    Verified Purchase

    stools comfy but these were sent in flimsy boxes. All parts were there but hydraulic units were faulty. Customer service good and sent us hydraulic unit. Unable to apply, so they sent two more stools, only needed one. The second stool we put together worked somewhat but still sinks down. The first stool had the same problem. Out of 4 stools, only 1 and 1/2 worked. If they could get the hydraulic part to work accurately these would be nice stools.

    Read More
    shoes5 August 21, 2012
  • overall a good deal
    Verified Purchase

    I read a review elsewhere saying the seats were narrow. All things are relative. I'm 5'10" tall and 195 lbs and my *** fits in the seat just fine. If you have a 50" posterior, you might also have problems sitting in coach on airplanes and fitting into compact car bucket seats. This isn't the chair's fault. I compared prices on Amazon and Overstock was a much better deal, better than half off. So, for the money, we are very happy. If you get on the floor, there are some issues with one chair having a buckled base, and a squeaky piston. WD40 fixed the squeek. The buckled base is minor and is not noticeable from a standing position. Not sure if that was a manufacturing defect, a return, or something that happened in shipping. But it's not a big deal. They are comfortable, stylish, and functional. We love them. 4 stars and not 5 because in my eyes 5 stars is perfection.

    Read More
    anotherandrew August 7, 2012
Sponsored Links