Today $194.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Four-tier Book Shelf/ Display Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Dinna
    Verified Purchase

    Just what we needed b fits our purpose

    Read More
    dsk333 December 1, 2015
  • Very sturdy and holds books
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, you can put books on this thing. Other things too, but don't go crazy with it.

    Read More
    david h. June 24, 2015
  • Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    The weight of the bookcase versus the height could be improved. It is light and confidence in putting heavy objects above the second shelf will cause concern.

    Read More
    telluride215 May 15, 2013
  • Don't buy- not as described
    Verified Purchase

    This is not made of Rubberwood - it is cheap particle board that came with several damaged areas out of the box. Returned it right away which was a huge hassle since it is s huge, heavy box.

    Read More
    bwsavyshopper May 4, 2013
  • Quicker to put together than to unpack!
    Verified Purchase

    Very quick shipping. Pieces well marked. Instructions brief and to the point. Ordered two and liked them so well order two more. Yes, I have that many cookbooks!!! and now they are all in the den.

    Read More
    idfeab March 8, 2013
  • Nice Shelf
    Verified Purchase

    I'm giving this a "good" rating instead of excellent, because of the poor instructions that came with this shelf unit. If I had not put together units in the past with the same hardware, I'm not sure I would have known how to do it. However, for the value, this is a very nice shelf.

    Read More
    saturn65 February 2, 2012
  • Way better than I expected.
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase was more attractive than the photo and easy to put together. We bought two of them and I am glad we did, they look great together.

    Read More
    mlee145 December 28, 2011
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a mahogany bookcase to go with my bedroom furniture and liked it so much that I bought another one in black to go with my living room furniture. Fairly easy to assemble. It has a nice modern look and feel to it - it's a mission style.

    Read More
    denise0210 October 1, 2011
  • Mediocre at best
    Verified Purchase

    Once put together, the bookshelf is the correct size and color as represented on Overstock.com. The quality however is less than expected. I realize that this piece is very reasonably priced. However, the bookshelf comes with very little guidance in the directions. The quality of the wood is less than we expect from an Overstock.com product, and as my husband put the piece together commented at several points that the components were not going to go together as expected and he had to improvise. We buy a lot of furniture on Overstock.com and my husband is quite good at assembling items. This piece was seriously disappointing.

    Read More
    kboulia August 26, 2011
  • Lovely shelf.
    Verified Purchase

    Got it for my daughter to display a newly acquired toy horse collection and this shelf turned out to be better than described.

    Read More
    ron3051 August 23, 2011
  • Not for display
    Verified Purchase

    Contains hard wood (uprights) and particle board (shelves) pieces. The shelves attach with screws which are visible from the side rendering the unit unfit for use anywhere but in a utility room.

    Read More
    99paininthea August 16, 2011
  • NIce looking shelf
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice looking shelf of decent quality. It was easy to build - my teenage son build it all by himself. It is on the small side, which I wanted -just be sure to do the measurements, so that you don't expect a huge shelf. The only thing that took off one star, was that it wasn't painted perfectly. Mostly on the underside of the shelves, the paint is thinner - I guess it happens when they spray it on. You can't really see it especially with books on it, so it's ok.

    Read More
    ingel August 2, 2011
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a sturdy bookcase when constructed and will easily hold a full load. Easy to construct. Design of shelves has bolts exposed on sides. While not a real eyesore, I would not recommend for an open area where they can be seen. I have mine situated next to a tall entertainment center and a wall so sides are not exposed. The quality of the wood grain/finish is below my expectations. Still, I give it an average review because it's a sturdy piece of furniture and, for bookshelves, that is important.

    Read More
    jb314233 July 30, 2011
  • This is an ok bookcase, considering the price.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a cheap bookcase, but for the price is decent. The design is simple and I think that's why it works. Don't expect something super sturdy, it is not. Super easy to assemble.

    Read More
    etelga July 23, 2011
  • Great unit
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, easy to assemble and very satisfied with the bookshelf.

    Read More
    iamill July 15, 2011
  • Look light weight and not expensive
    Verified Purchase

    excellent shipping! I ordered two shelves, I wish they were wider and taller. Seems sturdy , but I haven't added books to the shelves yet.

    Read More
    wagley July 9, 2011
  • Beautiful Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent Product, made from real wood. Beautiful and useful.

    Read More
    eelin June 30, 2011
  • Title is fine
    Verified Purchase

    It certainly a lot nice then press board. My collection of large 1920 Buddy L trucks fits nicely.

    Read More
    billtbill June 28, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This was easy to put together and it's beautiful in my living room. I bought the tall one and the short one :)

    Read More
    boogiepants June 15, 2011
  • nice solid wood construction! great product
    Verified Purchase

    building it takes a little common sense, but its easy. solid wood consturction, strong, and light at the same time. great buy

    Read More
    pierceddwes June 2, 2011