Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $99.00

Save $11.00 (10%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Fontaine Shallow Square Porcelain Bathroom Vessel Sink

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Basic vessel sink
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this sink in our powder bath for two years now. It is a basic sink and we are quite happy with it. I had never had an above counter sink so wasn't thinking correctly when I had our custom made vanity made. Once the sink was placed it is a bit high for me. The rest of my family is tall so they are quite happy with it. We had our plumber order a sink plug but don't really need it for a powder bath. A basket would have been all that was needed.

    Read More
    2colorado February 15, 2012
  • Less than Half the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I had been trying to special order these sinks through home depot for our bathroom remodel, couldn't get them there-out of stock, was told to try at Fontaine website, couldn't get them there-out of stock. Overstock popped up and they were there for less than 1/2 the price!

    Read More
    carlicay15 November 18, 2011
  • love this sink
    Verified Purchase

    The sink looks amazing in our bathroom. All our guests always comment on how great it looks along with the faucet purchased from overstocked.

    Read More
    proudgran July 30, 2011
  • more style than function
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this sink. It is substantial and the angularity is lovely. However, it does not drain well from the corners. There should be more gradient towards the drain for better function.

    Read More
    transformations February 18, 2011
  • Water sits in corners
    Verified Purchase

    As other reviewers have said the sinks are not all exactly the same size. Water also sits in the corners of the sink because it doesn't drain correctly.

    Read More
    irishgirl72 January 3, 2011
  • Nice sink
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty sink that is a good size compared with the existing sink. Looks to be good quality.

    Read More
    kt7654 December 11, 2010
  • Nice sink
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality , good price, the only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because water doesn't drain completely, drain whole should be a bit deeper than the rest of the sink so water doesn't stands in corners.

    Read More
    bluerakoon November 17, 2010
  • Gorgeous and Functional
    Verified Purchase

    I have not put this to use yet, but its been sitting on my dining room table waiting to be installed. True to the advertising on it, its made very well and stylish. Great product for the $$$.

    Read More
    elicia2 November 17, 2010
  • vessel sink
    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived in excellent condition and as advertised.

    Read More
    jbf13 October 12, 2010
  • doityourselfgirl
    Verified Purchase

    I love the modern look of these sinks. I installed them myself, and they look great on the dark brown granite countertop we have. My only complaint was one of the sinks came with the wrong pop-up drain, and it took three attempts to get the right one. One word of warning though: they are VERY shallow, and it you fill them more than half full, the water sloshes out at the corners. It works great for me, but my messy husband constantly has water going everywhere!

    Read More
    doityourselfgirl July 11, 2010
  • sink
    Verified Purchase

    Love these sinks. I order 2 and they are beautiful. Well worth the money.

    Read More
    karenwalkersnipple May 13, 2010
  • sink
    Verified Purchase

    they are nice quality sits very nicely on counter. easy to install. wish they were deeper, faucet turned up all the way water splashes out at me. might be the waterfall faucet, but thats the only negative I have

    Read More
    rempie April 13, 2010
  • Pretty & Modern
    Verified Purchase

    Had to order this sink twice as the first one was accidentally dropped and ended up on the floor in pieces. The sink is very good quality, not installed yet so am waiting to see if one of the reviews I read about it not draining properly (bottom too flat) is correct. Just a heads up though - the pop-up drain was included with the first sink but did not come with the re-order. We needed the drain too because it also was bent when dropped. I called and was told it is not included, even though it shows in the picture and it came with it the first time we ordered. Customer service was helpful and replaced the drain free of charge, though the warehouse was still insisting it does not come with the sink. Just FYI for those of you who read earlier reviews about how great it was that the drain was included. In the meantime, Overstock is looking into this to see what's gives.

    Read More
    reneeinmichigan January 28, 2010
  • Difficult to Install
    Verified Purchase

    The sink itself was as advertised, HOWEVER, it did not come with installation instructions. I did call Customer Service and was sent a link to the instructions which required an administrative user name and password which I did not have. There was a ring included that was plastic and should have been metal which made installation difficult.Fortunately my plumber was able to temporarily install the sink but I do have additional charges for the time required for him to return and make the install permanent.

    Read More
    marci327 November 27, 2009
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the new sink. Speedy delivery, careful packaging. It arrived in great condition. The plumber hasn't installed it yet, but he looked it over and had no concerns about being able to work with it without difficulty.

    Read More
    szivesen November 18, 2009
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    These sinks are beautiful. They exceeded my expectations. I am not a big fan of really deep sinks due to the "splatter" factor but these are great. They are very sleek and are just deep enough while having a little bit of an Asian flare to them. Really nice! I would recommend these sinks to anyone.

    Read More
    tkmcclure November 4, 2009
  • square sink
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the first one for a clients guest bath....she loved it so much she asked for me to move it into the master, so I ordered another one for the double sink master and found a differant sink for the guest bath. We like the lower profile.

    Read More
    designresults August 27, 2009
  • Nice and VERY well priced
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this sink (actually 2 of them) for remodel of master bath. Very pleased but not great instructions for installation enclosed. Pop-up drain included w/sink, so you are spared that expense. Ordered "Chrome Vessel Faucet(s)" to accompany sinks and the 2 look great together. I mounted sinks/faucets on Corian countertop (got a deal on a remnant piece--had it cut to size and holes for sink drain/faucet drilled out by manufacterer). Looks great, but if you're "slight in stature" you might consider recessing sinks into counter top slightly. They do sit high atop countertop and take up a lot of space.Quality is very good--no flaws or defects. Drain works pretty good but I don't think it will close completely to hold water. My only complaint is inadequate installation instructions. White porcelain always looks nice, and this will compliment your bathroom.

    Read More
    waubonseeprof June 22, 2009
  • Vessel Sinks
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered three of these vessels sinks for a remodel, they are beautiful and a great value. My only challenge is that they are so large that the granite installation guy recommended a much larger faucet then I originally purchased. Just be careful to order large enough faucets so that the arm reaches out toward the center of this large sink.

    Read More
    janandtroy May 19, 2009
  • Nice value
    Verified Purchase

    The sinks are beautiful. Can't comment on the ease of installation yet as we haven't gotten them installed but my plumber said there should be no problems. Can't wait to see them in our remodeled bath.

    Read More
    blueyz57 May 1, 2009
Sponsored Links