Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Fontaine Riviera Centerset Bathroom Sink Faucet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great faucet, transitional look, installation note
    Verified Purchase

    Great faucet, good quality. I have to call the company because the finish has come off of the front of one of the faucets in one place but I know it has a good warranty. I have had two of these faucets installed and working for about 1.5 years now. I bought them both from Overstock and am very pleased. Installation note- be very sure that you have adequate clearance for the drain pull. We have stone vanity tops and the back splash leaves little room for the drain pull on the faucet. If it's too close, I would recommend purchasing a matching color pop-up drain assembly and just adding the pull on the back of the faucet to complete the look but make it non-functioning. Otherwise, you'll be using some creative language whilst trying to install it.

    Read More
    goddessusie January 19, 2013
  • Looks nice and works well
    Verified Purchase

    The faucet installed fairly easily and looks good in our half bath. My only complaint is that the flow restrictor/aerator is 2.2 gpm. Add that to the angle of the faucet and water can splash on you if you aren't careful when first turning it on. I called the company to see about getting a different insert and was told that there is not a lower flow replacement available -- furthermore, a replacement for the stock one is only available through them as it is not a standard size. In any event, the faucet works well, looks nice and seems to be well made. I just wish it conserved a bit more water and didn't splash guests who don't know to start slow!

    Read More
    mo123456789 April 6, 2012
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I love this faucet. There is only one thing I didn't like about it though. In the instructions it says to apply plumbers putty between the escutcheon and the countertop. I did that and the putty left a terrible oil stain on the granite countertop. It was my first time installing granite and I hadn't sealed the surface of it yet. Maybe if you first seal the surface of the granite the oil wouldn't be absorbed. I've read that granite needs sealing every once in a while, so at some point, even if originally sealed before contact with the putty, it would eventually seap through. I don't know, but I took off the faucet, then the putty and then the oil stain with acetone. I sealed the granite and did NOT put the putty back on. The faucet and countertop look great and the faucet works great also..

    Read More
    49cgo October 13, 2011
  • Fabulous faucet.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these faucets and they look fabulous with the copper sinks I ordered from Overstock. Very contemporary with clean lines. Looks very expensive. I'm happy and so is my husband.

    Read More
    minireg October 13, 2011
  • the facets were the perfect fit for our bathroom.
    Verified Purchase

    I was happy to get the facets. We have the new shallow sinks and they are perfect for the new bath. Thanks

    Read More
    shir26 August 4, 2011
  • paint chips off
    Verified Purchase

    Install was easy. The water is a bit forceful, therefore must use caution when turning on. The paint chipped off of the pop up drain within first week.

    Read More
    nycqns July 24, 2011
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Great faucet with amazing price arrived quickly and quality is high end. Have used mine for many months with no problems.

    Read More
    huddybear2 July 14, 2011
  • Faucet
    Verified Purchase

    Nice update on our tired bathroom. Replaced the pulls and light fixtures as well to match the oil rubbed bronze. The sleekness of this faucet is easy to use and easy to keep clean. No problem installing, my husband had them installed in no time at all. (And he is NOT a plumber or handy man!)

    Read More
    mjjp91027 March 31, 2011
  • Great faucet!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my 7th Fontaine faucet. They work great easy for a plumber to install and have a sleek contemporary design. I have remodeled 3 bathrooms and am now doing another and can't wait till it is here to complete the look. I bought 2 of this model in chrome from overstock 4 years ago and they still look new. The last 5 have been in bronze. I always get compliments. Overstock plumbing fixtures are the best and the big box companies can't match the design or quality for anywhere near the price. It is definitely worth buying from Overstock...and on the water pressure, yes you have to get used to one handle. One thing I noticed is these faucets do not get hard water build up around the spout... like most. Good Luck.

    Read More
    lisa4travel February 14, 2011
  • high quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is the fifth Fontaine faucet I have purchased from Overstock.. I was so impressed with the quality of a pair that I installed as replacements in my master bath, that I ordered all Fontaine faucets for a new home that is under construction. Great price, too!

    Read More
    nolabarginhunter February 8, 2011
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    The faucet is exactly as I imagined it would be and is a great addition to the remodeled bath. I used slate tiles with a copper sink and this faucet brought it all home!!

    Read More
    jfii December 1, 2010
  • Fontaine
    Verified Purchase

    I really like my new faucet. I think that the pressure is a bit high. But, I just don't turn on the faucet full blast. The only problem is that when we installed the pull in the back the paint chipped off. I am hoping this doesn't happen to the rest of it. Also need to keep it wiped clean from any water it seems like you notice hard water stains quickly. But it is heavy and is constructed well. I liked that it came with a plate to be able to have a nice faucet in a bit of an old school sink.

    Read More
    shrimpie2 November 5, 2010
  • Fontaine Faucet
    Verified Purchase

    The plumber installed the faucet as part of a remodeling project. He said there were no challenges , installation was starighforward. I'd originally ordered it in chrome before choosing the granite countertop. After seeing the granite, it was clear that the bronze faucet would be fabulous , so we returned the chrome one and got the bronze. That was a good move. It looks wonderful. We are happy.

    Read More
    nbasket September 6, 2010
  • Sink Faucet
    Verified Purchase

    Although I haven't installed this faucet yet, it is beautiful and fits perfectly with my new tile, etc.

    Read More
    mauimama2009 August 30, 2010
  • beautiful, unique, high quality, great price!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 in chrome for our master bath double vanity. They are beautiful, I never saw anything remotely close to the styling of these at the big box stores and similar pieces online were much more expensive. We've been using them for a few days and they feel and look great. The only slight issue we have had is that the water pressure seems quite strong and we have to remember to not automatically flip the lever all the way up when we turn them on. I think we might just have to get used to the one lever design though, i don't think that refelects a defect in the product. Our contractor thought they were great and had no issues installing them. Great purchase!

    Read More
    jlmpa August 20, 2010
  • Boys Faucets
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality, easy to install (per plumber)! Easy to clean and solid. They are in my boy's bathroom and I love the look! Very contemporary!

    Read More
    shellyzup March 15, 2010
  • susan3005
    Verified Purchase

    The faucet is beautiful and seems to be working just fine, however the plumber that installed it wasn't too happy with the plastic parts. I hope that it lasts.

    Read More
    susan3005 February 1, 2010
  • Great looking fixture
    Verified Purchase

    I am remodeling my master bath and have looked extensively for every item in there. This fontaine fixture is very well made and looks even better than in the picture. I also purchased light fixtures from Overstock which were not only a better deal but perfect style for a transitional decor. Thanks again Overstock!

    Read More
    GolferGirl247 March 9, 2008
  • Bronze faucet
    Verified Purchase

    Sleek and substantial european faucet. That is the only problem with it as it is european and installing is a bit difference. My husband installed it so I don't really know other than he made several trips to the hardware store and complained about it being different. But it did get installed and it is working beautifully and looks fantastic.

    Read More
    italianwoman March 4, 2008
  • Nice faucet
    Verified Purchase

    Nice sleek and sturdy faucet. Great price compared to similar faucets. Does not include the flexible tubing that hooks to plumbing and the tubing I already had from my old faucet wasn't long enough. A quick trip to the hardware store was needed. Still, overall it is very modern and has a nice oil-rubbed bronze finish. Would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    wendoots December 28, 2007
Sponsored Links