Today: $141.99

At other retailer: $174.61

Save $32.62 (19%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Fontaine Koi and Lily Pond Glass Vessel Bathroom Sink

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Koi sink

    This sink is stunning! I designed a new build bathroom around this sink. The colors are rich and the design is outstanding. Very heavy -- have no worries about durability. Sits on knotty hickory cabinet with counter of 1x1 recycled content glass tiles using mostly greens also pulling a few red/orange tiles which brings out the color of the koi. Other good accent colors are cream or pale yellow, black and apricot (reminds me of an orange-cream icecream bar). There are variances of greens--none of which are turquoise or seafoam. The greens are more like seaweed and range from pale green to dark green--very rich colors! Note that there is no blue in this sink--it may be difficult to tell from the picture.It really is beautiful! The accent tile in the bath contain 1x1 natural stone and glass tiles with muted shades of green and brownish green. The salesman at the plumbing store where our contractor had us go said we got a very good deal on the koi sink. He didn't show us a single sink for under $400 which is why I am looking for more sinks on Overstock.com! (also, our plumber approved the koi sink saying it looked very well made). I used a single chrome faucet--be sure to get one that is the right height for the sink--this sink also looks great with oil rubbed bronze! Good luck on your projects!!

    Read More
    gonefishin2 July 11, 2008
  • Love it & so does everyone else
    Verified Purchase

    Order arrived on time & was packaged perfectly. This vessel sink is stunning. It's definately green, so don't hope for any blue as one reviewer stated. Glass was very thick & very well made, I couldnt find any flaws in it. I wasn't fond of the shiny chrome drain that came with it though. I thought it detracted from the serene beauty of the koi & pond, so I had to buy a seperate pop drain that was more earth toned (antiqued bronze). It made a big difference & really complimented the greens in the bowl. I wasn't worried about the extra cost of the drain b\c this was such a great value. A+

    Read More
    Crystal F. March 26, 2007
  • SIMPLY GORGEOUS!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I just received my koi sink today & it is gorgeous! The sink is made out of very, very thick glass with a stunning koi scene. I read all of the reviews with the majority the buyers being very happy with their purchase before I made my purchase. Someone mentioned that the images in their sink were not clear but fuzzy. Mine is clear with very good detailing. Another buyer said that the sink was blue. It is definitely not blue but a dark forest green or emerald green. The colors are rich & deep & expensive looking. You will not be disappointed with this fabulous sink! The sink comes with a silver stopper which one buyer mentioned. She said that she purchased an antique bronze one instead. I agree with her & I plan on purchasing a antique deep gold or bronze stopper & faucet to go with the sink as it makes it look more expensive than the chrome one. I am moving in the future & this sink will go into a Japanese bathroom that I am planning along with a huge koi picture & a round wool rug with koi swimming in water that I already have for the room so the whole look will be stunning. This is my 6th purchase from Overstock & I have been extremely happy with all of my items & I am very particular & not always the easiest person to please. I would definitely recommend this gorgeous sink to anyone! Do not hesitate to purchase it. You will love it & so will everyone else!!!

    Read More
    tahitiblossom July 10, 2007
  • Doesn't look like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    I had to send this back. I have been wanting this sink for at least 3 years. I was so disappointed when I opened the box. There was no shading, the fish were solid orange. There was no detail to the fish as there is in the picture. It looked at if someone cut out a fish shape from construction paper. The lilies were just while and orange, none of the light yellow shown in the picture. You could see the pixels in the picture of the fish. It's like a bad photo glued between 2 layers of glass. The sink was very heavy and of good quality. The glass was very thick, and I don't think it would have broken. I just wish it was as pretty as the picture representing it.

    Read More
    red854 March 28, 2013
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This sink is beautiful! Very heavy and the design on both sides - inner and outer - of the sink really make it an outstanding addition to your bathroom. I have had so many nice comments on this sink and everyone is surprised at the price being so low. Great item!

    Read More
    jll92651 November 30, 2012
  • Bummed about this bowl
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited when I found this vessel, and couldn't wait for it to arrive. When it came, however, I was very disappointed! It looked VERY cheap and the image in the glass was not crisp at all; it looked like a picture that was printed off of a regular computer printer--and one that was off track, at that (the lines were fuzzy, the overall image grainy). The other glowing reviews make me wonder if my item is defective or somehow different from theirs, as the bowl I received is NOT like the picture at all. It's dull and gritty looking, not near as classy or rich in color. I'm still debating on whether to send it back or not to see if I get a nicer one in return. I hope you all have better luck! However, I was expecting a LOT more from this bowl, so if you are okay with "average", then perhaps you won't be as upset when yours arrives.

    Read More
    tiffanybaltimore April 26, 2007
  • Incredible Value!
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this vessel sink and I was blowen away! The picture does not do it justice. It is much more beautiful. I can hardly wait to set it up in my bathroom. I was a little anxious when I read one review that said the color was more blue than green but mine looks exactly like the one advertised. One thing that I noticed was how thick the glass was it must be almost an inch think. I would highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    terrance m. November 7, 2006
  • A Koi Pond without the work!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fun sink. We have just finished our bathroom remodel and everyone especially loves the sink. It is heavy duty and easy to install. My biggest problem was deciding where to place in on the vanity.

    Read More
    daranda August 4, 2006
  • This sink is the focal point in our bathroom
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with this Fontaine Koi and Lily Pond Glass Vesses Bathroom Sink that I would recommend it to those who would like an Asian influence in their bathroom. The sink art has a sense of humor which is not imediately seen. Upon closer inspection you can see a fly in the scene that the Koi will never catch.

    Read More
    ediep August 14, 2012
  • Makes me want to go swimming
    Verified Purchase

    This was so beautiful I had to have it. They said it was a close out! Last one, Yeah right> they have had it again and again since that CLOSE OUT! But it is very nice and looks soothing. I always get compliments on it and I NEVER say where I found it, AFTER ALL its the last one of a close out!

    Read More
    2manymorons August 27, 2011
  • Koi vessel bowl
    Verified Purchase

    Finally! The internet quest for a suitable vessel bowl for the Chinese teak vanity is over. This predominantly green glass bowl looks great on the teak. Must say that the picture does the color some justice- actual color is slightly more muted than pictured. However, if it were as brilliant as pictured, it might be in danger of being just too blingy. Fabulous value at under 200 dollars. Did not like the chrome mounting ring nor pop/up drain. Using oil rubbed bronze instead.

    Read More
    honoluluhaole September 19, 2008
  • KOI Vessel Sink
    Verified Purchase

    This vessel sink is beautiful from a distant but it the image appears fuzzy up close (about 1 ft away). I suspect that my vessel as well as some others may have production quality control issues - the different colors in the image were not aligned perfectly, resulting in a fuzzy appearance. The sink is not yet installed because I am still waiting for the vanity cabinet. Overall, I'm reasonably happy with my purchase decision.

    Read More
    heron07 July 31, 2007
  • gorgeous, nicer than picture,
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered, received, two of these sinks. They are truly works of art, I have not installed them yet. I have them sitting on the counter, and the lights from above illuminate them making them even more beautiful. Mine are very green, which is how they appear in the photo. I really like them as they are very well made, and I have shopped around and the price is so reasonable why have a boring white sink? Very pleased with the product. Happy with overstock, item came well packed and in a timely manner.

    Read More
    thediamondfairy December 2, 2006
  • Powder room bath
    Verified Purchase

    This is a vessel sink that I had under mounted with lighting underneath. I love it.

    Read More
    Diane R. March 15, 2017
  • Awesome...
    Verified Purchase

    The pictures on line of this sink just do not do this sink justice, I am so excited to get it installed in my new bathroom,,,,,it will be the "POP" in that room, withoutn a doubt

    Read More
    pakaad50 February 10, 2014
  • not too good
    Verified Purchase

    the design in the sink was of very poor color and detail quality. there were three nickel-sized air pockets between the laminate layers near the drain hole. returned my purchase for a refund.

    Read More
    roxxann May 3, 2013
  • Incredible, beautiful sink!!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm using this sink in an outdoor shower in Florida and it's a show stopper. It has a thick layer of clear glass covering the design so it almost looks like there are really fish swimming around. It's magnificent and very well priced.

    Read More
    margoinmiami April 23, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful sink. The art is nicely drawn and it was easy to install using standard plumbing parts.

    Read More
    royboytn January 24, 2013
  • Fontaine Koi Sink
    Verified Purchase

    We get more oooh's and ahh's over this sink than we ever anticipated. It is absolutely gorgeous. It cleans easily and looks beautiful with our copper pump handle faucet and dragonfly motifs.

    Read More
    waverlymom December 6, 2012
  • Still in love with this sink.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this sink for our new bathroom and remodeled everything around this sink. I still love this sink, two years later! I get compliments on it everytime someone new stops by. I would buy this sink again!

    Read More
    froggerrn November 26, 2012
Sponsored Links