Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Fontaine Crystal Clear Glass Vessel Bathroom Sink

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • sink
    Verified Purchase

    Great product and durability

    Read More
    johnnybfitt July 13, 2015
  • Beautiful sink
    Verified Purchase

    This sink just made my bathroom so beautiful. I had it installed in my main floor guest bathroom, so it is the one my guests use. Pretty much everyone comments on it and ow it just MAKES the room!

    Read More
    marionqueenofscots November 14, 2012
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    No hardware included, but can purchase it separately. Love the clear with ting of green around top - matches with our bathroom (brown and turquoise). Now just need to purchase a faucet - back to Overstock to look for that too!

    Read More
    1rsvp August 3, 2012
  • Simple and Satisfying
    Verified Purchase

    This is a simple yet tasteful design statement. It's a solid piece both by heft and by sight as the thickness is visually evident. I believe the glass to be truly clear but it will pick up and reflect the color of its surroundings. In my case, I have the vessel surrounded by a green-gray tile and the tile's color is accurately reflected in the vessel's rim. Underneath I have a granite countertop with many reflective minerals - there are mini-spots above the vessel and one can see through the glass to the surface below with all of it's reflecting points. Looks great when it is perfectly clean... you'll want to consider how much cleaning you want to do as it doesn't take much use to have soap residue begin to affect the transparency. I end up doing a lot of Windexing to keep it sparkling.

    Read More
    mikerocket October 17, 2008
  • Beautiful Sink
    Verified Purchase

    This sink looks georgous on my new granite countertops. I also pared it with the glass waterfall faucet. Everyone who sees it absolutly LOVES it........The faucet is a must with this sink.

    Read More
    tinaweena67 April 21, 2008
  • Good buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful sink. My order arrived in about 3 days. The sink was fairly easy to install but leaked. The gasket between the push-pop drain and the glass leaked. We added some clear silicone and it works just fine now with no leaks. I have found that push-pop drains are usually an additonal cost and not very cheap. So this was a good buy that included the push-pop drain.

    Read More
    lovethebig0 April 17, 2008
  • Looks Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Too soon to tell about actual use, because the sink is still in the box while we finish our new house. However, I love the way it looks; clean, clear and not at all fussy. Especially for a small space. My plumber says installation is no problem. We will put a shelf just below it so that the actual unsightly plumbing in the vanity is not visible. Compared to other glass sinks in my area, this one was very reasonably price, extremely well packed and arrived just as promised. I'm very pleased at this point.

    Read More
    overstockshoppermm April 11, 2008
  • vessel sink
    Verified Purchase

    Excellant value and quality. I shoped in my local stores and would have had to purchase the pop-up drain and mounting ring seperately. I saved time and money by ordering here and The sink looks great on our new granite vanity top.

    Read More
    summervillesc April 9, 2008
  • very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a clear glass vessel sink. This product was exactly what I was looking for. I didn't want the green glass bowls, that you see in most stores. It looks great with the vessel faucet I purchased from overstock. The price can't be beat.

    Read More
    slk100 April 2, 2008
  • Glass Sinks
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice item. My only criticism and the reason for 4 and not 5 stars is that I dropped the sink into the countertop (This is suggested in the comments as an option), but there is nothing in the kit or in the instructions as to how you deal with the edge of the countertop that is against the side of the sink. A band of some sort of material would make this 5+ stars. My contractor and plumber have not indicated this is a problem. The drains are cool.

    Read More
    vtxlawman March 24, 2008
  • Vessel Sink
    Verified Purchase

    The Vessel was exactly what we were expecting. It was delivered promply and we had no problem installing it. Although, the granite suplier thought vessel sinks were only a 1-1/4" drain so we had to re-drill the hole in the granite to 1-1/2". The sink itself was very easy to install and worked great.

    Read More
    bore72 December 27, 2007
  • Nice, heavy duty glass!
    Verified Purchase

    This glass used for this sink is over a 1/2 inch thick...nice and sturdy. I am so pleased with the quality and price. A great choice with a granite countertop because it allows you to see through to the beauty of the granite.

    Read More
    December 7, 2007
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    The product was delivered as promised and was easy to install. It works and looks great.

    Read More
    cmfitz November 26, 2007
  • Clear elegance
    Verified Purchase

    This sink is very thick and clear with a touch of green around the rim, known as "apothecary green". It is great quality and looks especially beautiful when sitting upon a white corian or marble countertop. ENJOY IT-we love ours.

    Read More
    hoosierlady October 23, 2007
  • nice addition
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, reasonably priced, fast shipping, can't be beat-More research on pricing caused me to shop elsewhere for another sink for second bath, it took weeks to get to me, missing parts, which took weeks more to receive-

    Read More
    kcflowers October 22, 2007
  • vessel lav
    Verified Purchase

    the lavs i recieved did not match 2 had a flat rim and the one that i received as a replacement had a rounded over rim i will be able to make them work but when i order the same product it would be nice if they matched thanks.

    Read More
    sfb2 October 22, 2007
  • Quality product
    Verified Purchase

    This sink is well made, easy to install, and a great value!

    Read More
    bigdiceguy September 6, 2007
  • Great look for contemporary bathroom
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased two of these sinks for our sons bathroom. They are mounted on granite and the granite reflects through the crystal bowls. It is a great look for his modern bathroom. The only thing we don't like is that because it is a clear bowl, it has to be cleaned little more than we would like. I would purchase this product again and would definitely recommend it!

    Read More
    triathmom May 4, 2007
  • Need a little plumbers putty and a few pipes
    Verified Purchase

    This is a quality product at a great price. This was the first time we used Overstock.com. The sink arrived quickly, new - in the box. We purchased a faucet at the same time. Both items came without instructions. We installed the sink on an antique nightstand. This is the first time we have done a project like this. It was not difficult but it did require careful measuring before cutting holes into the nightstand to allow clearance for pipes that would come from the top and out the back of the nightstand. We needed to buy a longer drain pipe, trap, and a longer pipe to the wall. I'm sure we would have needed these pipes with any vessel sink that we would have installed. We also discovered that the drain leaked slightly but was easily fixed by putting a little bit of plumbers putty between the sink and the drain. I'm told that this is standard procedure for all sink installations. (I hadn't installed a sink before so I didn't know this.) The rim of the sink has a green hue which might not go well with all wall colors.

    Read More
    lichicago April 19, 2007
  • Clear Vessel Sink
    Verified Purchase

    Not just for bathrooms any more! It's a dazzler on the black granite countertop in my wet bar. Martinis anyone?

    Read More
    Anonymous November 16, 2006
Sponsored Links