Today: $126.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Fold Out L-shaped Oak Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great table
    Verified Purchase

    Table if perfect for smaller spaces or like in my case a place with weird angled walls. Great table for the price, not the most sturdy desk due to the mobility of the side desk but great for the price. Would recommend.

    Read More
    Misty B. May 14, 2016
  • Very good product for price
    Verified Purchase

    Product specs well described and very good quality for its price.

    Read More
    fahims5251 June 20, 2013
  • Nice Cherry desk
    Verified Purchase

    All pieces of the desk are in a single, large 70+ pound box. The box looked in good shape on delivery, but some of the metal pieces were bent (the metal part that attached to the bottom of the desk top had to be bent back into shape to screw it on). The instructions are pictures only, and some of the pictures did not seem to be accurate so it's a good idea to read ahead and look at the picture of the finished product on the front of the instructions to be sure all parts are being assembled correctly. The Cherry color matches my decor better than the Oak would have, so I was happy about receiving a Cherry rather than Oak desk. The desk fits perfectly in the area I planned to place it. I am 5'2" and the keyboard tray and desks are about 3" higher than I am used to so for now I have raised my chair to be comfortable.

    Read More
    ms01 February 24, 2013
  • Fold out desk.
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is better than described. It is solid and well built. I was impressed at the quality.

    Read More
    markus1 February 6, 2013
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Reviews said this would be difficult to put together. I found it easy (and I'm a female). It fit perfectly in my smaller apartment and has made my work at home so much easier.

    Read More
    johnridal January 25, 2013
  • OvestockisAmazing
    Verified Purchase

    The desk arrived - nothing scratched and looks solid; however, the hardward was missing. Picked up the phone, got through to Overstock in less than a minute - and Yep, you called it - they are shipping out the hardware. What impressed me is that one more time - they fixed the problem immediately. I am a nearly online only shopper -- trying to get through to other big online retailers -- nearly impossible. In my years of shopping with O I have had one prior situation - which they resolved immediately. Product looks good and once the hardware arrives - I know I will love it - and if I dont -- Overstock will fix that, too!

    Read More
    missingscrews January 17, 2013
  • easy to put together
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was easy to put together. It is great for my apartment because I can fold in the one side when not useing and roll out for when I need the extra work space like when doing my school homework.

    Read More
    coyeta September 10, 2012
  • tall desk
    Verified Purchase

    I like the idea of the design of the desk but who ever designed it must have been a giant. If you put the monitor on the upper desk , where the keyboard shelf faces the computer is above your head unless you stand up. The only way to get the computer even close to eye level is to put it on the lower side which is still high, then you have to twist around to see the screen when typing, or looking things up on the internet. Nice concept but not well thought out when designed, if my husband had kept the box I would have sent it back.

    Read More
    adien1 October 5, 2010
  • no
    Verified Purchase

    looks great but not very sturdy, be careful when putting together the screws easily pull out of the wood if not kept square

    Read More
    bigfishparty2000 December 13, 2009
  • great desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great desk for my kids. It fits great into the space we have in the kitchen. My husband and son(3) put it together in no time. It is a little darker than I thought and a little bigger than I expected. My husband bought it and knew the measurements. I just looked at the pic online and agreed to it. So far it has held up to all the kids that play on the computer. I do not let them put out the desk part by themselves because I can see this getting less sturdy the more it is used. We are extremely happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    mommamisty November 1, 2008
  • Nice when it's finaly asssembled
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my daughters room. It is a nice piece. Does not look cheap. I would buy it again. But don't ask my husband if HE would. He is a machinist and mechanic and has been for over 30 years. He was so frustrated putting it together. Even more so when I told him it took 2 hours!! Yes 2 hours. So if you have the time and nothing else to do with it, this is the thing for you. Overall, the quality was good and the price was decent. I expect it to last a longtime.

    Read More
    lipsinc1964 August 12, 2008
  • Great desk!
    Verified Purchase

    It was larger than I thought it would be but for the price it's a very nice desk. Assemby does take some time.

    Read More
    lashlover April 4, 2008
  • Great Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to put together. fits perfectly in my small space, and I can close the side table with the laptop still on it. Closed of coarse, but it is exactly what I wanted!

    Read More
    zman777 March 9, 2008
  • Quality Desk
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I needed a desk for a VERY small space and this is perfect for a simple corner unit. Sturdy and well made desk. Would recommend to anybody.

    Read More
    rushingalong March 2, 2008
  • computer/homework desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk accomplished exactly what we were looking for. My daughter loves being on her computer but, she had no room to work on her homework. This desk completes that - and all she has to do is swivel her chair one way for the computer/keyboard and swivel the other way for her books/homework. love it! In fact, her girlfriend and her put it together - with a little help from dad at the end.

    Read More
    tonkabal February 6, 2008
  • L SHAPED DESK
    Verified Purchase

    I FOUND THAT DIRECTIONS WITHOUT WORDS ONLY THE PICTURE TO GO BY CAN BE FRUSTRATING. WHEN I GOT TO THE LAST TWO SCREWS THE HOLES DIDN'T MATCH UP SO I CAN'T PUT THE LAST TWO SCREWS IN. OTHER HOLES I HAD TO FORCE. THE MACHINING ON THIS PRODUCT NEEDS TO BE RECALIBRATED.

    Read More
    frinalu January 28, 2008
  • Grat desk for a small space
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the desk, it was a little tricky to assemble, I managed by myself but it took some time. End result is sturdy and takes up little room. When folded out it is quite spacious.

    Read More
    desii December 14, 2007
  • gr8 deal!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for something for our pc that was affordable and functional, this is it, I looked all over for a good buy, leave it to overstock, a gr8 desk for the price, and by the way my 15 year old son put this together, by himself !!!

    Read More
    gilli December 4, 2007
  • multi-tasking furniture for the multi-tasker...
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really solid chunk of desk, for all its modularity -- the FedEx delivery guy could barely hoist the box on the porch -- all that metal (steel?) and particleboard. It's definitely a bargain -- even my hard-to-please husband admitted it's much higher-quality than he expected for <$200 -- and not terribly difficult to assemble as long as you have average-or-above spatial and visual thinking skills (the instructions are pictorial only, and lack detail). Basically, it's just what I wanted: a multi-level computer desk to tuck into the corner of a room that serves more purposes than just an office, that's compact but can offer a little more work space if needed. It's both taller and wider than I imagined, even after measuring and looking at the dimensions -- lots of space for my laptop, peripherals, and papers. A few caveats: * The desk I received is cherry, not oak, finish. Still pretty though, and actually a better match for my floors. * The bottom shelf is supported only by 6 short horizontal screws into the particleboard. I'm not sure I would trust it to support a CPU, and I definitely don't trust it to support my feet while working pulled up to the desk, or heavy books or manuals. * The rear support legs were capped instead of drilled for the screw-in feet supplied as for the side support legs. This means the rear legs don't reach the floor and I must prop them up to keep the desk level and stable. I've contacted the manufacturer for a fix or for a replacement part but have not yet heard back.

    Read More
    yangyin September 20, 2007
Sponsored Links