Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Foam Padded Zero Gravity Outdoor Folding Recliner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Outdoor Folding Recliner
    Verified Purchase

    These recliners were very comfortable. Had many aperson fall asleep in these chairs. Had the recliners two years. The color of the chairs faded but that is because it is very sunny in FL. One of my chairs the straps broke and the padding strecth out. MY FAULT, the person sitting on the recliner was way over the weight limit, and was visitng for over a week. The other problem is the frame rusted and pitted.again it is the heat and humid here. I would still purchase these chairs again if I did not live in South FL.

    Read More
    gyspywoman42 September 14, 2012
  • Nice chair but a bit heavy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great chair very comforatable but a bit short for anyone over 6'3". It is a bit heavy for draging to the beach but still very well made chair and very relaxing. I gave it a 4 out of 5 because of how heavy it was. Otherwise, I would give it a 5 for comfort.

    Read More
    whipdog May 2, 2011
  • Good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Was hesitant to buy these because I've heard some negative things and didn't like what I saw in the local stores. But these have turned out great so far (only had them 2 weeks). Fairly well-made and sturdy. Super comfortable, definitely recommend the foam-padded ones over the standard chairs. Good delivery time too. Boxes arrived damaged but no damage to the product. Overall, I would definitely recommend these.

    Read More
    maxrenee March 23, 2011
  • COMFY!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased two of the zero gravity chairs in black. First off, no assembly required - which I loved! Secondly, SO comfortable! I was afraid that they might be difficult to get in and out of, but once I was instructed by my teenage daughter (I know.....sad, isn't it!) on how to "do it properly," they were a breeze! I loved them so much that I have since ordered and received two more! I hope the black ends up being a good choice and that the sun doesn't fade them, but only time will tell. As for price, I've looked and these were very reasonable in comparison to stores and nearly half of what others were online. Definitely happy with this Overstock purchase!

    Read More
    onlnshpgrl January 6, 2011
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is perfect for relaxing. Juswt take out of the box, unfold and sit. No problems getting it into the reclining position. It came in 3 days! Overstock.com is my first choice when looking for anything.

    Read More
    cr64moraga May 19, 2011
  • Zero Gravity Recliner is WONDERFUL
    Verified Purchase

    It was a pre-Father's Day gift for husband - my daughter had bought 2 and I tried it out and her place and didn't want to get up! She had the extra-wide ones and it was sooo comfortable. When my husband sat in his, he was surprised! Said it was a perfect stress reliever - and it is! You body is perfectly balanced as you stretch out. He said he'd watch the game in it - 30 mins later, I came downstairs to check on him and the score, he was sound ASLEEP! I grabbed the remote and changed it to my cooking show! I'm definitely buying more of these chairs!

    Read More
    pamela1sfbayarea May 30, 2013
  • 4
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very comfortable recliner, heavy, sturdy well worth the price.

    Read More
    rebelady1945 November 18, 2010
  • Garbage
    Verified Purchase

    I have these chairs for just under one year. They sit out by my pool and are used occasionally on weekends and are not abused. One of them just shredded as I sat down. I am 100lbs less than the 300 lb limit. There is no warranty on this product.

    Read More
    nothappy30 August 12, 2013
  • Comfy but not durable.
    Verified Purchase

    This chair was comfy and nice but not durable in the long run. I'm about 230lbs. Used it about 6mo before the single bungee cord holding the seat on each side started breaking. After about a year the seat material with the grommets in them started tearing out of the fabric. I think the grommets are too close to the edge of the material. I put a bungee cord in a "Z" pattern under the seat and it seemed to fix that problem. Also the locks to hold it in the reclining position started sliding more and more. Might be good for a skinny person. My roommate bought one from sams. It had two bungee cords on each side to hold the seat fabric to the frame, gear locks and plenty of material between the grommet and edge of the fabric. Also had a retractable tray. Still works great after 2 years.

    Read More
    mojojam June 11, 2012
  • Love my Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    After several years of use my chair is still going strong that I'm thinking about ordering another one.

    Read More
    53coni September 6, 2011
  • Comfortable but...
    Verified Purchase

    I bought four of these chairs and they arrived in good condition in only four days. However, the locking mechanisms that are located under the armrests do not work on any of the chairs. Other reviews have made the same coments so the problem appears to be widespread. The chairs are very comfortable and the price was right but do not expect the chairs to lock into the reclined position. At best the locks appear to restrict the movement but certainly do not pevent it.

    Read More
    hawaaiiana August 1, 2011
  • best recliner

    I bought two recliners from overstock.com. These recliners are not only comfortable but also very made but caution; extreme drowziness could occur while sitting. When my father-in-law sat in one, he felt asleep in 5-10 minutes.

    Read More
    mijinile July 9, 2011
  • So Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I love the charis and they are very comfortable. They have only been in the sun for about 4 months total and are already fading. Other than that, they are well worth the price especially after comparing them to other companies.

    Read More
    slmolencupp7 July 7, 2011
  • Supre comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is super comfortable and simple to use. And the price was unbeatable. A friend pay tons more for a similar products. It does not lock the position but there is anough resistance to hold the selected position indefinitely without a lock.

    Read More
    annao001 May 1, 2011
  • zero gravity
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this chair for 3 days now and I really love it. Received 1 wk after ordering and it was packed well. Just opened the box and started to use it. The only problems are that it is a little hard for me to get it to recline. Once that is done it is very comfortable. The other thing is it does not lock in place like it should. For almost ***. I would think that should work. I am keeping it but a little dissapointed. The other posts did mention that fact so I was not totally surprised, but thought they might have fixed the problem. I have oseto arthritis and a bad knee and this is really helpful for me to sit reclined in the evening watching tv. I am using it indoors. I am pleased with Overstock.com and will order from them again.

    Read More
    chgoland December 8, 2010
  • Tricky to tighten handles
    Verified Purchase

    Once in the chair, we found it difficult to tighten the mechanism that holds reclined position. Chair is well made, and comfortable, and if it continues to slip from the reclining to upright position we may return the product.

    Read More
    jmmoses14 April 9, 2014
  • Chair arm broke!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these types of chairs before and they lasted years. This one broke where the front bolt attaches the left arm and is not repairable, so chair is now useless. It broke within three months. Worst purchase ever from overstock.

    Read More
    chapin99 October 5, 2013
  • very comfortable. good price.
    Verified Purchase

    Good price on good lounger. Love the dark green.my cat loves it.

    Read More
    janis619 June 10, 2013
  • Awesome chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful chairs. The most comfortable chairs I have ever had on the beach!

    Read More
    chiroman41042 January 5, 2012
  • So comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this for my father for Father's Day and he is very happy with it. He is able to get in and out of it with ease. Finds it very comfortable and actually wants to order another one.

    Read More
    moravec July 7, 2011
Sponsored Links