Today: $1,856.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Florence Sofa with Chaise

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Tjanlaura

    Beautiful and stylish sectional. Low to ground. I would recommend this for an informal living area, or media room

    Read More
    Laura T. January 26, 2017
  • sofa wtih Chasie
    Verified Purchase

    I received the wrong side for starters. I am not happy with the sofa anyway. Its extremely hard and every single white piece of anything in the house gets stuck to it and you cant get it off. I roll it with one of those roll things that get hair and lint and its still here. I vaccume it and it still looks like there is stuff on it. I would not get again dee

    Read More
    deeziesunshine March 28, 2012
  • Sharp-looking, solid couch.
    Verified Purchase

    I got this a few days ago and have been very satisfied so far. It came in two large boxes that weren't difficult at all for two people to unload. I could have probably done it by myself if absolutely necessary. Unpacking was the most time-consuming part because there was some styrofoam and wrapping that needed to be dissected from around the actual couch. The only assembly is attaching the legs to both pieces which took about 5 minutes with a power screwdriver. The couch attaches to the chaise via two heavy-duty metal clips. It just drops into place. Took me only two tries. The couch moves very easily across a wood floor thanks to plastic feet under the wood. The cushions are very firm, which I like. The back cushions are softer and can be moved around and re-fulffed as needed. The arms have a small amount of cushioning on them, but if you lay your head there, you'll probably want a pillow. I have the black color and it's sharp. The fabric is a heavy corduroy. It vacuums clean easily and is comfortable against your skin. The couch is big enough for a adult to stretch out on and not touch the ends, which was my goal. No complaints at all thus far. I'd definitely recommend this couch.

    Read More
    shadesofgrey666 November 3, 2011
  • Solid - no surprises.
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice piece. Firm, roomy and comfortable sectional, and so far it has kept it's shape. The reason this got four stars vs. five from me is because the sofa did not have predrilled holes for the legs (just areas drawn in where the legs were to be fastened.) Drilling proved to be quite difficult, and some of the legs are not especially tight because of this. A good thing to know too is that the legs are stored in a zippered pocket under the sectional pieces. You may think it was missed in your order if you don't know this.

    Read More
    kath206 April 1, 2011
  • Love It!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am a repeat overstock customer.... I do absolutely love this sofa that I purchased over a year ago. The chaise was on the wrong side when it came but to my surprise, it actually worked better. Purchased the beige and although it has gotten a few stains in the past year, it was easily cleaned with a mild dish soap and rag. When the cushions get the mishapen, lived in look, i knead them and switch their order and they look brand new again. Also the fabric may wrinkle but with a few swoops, wrinkles gone. It is a firmer couch but i like that and it never gets that indent, used, worn look. It is very large and the back pillows are movable. Love it!!

    Read More
    angelaapontenj1 October 17, 2010
  • Great Couch
    Verified Purchase

    I love the over sized armrests as well as the firmness of the couch. Other couches I've sat in were too soft and left you basically sitting on the frame within a short period of time, but this couch is similar to a memory foam mattress and provides literally hours of comfort. Shipping was also very fast, it came in about a week, which really surprised me. A few issues I had was that it shipped what was pictured when I thought I chose the chaise on the other side, but when I set it up in my living room it turned out to be a much better arrangement than the other way would have been. Also the legs for the chaise were missing, but I contacted customer support and they shipped the legs out about a week later. This wasn't a big deal since the legs only raise the couch a few inches anyway, but I was glad customer service was on top of everything. I also wish the back was a little higher as it comes to around my shoulders when I'm sitting but I'm also 6'2" and I use a neck pillow that makes up for the difference so all in all its pretty much exactly what I was looking for and much cheaper than many of the other ones I've seen of similar quality. Also the material is a very thick corduroy, so I'm not sure what the other guy was complaining about. Its thin on the bottom but that doesn't really matter anyway since no one ever sees it.

    Read More
    jong80 July 2, 2010
  • Florence Sofa with Chaise
    Verified Purchase

    Shipped fast and was just what was pictured. Fits in our house perfect. Nice firm cushions, just what we wanted.

    Read More
    jd53 April 11, 2010
  • I love it

    We put this set in our newly renovated sitting room. It looks so sharp and contemporary we love it. The couch is nice and comfortable. The design is clean and it fits nicely in a larger room. Thanks OVERSTOCK!!!

    Read More
    goodvaluechair October 4, 2009
Sponsored Links